We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wanna get sick of gators?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shark Valley Tram Tours

Shark Valley Tram Tours
Book In Advance
$24.00*
and up
Shark Valley Everglades Guided Tram Tour
Ranked #18 of 197 Tours in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Clemmons, NC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wanna get sick of gators?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Had a great time with my Spouse riding the Park tram bird-watching and gator-spying.. the highlight of the 2 hours was the view from the tower about halfway out into the Park... ours brokedown so we had an extra 30 minutes of viewing the amazing surroundings ... but honestly after an hour of seeing alligators every 25 feet I didn't look that much.. but the bird life of Woodstorks, Great Blue Herons, and so many I can't remember was Very interesting

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Badgertim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    88
    27
    16
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
andover, nj
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tons of alligators!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I went on this tour Feb. 1, 2013. We got this in right before we had to leave for the airport to come back home! We almost didn't make it but we sure are glad we did!!! We were amazed at the amount of alligators we got to see! The water level was dropping and a lot of the alligators were sunning themselves right next to the pathway! The baby alligators had to be my favorite! The tour guides were very knowledgeable and funny!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bahamamamaAndover_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We reserved seats for the 20th of January for the morning tour and it was excellent! We observed many different types of birds and no less than 40 alligators, some within feet from us! The guide was informative, if not a little cheesy but that's okay for the kids. Would definitely do this again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emsmysweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Would have liked to have seen more wildlife”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stopped for this tour on our way through the Everglades after considering that or an airboat. Although well organised with knowledgeable guides we were disappointed as there was a lack of wildlife apart from white egrets. I would have liked to have seen alligators but I guess they know not to stay close to the road. We visited in October so maybe there is a better time to visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank julia053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Aligators, alligators, alligators!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

You must take the shark valley tram ride when you visit Everglades national park. You literally see hundreds on alligators on your 17 mile ride. The park ranger was so enthusiastic you had to have a great time. In addition to the alligators we saw many different types of birds and vegetation. The park ranger explained everything and made it very interesting. The price of $20 is a steal!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank asheffrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shark Valley Tram Tours also viewed

 

Been to Shark Valley Tram Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing