We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Great Experience & Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #12 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington State
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Great Experience & Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2009

We stayed 2 separate nights at the Hampton Inn - Blue Lagoon, coming in late on a flight then 2 weeks later taking an early flight home. The staff were great, they checked us in quickly, answered our questions and gave great directions to Miami Beach. For our second stay, and since we are Hampton Inn club members, they upgraded our room to a 1 bedroom suite. We weren't at the hotel long enough to enjoy the pool but we did eat breakfast there 2x. There breakfast was quite varied and good and they even will provide you a sack breakfast to take with you if you're in a hurry. I would totally stay here again!.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jparks2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,379
    899
    222
    63
    28
See reviews for
919
801
197
375
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
259 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2009

Brilliant in every way! Free airport shuttle every half-hour, attentive and helpful staff, super room, free business centre (plus in room wi-fi), included breakfast. We had two one-night stays en route to and from Central America. On our second stay we had even been given the room which on our outward trip my wife had suggested would be slightly better. On our return, we had time to spare, so the fitness centre and the guest laundry were both very useful.
The shopping mall acraoss the street has a supermarket, three restaurants and two 24-hr drugstores as well as several other shops. In addition there are three fast food places and 300yds down the road, another smarter restaurant - although we didn't get to eat there,

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martyngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2009

I read the reviews and used this place to layover before our cruise. It was about an hour wait for the free shuttle to come. The hotel is next to some fast food places and a strip mall, so shopping for pre-cruise items was a snap. There's a $10 PP shuttle fee to the ship port (in a van with 8 other people), which is way too much because it was only a $25 cab ride. We just shared a cab.
The hotel itself was ok, definitely not new. the room had 2 queen beds, the carpet had seen better days. Breakfast in the am was below Hampton standards I thought. The pool was small but fine, the whirlpool was broken. The workout room was decent, but didn't have any treadmills, and some of the weight machines were broken.
There was nothing going on near the place after dark, and I don't think I'd venture out to far to look around.
All in all, if I had to do it again I'd just take a cab straight from the airport to a hotel by the port and stay overnight there.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank screamlikehowarddean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2009

We stayed here after flying in from LHR for 1 night before a cruise. Arrived at Miami airport at 18:00, its a busy airport so was a bit of a battle to get outside to try and find the hotels free bus (its on the upper level outside departures, not arrivals) once you get to the bus stops its a case of keeping ur eyes peeling and running when you see it pull up, not ideal but thats the airports fault not the Hampton inns, we only ended up waiting around 10mins, then a quick 100m dash, so wasnt to bad really.The trip to the hotel only takes 10min.
Check in was quick and easy, the guy was very helpful, and get this, they had a promo on, some "gas promo" so when we checked in they gave me $10 cash, not much, but its the first time a hotel has put cash in my hand at check-in!!
Our room was high up on the 11th floor, as id requested,and overlooked the airport, as i requested. The room was a good size, a little dated perhaps, but very clean and comfortable, we had a nice view over blue lagoon and onto MIA. They hotel as no food options so we wondered across the street for a McDonalds (after 11hours travelling, just needed a quick snack, not a full meal) there are a few food options around that you can walk to, or the hotel bus driver is happy to take you somwhere locally, nice touch!!
It was dark when we went out and the area felt safe enough, I would not hesitate in walking around alone.
After a good nights sleep we headed down for the comp breakfast, there wasnt a huge choice but plenty to suit most and its was free so happy with that. Before we checked out we used the business centre to print some things and check emails, a nice feature, again it costs nothing, it can be found next to reception.
We got the hotel to book us a space on there shuttle to the port - its not a hotel bus hence why they dont advertise it on the website, but for $10 each its good value, they have 3 a day 11,12,13:00, best to book when you check in, the trip only take 20min to the port.
We booked thru the hotel website, as a hhonours member we got triple points, we paid $139, which compared to other hotels in the area was very good!! There a few other options within 100m of the hotel, Sofitel,Hilton,Hyatt Place, but if you can get a decent rate i would stay here-the others tend cost a fair bit more.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fly_cruise_stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for a night before our cruise. The staff was great. They answered all our questions and were very helpful. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have breakfast included. There was a CVS and Walgreens within walking distance for those things you might have forgotten to pack. Overall, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rc218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2009

To be honest I don't quite get the raving reviews for this hotel. Come on fellow travellers - don't you get out much? This is an average airport hotel and nothing about the hotel was excellent as the reviews might lead you to believe. The rooms were average (good luck getting two adults to sleep on their queen beds), the service was fine, and the breakfast was average as well.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank London2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2009

Very Clean and comfortable hotel. The breakfast was great, the room was great and the location worked for me. Close to airport, Miami Children's Hospital and local businesses. Workout room was well kept and clean. Pool looked nice and staff was exceptional.

Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RichieDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Hilton Miami Airport
#42 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing