We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$107
$96
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$306
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
$105
$101
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$118
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$133
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$157
$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$96
$87
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$130
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$209
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,212)
Filter reviews
3,212 results
Traveler rating
1,722
1,090
285
79
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,722
1,090
285
79
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiami airportcuban restaurantsecure parkingshuttle servicestrip mallfast food restaurantsburger kingcruise portfree breakfastcruise packagepublix grocery storebreakfast roomfree shuttlehot breakfastevery half hournext morningfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,204 - 2,209 of 3,212 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2009

We spent a week over New Year at the Hampton Inn. Initially we thought of staying in Miami Beach but found the hotel rates there too high. All in all the Hampton Inn wasn’t a bad choice considering that we undertook some out-of-town trips in several directions. The drive to Miami Beach takes about 20 minutes. The hotel is quite convenient for heading south (Key West) or north (Fort Lauderdale). The staff was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is good and there is also some space along the pool for enjoying breakfast open air. The room was spacious and clean, the amenities good (wireless internet, coffee maker, TV, etc.), the beds very comfy, and the windows almost completely soundproof. The only (little) trouble we had was with the bathroom, which didn’t have a tub and was regularly flooded after only one shower.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Georg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2009

Do not hesitate to book this hotel if you need a hotelroom close to the airport. We got a good deal on a good, clean and quiet hotelroom. Good service & a nice breakfast. If you have an early flight they will give you a breakfast-bag.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Elmer&Lizette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2009

I 've just returned from an excellent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites. I stayed there based on the excellent Trip Advisor reviews of this hotel, I was not disappointed. The hotel was really great, the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel was extremely clean and very well run.
The room was spacious, comfortable and quiet.
The carpark is secure, the breakast room is very well supplied and constantly maintained to a very high standard by the staff.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, I really enjoyed my stay at Hampton Inn and Suites Miami airport.
A big thank you to all the staff at the hotel for making my stay such an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dg1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2009

My husband & I stayed here for 1 night after deciding that we wouldn't collect our hire car that evening & drive direct to The Keys after a long flight. We stayed here for a night in 2006, again after a long flight so knew where to go on spec, how far from the airport the hotel is located, what to expect & approx costs.

We got a BLUE cab (don't get a yellow one, they are more expensive because they go into the main Miami area whereas the blue cabs do local journeys). Cost $14 for 2 of us. Get in line for a yellow cab but let the cab organiser know that you want a blue cab. However, there is a free courtsey transfer bus available but we couldn't be bothered to wait for it to turn up but that was our choice.

The male receptionist that warmly greeted us was almost apologetic at the cheapest walk-in rate available that evening but it was $107 + taxes which we thought was very reasonable.

As always with a Hampton Inn, we know what to expect & we weren't disappointed with our 5th floor room. CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN & spacious with a kingsize very comfy bed.

We left our belongings & walked across the road to a fast food restaurant but we could have gone to Starbucks. I note a previous report on local safety but, we personally never gave a thought that we wouldn't be safe literally crossing one road but I respect their opinion.

We showered, had a very good night's sleep, woke refreshed, showered & enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which was enough to set us up for a couple of hours & I always appreciate a free copy of USA today.

The courtesy buses run every half hour & we caught the 9am bus back to the airport then got on the courtesy bus to take us to our rental depot. A doddle.


I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when we fly in from the UK.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Roxy-Popsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for one night, pre-cruise. It was a great option as indicated by many reviewers. Lovely lobby, breakfast area and pool. Fast check-in and extremely nice rooms with very comfortable beds; free internet access. Newer hotel that is very well maintained by the staff. Restaurants and convenience/grocery stores located within walking distance across the street from the hotel (cuban was very good and unique for those not from Miami). Took advantage of hearty breakfast option dining outside by the pool. Hotel also offers shuttle services for $10 per person to the port of miami to connect with cruise ships. Select from three times (11, 12, or 1) for port transport. Took the 12 PM shuttle for our cruise and were on board the ship by 1. They really should actively promote this service on their web site! Room rate seems a hint high, but worth it for all the ease it provided and took out all hassles of transiting Miami... highly recommend for anyone needing a great place for a stop over in MIA!

Appreciated airport transportation, although it took some time and calls to the hotel due to the high volume of guest pick ups at around 7 PM upon our arrival at MIA.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ndl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews