We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Ranked #5 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Macomb, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Rooms and furnishings very nice modern and updated. I thought tv system was great super simple and you could see all your options on 1screen. Great Christmas decorations including a live giant tree in foyer. Close to Brickell area where there are unique shops and restaurants. Really enjoyed that. Nice small beach and pool, with nice padded loungers and very nice beachbtowels. My husband and I saw watched dolphins swimming in the bay from our balcony. Only negative was no coffee maker in room. Most upscale places have the Keurigs but the mandarin did not have any coffee maker at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank work2travel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,775
    465
    179
    73
    55
See reviews for
453
1,040
118
544
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginian Beach
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had an amazing experience at the Oriental Mandarin Miami! We went for our 45th Anniversary. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with smiles and attention that lasted the whole weekend! They made us feel so special with all their surprises for us and their kind words! The room and view were BEAUTIFUL ! Top Notch service wherever we went! They truly pampered us! We especially would like to thank Marc Correal for his generosity and kindness!!! There are no words to decribe how we felt after talking with him! I would highly recommend you go to this Gorgeous Property and meet their amazing staff!!!

Room Tip: We had room 1719. Amazing view of Biscayne Bay and Downtown Miami! We had a balcony and chairs an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andystassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oriental, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Mandarin is need of a refresh. TV system is weird, just doesn't work. WiFi performance is outdated and expensive. Room staff is very friendly, but front desk isn't as helpful as should be. Rooms are kind of noisey and could use a refresh. Food was very good. Room service is prompt and friendly.

They need to decide what they want to be - 5 star hotel or a 3 star want to be. I would struggle to go back

Room Tip: Go higher up for quiter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFR502S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOResponse, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Miami, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. Your constructive comments are important to us.

I am saddened to learn that your stay was not up to the standards of service we strive to provide to all our guests. I will share your comments with our colleagues and reinforce training, efficiency and attention to detail as we wish for all our guests to have a memorable and enjoyable stay at the hotel.

Please understand we maintain and update the guest room furnishings and décor to ensure total comfort for each and every guest. Furthermore, we are also looking at different options of improving the television operation system and access to the Internet.

We appreicate and respect your comments and hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Jorge Gonzalez
Area Vice President
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The bed was wide and comfortable. There was a separate shower and a plentiful supply of lovely towels.

I asked for a kettle to make tea and it arrived promptly together with cups and teabags. Cannot understand why it was not part of the furnishings of the room. Still...I asked and I got!

The veiw from the breakfast terrace is very pleasant as was the view from our room, 708.
Our room balcony was tiny and had no chairs so were unable to sit outside and enjoy the view.

There is a nice, easy walk around the island that the hotel is on and I do recommend taking that walk.

We were allowed to keep our room until 2pm, which was very helpful to us.
My only complaint is where the safe is located: on top of a very high shelf. I could barely reach it.

This is a luxury hotel which we throughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBJC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Last time I stayed at the Miami Mandarin Oriental, 2011, I made a bad review regarding the service, especially the daily room cleaning and attention. This time everything was perfect, spotless, good attention. The lobby bar has changed location, the new one is an improvement to the old, the service is prompt and courteous and the drinks are generous. The valet parking, although a bit expensive, is fast and helpful.
In essence a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Request a room with bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights for a kids-free weekend. The hotel is in a great location, very convenient to both the airport, Coconut Grove, Miami Beach, etc. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. Everything was so fresh and well-prepared. The guest rooms are spacious with great marine views. The spa is very welcoming. The concierge staff were very helpful in arranging reservations and transportation for us. The pool on-site is apparently kept heated to near 90 F. If there were any negatives, they are nit-picky - such as the high-end restaurant at the hotel is closed Sunday and Monday nights so weren't able to experience it. And the light fixtures and water faucets in the guest room were noticeably complicated. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emansouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights, was warmly welcomed and given a nice room with a view over the city.

Great spa experience, welcome, all you could wish for in terms of toiletries, creams.. nice relaxation room with some fruits, drinks, nuts and most of all- top-massage.

Service is very good in this hotel, from the porters, housekeeping, front desk and everybody else make you feel welcome and cared for. The housekeeping par accident broke a small bottle for me and went through lots of trouble to replace it+ wanted to refund as well. They then brought me a tea maker...

the location being more in town then on the waterfront, allows a run and has restaurants closeby at Miami-street (5 mins walk).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmaria v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#17 of 123 in Miami
3,286 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#9 of 123 in Miami
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Address: 500 Brickell Key Drive, Miami, FL 33131-2605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#4 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and with a prominent waterfront location, the luxurious Mandarin Oriental, Miami features 326 elegant guest rooms and suites - offering dramatic views of the bay and the Miami skyline. Amenities include signature restaurants Azul and La Mar by Gaston Acurio,YAKU by La Mar, MO Bar + Lounge - a dynamic cocktail lounge, an award-winning tri-level spa, the luxury boutique Shanghai Tang and extensive meeting and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TravelUp, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Miami Hotel Miami
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Miami
Mandarin Miami
Miami Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing