We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Just as expected, 100% perfect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #10 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kalundborg
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just as expected, 100% perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel fit the bill! We needed to fly the next night and took the shuttle to the airport, the train into Miami (parking is tough) and then back again. Really good free breakfast and free parking. Good service. Just what we needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thedanishtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for posting such a positive review about your experience with us, we really appreciate it. Our Metrorail system is a convenient way to reach our hotel with the newly opened stop at the MIA Airport, which you can get to on our complimentary shuttle.

We will be glad to welcome you again to the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon during a future Miami visit!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,282
    850
    204
    62
    27
See reviews for
854
751
181
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We only stayed for a night but needed early check-in due to flying in on a red eye flight. Got the last room on the top floor. They were very accommodating and understanding of our needs. Extremely secure building with secure elevator access to rooms. Also a surprisingly huge breakfast buffet. A wide variety of things to eat. Especially liked the larger pillows.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
John,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight trip through Miami. I am glad we were able to accommodate your early arrival. Please keep us in mind when traveling to the Magic City for a longer trip.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night because my flight was cancelled and it was available and convenient. They have a shuttle that is scheduled to run every half hour. I waited longer than that and when it finally came it passed right by me even though I was waving. The shuttle pickup at Miami airport needs improvement in general. I was tired and frustrated due to flight cancellation so I just went downstairs and took a cab. It was $15 for a 4 mile trip. The lobby is basic and smallish. The front desk was pleasant. The room was a decent size and basic. I did have free internet, but the room is not really set up for business people. Only outlets are in the bathroom. None by the desk, except for ones for lights. I ended up unplugging the light so I could plug in my laptop. I had to charge my phone and ipad in the bathroom. There is no restaurant in the hotel but they offer appetizers in evening and a basic buffet breakfast in the morning starting at 6am. There are many stores across the highway. All in all an adequate stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank momcat1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Momcat1959,

Thank you for taking the time to review your nights' stay at our hotel. I apologize for the bad impression you are left with due to our shuttle service. Please know that I am going to personally follow up with our shuttle drivers to ensure no other guests experience the same. We invite you back anytime to allow us another shot at making things right.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

we stayed before and after our cruise
shuttle pick up at air port (upstairs at airport )free watch for the van with Hampton inn and the 777 front license plate
room was clean comfortable
pool and hot tub were very nice
shuttle busy in morning waited
we took a cab from port back to hotel after cruise for $27
after cruise we returned to hotel and they let us in our rom at 11am thank you

Green Features: breakfast plates and bowls should be made out of recyclable material
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Cruiser047,

Thank you for posting this review about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon. I am glad we were able to accommodate your early check-in request for the night after your cruise. You will be happy to know that our breakfast cutlery is all TaterWare, 100% biodegradable materials and we participate in a single-stream recycling program. You can view our additional sustainable efforts on our TripAdvisor GreenLeaders Gold link.

We hope to see you back with us again soon!

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Great place to stay before a cruise. Coutesy shuttle from the airport was quick with courteous staff. We used their recommended shuttle service to Miami Port and were NOT disappointed. Sunshine Travel was competitively priced. I called them when we disembarked and were on our way within 10 minutes! Very impressed with that. But I digress...
This Hampton Inn is right across the street from a Publix market, drug stores and a liqour store to purchase the items you can't get through the airport. There are several restaurants there as well.
Hampton Inn has the always wonderful breakfast buffet and this was no exception.
I will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor awake to the luring aroma of bacon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Sue,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing your recent stay. And thank you for the tip about the second floor rooms being woken up by the smell of bacon! Please let us know about this preference during your next stay with us, we would be glad to accommodate. See you soon!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed here before going on a cruise. The front desk was helpful. Our room was very nice. Very clean. However no one told us that you needed to use your card to go up past the 3rd floor on the elevator. But we did figure it out.

We walked across the street to the Publix store and ate at the Casa Juan Cuban Cuisine restaurant. It was very good. There is a Burger King, McDonalds and Wendys just across the street. The hotel charged $10.00 per person for a reservation spot for the van to the port of Miami. We watched for taxis and found a minivan taxi arriving at the hotel. After arranging a spot with him the next morning for $30.00 to the port for 4 of us, we did that.

The rooms were very clean. Bed was comfortable. Food the next day was good and the wait staff ladies were so kind , so friendly , so attentive to keeping the area spotless. I even went up to one of the ladies and told her how thankful I was at how clean she was keeping things.

This was the best place to stay. And we WILL stay there again. It was 10 miles I reckon to the port of Miami.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atv-cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The shuttle bus from the airport arrived within 10 minutes of us waiting, so we were happy with that. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were excellent. Loved their happy hour in the evening, the breakfast room turned into a little snack room. We had couple glasses of wine, a few snacks and sweet and savoury, that was all we needed after a long flight, all complimentary. The breakfast in the morning was ample and fresh. Only complaint I had was I went to reception to clarify that there was no further charges to my bill as it had been pre-paid. He said your balance will be zero, it is paid. I asked when did they take the money as it was booked on booking.com and the payment should have been taken on day of booking. He didn't seem to understand me as we are from England and the accent must have difficult for him. On return as expected checked my bill to see £127 taken out of my account on the day we checked in. Still trying to check to make sure I haven't paid twice. I'd go there again, as is handy with a few shops and restaurants across the road. Be careful crossing.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms were good, though my friends had a mini kitchen and we didn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HampshireJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing