We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #12 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel after our cruise vacation. Overall the hotel was excellent with great housekeeping, great front desk service and a fantastic breakfast. The airport shuttle also worked very well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dale,

Thank you for considering us and for reviewing your experience at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and plentiful amenities. Please consider us again when traveling through Miami in the future.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,189 - 1,195 of 3,042 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

I will never stay at this hotel again! The air conditioner was broken. Had to leave my room for 3 hours while they fixed it. they never offered me another room. room smelled bad and the price was too high for the quality. the complementary food was terrible with very little or no selection. I stay on average around 50 hotels per year for business and this one is one of the worst.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
5  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Joe L,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the malfunctioning A/C unit and regret it was not taken care of sooner. We also regret our complimentary breakfast items did not meet your expectations and we appreciate your honest feedback.

I encourage you to email me so we may discuss your concerns and I will work to resolve the issues personally with you.

Kind regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
criofrio@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Used HHonors Points in Miami for pre and post cruise. Hotel is near airport (5-7 minute drive) The front desk staff were amazgingly helpful in every aspect. They showed great patience and customer service especially being attentive and active listeners. Post cruise, we got to hotel by 9am and they had a room for us, WOW! Thank you! In addition, they allowed us a late check-out! They were very helpful in terms of providing directions and explaining the toll system and what roads to take to avoid tolls. Also, they have a rental car agency they work with, use them, more convenient than airport because they’ll let you leave car at hotel and you can take their hotel shuttle to the airport, you don’t have to drop it off and I found the daily rental rate to be competitive. Pool was outdoors and nice, they had some pool toys laying around to use. Breakfast was standard good in the typical Hampton Inn fashion. They do close sharp at 10am so get their early especially if you want to make waffles, usually a line for that! Free Wireless is always an added bonus along with Free Parking! Access to Major Highways in nearby as well!

Only suggestion would be to have a cheaper shuttle option to cruise port, 10 dollars a person seems high, so a family of 4 would have to shell out 80 dollars and tip for round trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MisterPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

MisterPatel,

Thank you very much for the positive comments! We appreciate you choosing us and for writing this review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and it was our pleasure serving you. I will pass your comments along to our staff, I am sure they will be glad to hear.

Thank you for considering us for future reservations. We welcome you back to stay any time!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I had a excellent stay at the Hampton Inn.The staff were so helpful and the hotel was really clean,It was in a really good locality for the Port and Airport.I would highly recommend it to all who's looking for an efficient and beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mildred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Mildred,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon and for the excellent ratings! I am glad our property was convenient for your Airport and Cruise Port needs. Please consider our hotel again when passing through Miami.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have been a returning customer for years and will continue to return. Clean room, fast internet, great breakfast, free parking, free shuttle..all for one price, and great customer service....cannot beat that...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Carl,

Thank you for your positive review and for trusting us with your reservations for all these years. I look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit. See you then!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Jeffery, Yandy, Valerie, Vicky, Nicole, Karina and Lucia were fantastic and made our stay! Thank you for everything! This hotel is a must! Customer service is the best I've ever had! Thank you again! When I'm back in Miami-I will be at your hotel!!!! Rachel

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rterry9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Rachel,

Wow, thank you for such a positive review about our staff and for the 5-point ratings! I will be sure to pass these mentions along to each and every one of them. We all look forward to welcoming you back during your next Miami visit.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

If you need a place to stay while in Miami the Hampton has the perfect location you are only a 5 minute drive to South beach, 5 minute drive to Doral and right down the street from Miami's famous Calle Ocho. The staff is always super nice and always there to help I usually stay at the Hampton a couple times a month and always choose the hampton over the surrounding places. The added bonus is the compimentary breakfast that you can sit down and eat or if you are in a rush the staff will have a pre packaged breakfast for you to take on the road. A+++++

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank David J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

David J S,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our property. We appreciate you for always trusting us with your reservations. We look forward to having you back for years to come.

Warm regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Hilton Miami Airport
#44 of 127 in Miami
3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#40 of 127 in Miami
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $165 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing