We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch & Spa Treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I met my fiancé here for lunch and the staff set her up with a spa day while I was tending to business. The lunch was great, the valets know how to park a Lamborghini, and my fiancé loved the spa treatment (complete with champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries... she saved me one, it was massive). Would definitely come back for lunch and the spa. Would love to stay there the next time I'm in Miami to see if the rest of the hotel lives up to the standards of the restaurant and spa.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,588 - 1,594 of 2,674 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

We celebrated our anniversary during a July 13-16th stay. The hotel welcomed us warmly with rose petals on the bed and in the jetted tub. They also had chocolate candy for our arrival and chocolate covered strawberries delivered during turn down service. To add to the special touches, we were upgraded to the Mandarin Executive suite. It had a large balcony that offered views of both the bay and the city. These personalized touches helped us celebrate a special time in our life and made the stay even more wonderful. We did not eat at Azul, but opted to have all our meals from Cafe Sambal in our room. Every meal was delicious, although a bit pricey.
The only downside, and is usually true for all upscale hotels, is that on top of the expense of the room, there was a $36/day mandatory valet fee. This fee was more than the price of our rental car's daily rate. Internet was also $15/day. For these rather exorbitant extra charges, I rated the stay a "4". However, the use of the spa facilities, not services, were complimentary.

Room Tip: Do use the spa facilities free of charge during your stay. There is a sauna, steam room, and relaxat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

High prices but I don't like the service although the rooms are nice the people working there aren't friendly
I ate in the first floor in a nice restaurant nd the food was good
The location is very convenient because is close to every place


I will recommend this hotel for more business than family hotel be capsule o the atmosphere
They also have a great bar that the decoration and the drinks are affordable and very good
I wen with my girlfriend to this bar and we had a fantastic time

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Luna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I left Miami 10 years ago and whenever I go back to this gorgeous town, I like to stay at this hotel because of its location, cleanliness, great service, and spacious rooms.

The drawback is that the bathrooms can be quite dark, particularly for a business woman trying to put her make up on!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reisekunst2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

From the moment you enter the Driveway up to the Hotel...your experience will be undoubtably the finest.The staff are very well trained,the facilities are in excellent condition,and the view from the rooms are spectacular .The pool areas,lobby,dining rooms and location,just off Brickell are top notch.The General Manager has trained all his staff,to the highest degree.My hat is off to you, !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CONES3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The location is perfect because the hotel is a 5 minute taxi ride to Collins, Washington and the beaches. The cab ride anywhere from a hotel to dinner or drink reservations would be the same as if you stayed right in South Beach. The hotel is very classy and has nice everything. The pool area is perfect and set up right near the bay. Pool bar was fun and had a good crowd. Rooms were also very clean and comfortable.

Have to give it up to my wife for finding another awesome hotel.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wal-Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed with my son for 4 nights at this Hotel. It's a great Hotel however not if you are on a vaccation. It is more of a buiness Hotel. Swimmingpool was closef due to maintenance however we were allowed to use a swimming pool in a close Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L_Oriental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#22 of 128 in Miami
3,408 reviews
Downtown
W Miami
W Miami
#51 of 128 in Miami
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Address: 500 Brickell Key Drive, Miami, FL 33131-2605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#4 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $336 - $709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and with a prominent waterfront location, the luxurious Mandarin Oriental, Miami features 326 elegant guest rooms and suites - offering dramatic views of the bay and the Miami skyline. Amenities include signature restaurants Azul and La Mar by Gaston Acurio,YAKU by La Mar, MO Bar + Lounge - a dynamic cocktail lounge, an award-winning tri-level spa, the luxury boutique Shanghai Tang and extensive meeting and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Mandarin Oriental, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Miami Hotel Miami
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Miami
Mandarin Miami
Miami Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing