We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great End to the Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #14 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 23, 2007

It's difficult to pigeonhole this hotel.

It is what it proclaims to be - a Hampton Inn. It was clean, spacious, included breakfast and had free high speed internet.

That would get it a 3 star rating.

However, as others have noted, the staff was very efficient and friendly. For whatever reason, that just made the whole experience feel very good. We had a great night's sleep and the hotel arranged a taxi in the morning when the shuttle was oversubscribed. So that earns a 4 star rating.

We didn't get a great deal on the room - US$280, but it was March Break and not a lot of choice in Miami. From our Miami hotel experiences, you need to spend in Miami to get anything decent.

I would highly recommend this hotel to all travellers who need to get on a plane or on a cruise. We'll return again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank The_Lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,129 - 2,135 of 3,017 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2007

This Hampton Inn is a characterless but efficient many-storied hotel near Miami Airport with its own shuttle bus connection. Our room was blandly-decorated with sealed windows and typical suburban view over Wendy's, CVS and Macdonalds. I have nothing to complain about (except the cost), but nothing to get excited about either. It's the sort of place where people spend one satisfactory night before or after a flight and can't remember anything about the hotel when they get home. It's not what I think of as a Hampton Inn (usually stylish and the best in their market); it's an average airport hotel with a Hampton name stuck on. And at $240 for a room, it's not cheap. Or was I swindled?

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKPeripatetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2007

This is the perfect hotel for a pre or post-cruise stay. Juan at the front desk (while a little hard to understand over the phone) is very helpful and friendly. The shuttle service from the airport was very efficient. The front desk staff also can arrange shuttle service to the Port of Miami for a reasonable fee. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank mossclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2007

We were looking for a place to stay in the Miami area so that we could head up north the next day without hitting city traffic and this hotel filled the bill. The endorsement by Trip Advisor reviewers was also important. When we checked in, we were reminded immediately by the desk clerks about this hotel's #1 Miami rating on Trip Advisor. They were not being arrogant -- they seemed genuinely pleased and determined to satisfy the cutomer, something that other hotel staffs could do more of. As another reviewer has noted, it's hard to imagine that this hotel is anything like the best in the Miami area; however, we give them high marks for doing what they do very well. Our primary objective was to get a restful night's sleep and we achieved that in our room, which was large, comfortable (especially the bed) and very quiet (being near an airport and in a room with adjoining door on a low floor usually doesn't portend well, but we didn't hear any traffic, airplane or neighbor noise at all). Self-parking was available -- ample, free and safe. No view, no robes, no luxury, but we didn't expect any of that. We didn't find the breakfast as great as others have, but, once again, the effort was obvious. The only real negative we have to report was the recommendation by the desk clerk that we eat at Casa Juancho, which was a dismal experience. The hotel was not bargain-priced, but considering Trip advisor reviews of hotels in this price range elsewhere in Miami, this did seem to be a very good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank adanacsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2007

Frequent Traveler from Windsor Ontario. Dec31-Jan2 2007.
Three Night Pre Cruise Stay.
My wife and I had one of the best hotel experiances ever and this hotel's restaurant recomendations were excellent.
The People: We have never experianced this level of service even from much more expensive hotels.In particular the Manager (Pam) was outstanding,the hotel bus safely shuttled us to our New Years Eve dinner and her offer to lend us her car was, to us incredible. It only set the standard that was recognized and met by the rest of the Hampton team. Five stars for effort.
The Rooms: The rooms that we were assigned were spotless,well furnished and the Hampton Bed was to die for. The room was cleaned early each morning and we found the bathroom to be well supplied with all the necessary toileteries.
Breakfest Buffet: The Buffet was prepared and presented properly, the food was good, fresh and hot. Everything you would need to start your day in Miami.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank FrequentTraveler38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2007

Great hotel for the price! Recieved a real good price with my husbands bcaaa membership. Got to the hotel at 9:00 am after flying all night . They said our room wasn't ready yet but to go up and have the comp breakfast that they serve everyday which is huge and isn't your usual hotel freebee breakfast. there was hot as well as cold things to eat. Room was awesome. King size fluffy comforter lots of pillows didn't want to leave bed. Pool and surrounding area is also clean and well kept. Area hotel is in isn't that bad theres a Wallgreans, Publex grocery store , Burger king, ect... Staff is awesome most helpful. We stayed there one night pre-cruise there's a shuttle that picks you up at the airport for free when you arrive and they can arrange a shuttle to pick you up to take you to the cruise port for $10.00 per person. way more than a taxi. hotel is near the airport but never heard one plane unless outside by the pool. Will recommend this hotel to anyone that asks.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank sgparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2007

For $200/night I cannot believe what you get. You get a standard Hampton room (and an old one at that). Nothing special and not in a great area at all. As Diamond I had to ask for upgrade. Service was okay, but for the price you have got to be kidding. Average to old room and bad neighborhood.

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank texex91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 127 in Miami
3,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $154 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing