We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Nearby Hotels
$119
$108
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
$127
$113
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$117
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$179
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$96
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,770)
Filter reviews
2,770 results
Traveler rating
1,939
503
193
75
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,939
503
193
75
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrickell keyla marprivate beachman made beachazul restaurantsouth beachperuvian restaurantturn down serviceroom serviceluxury hotelpool staffin room dininglarge balconyoverlooking the baypool sidelobby barbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
1,692 - 1,697 of 2,770 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Mandarin Oriental in Miami. This hotel offers impecable service throughout. From the front desk, to the pool, to the restaurants, everything is first class. The rooms are spacious and with a great view. I will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TampaDocFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This beautiful, zen themed hotel in the Brickell area of Miami was a welcome change of pace from staying in the overpriced, hectic South Beach scene. The service was wonderful from the moment we entered the lobby, and the amenities (pool, spa, etc) are top notch. The rooms are beautiful, but make sure you specifically ask for a room with a real balcony because some have tiny ones that can't even fit a chair (ours was one of those). A pleasant surprise was that guests are allowed to use the spa facilities (sauna, steam, etc) without having to book treatments. It's also important to note that you're a pretty quick cab ride to South Beach if you do want to go there during your stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view room and make sure you have a real balcony
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I am, by nature, a Ritz-Carlton girl - have been for many years. Friends encouraged me to give the Mardarian Oriental Miami a try, citing how pleased they were with the property over the years, so I called last night to make reservations for my January vacation.

I cannot convey how warm, friendly and compelling Beth Ann (I believe that was her name) was with regard to encouraging my stay at the hotel. She was beyond professional, but more than that, she acted as the perfect hostess: excited I would be joining them, encouraging me to enjoy everything the hotel has to offer, thrilled that I was staying there for the first time and totally devoted to making me feel as though I were the most important person she'd spoken to all day. You can't teach people how to do this; they either have it or they don't. If she is emblematic of the rest of the staff at this hotel, I am going to be a Mandarin Oriental Fan for life!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank qonc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have stayed at the Mandarin many times when in Miami and I tell you what...it's one of the finest hotels in the city. Situated on an island just over the Brickell bridge and directly across the famous Brickell area where all sorts of fine dining and entertainment can be found if necessary. This place is primarily slated as a couples get-away (at any age) where you prefer big city atmosphere but can get away from it all later with a hop, skip and a jump back over the bridge where you will find it more peaceful (if necessary). Two set of views share this hotel, one with the bay view (less expensive) the other the city view (more expensive). The overall architectural features has a European flare including the rooms, which is a change from most other places we have stayed. It has its own private beach facing the city which is very cool and a very nice pool area with an excellent outdoor snack bar (great sushi..). The entire staff from maid service to the hotel manager are all extremely professional....and I mean that. The chefs are extraordinary and so are the two fine dining restaurants located inside. You actually don't even have to leave this hotel since it has eveything to offer........love this place.......

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pete y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I've stayed here several times, I think it's one of the nicest hotels in the US and certainly Miami,

Love the rooms, the beds, the breakfast ambience and the service.

Would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJB1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews