We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Nearby Hotels
$128
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$188
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$122
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$148
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$127
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$111
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,775)
Filter reviews
2,775 results
Traveler rating
1,943
503
193
75
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,943
503
193
75
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrickell keyla marprivate beachman made beachazul restaurantsouth beachperuvian restaurantturn down serviceroom serviceluxury hotelpool staffin room dininglarge balconyoverlooking the baypool sidelobby barbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
1,634 - 1,639 of 2,775 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located on a small island 1,3 miles exactly perfect to make a jogging.
The view on Biscayne Bay is wonderful and there is a small private beach very quiet and pleasant.
The only inconvenience of the location is that you need a car or a taxi to go anywhere and it can take some time with traffic to reach Miami Beach.
The service is excellent particularly around the pool; the staff is helpful and friendly. The pool is heated in winter. Very pleasant!
The breakfast buffet at the Sambal cafe is worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flocine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

nice location, nice roms and friendly staff! Close to airport and cruise harbour. A good choise if one should stay for a night or two - but would recommend South beach for a longer stay in Miami! Nicly decorated for christmas with a huge gingerbread house and christmastree!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NinaH261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Everything at the Mandarin is was above and beyond excellent!!! The staff, and I mean all the staff we encountered were professional, helpful, and courteous. Can't say enough good things about the Cafe Sambal staff and the food, oh my!!!!! If we make it back to Miami, this is our spot.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peggy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I have been a regular visitor of this hotel for the last 5 years, but no longer. Not sure what has gone wrong, but this property does not live up to the Mandarin Oriental standard. From the moment we entered on our most recent visit service was sorely lacking and very much sub-par.

Negatives: The hotel has been overrun by black crows, which like to bathe in the Mandarin pool in the afternoon. Spa service was generally unfriendly and lacking professionalism (aside from one male staff member), very mediocre massage, no privacy in changing area by cleaning staff, definitely not worth the cost of service or what you expect when visiting an ESPA spa. No help with bags to/from room/at check out. Change in clientele, lots of screaming children.

Positives: All pool staff, all breakfast staff. Food.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOResponse, Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mandarin Oriental, Miami and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We thank you for being a valued guest of our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing stay you recently had, and would like to speak with you to inquire in detail what lapses in services you encountered to immediately correct the situation.

The Spa at Mandarin Oriental, Miami has received numerous accolades and awards including being the only Five Star Spa in Florida for four years in a row. Please understand that providing excellent service that is gracious, personalized and attentive to detail is our top priority.

I hope you will give us another opportunity. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Please call the hotel’s Executive Office when convenient for you.

Sincerely,


Greg Nunez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed here for while was in town for the Madonna concert. Hotel is very modern, large and clean. The room was large with a nice balcony with chairs. Excellent view. I wasn't a fan of the open bathroom/room concept where toy can look into the bathroom from the bedroom. For the price you pay for the room I would at least expect the wifi to be included.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eosinophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews