We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #12 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Marigot, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice in 1 week.. Very clean and modern. Service is excellent. Shuttle will pick you up at the airport.. Highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Miami ... Can't say enough about this location

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LSilverst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear LSilverst,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel when visiting Miami from Marigot - St. Martin; your preference among many hotels in the area is very much appreciated and I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations and impress you with outstanding customer service and product both times you stayed with us.

Having the shuttle running daily every 30 minutes from our property to Miami International Airport and the Blue Lagoon Corporate Park from 5 AM to 1 AM is convenient to both leisure and business travelers, adding the new and improved Hampton breakfast items is a plus, thank you very much for highly recommending our hotel and I would like to welcome you back next time your traveling needs brings you back to Miami.

Best regards,

Christian Riofrio
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,330
    878
    214
    61
    27
See reviews for
894
765
189
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Utah
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a stop prior to our cruise. For what you pay, I dont think you can do better. Major perks: free airport shuttle, good free breakfast, optional secure gated long term parking, close proximity to airport, pool, hot tub and most areas are renovated. Other hotels in the area dont offer one thing or another. The area is good if you want to be close to the airport. Other than that, the areas near the hotel are trashy (literally). There are a few food joints in the strip mall across the street, a grocery store and a cvs/wallgreens but the parking lots and streets are full of trash. Some stores, you are hard pressed to find people who speak fluent English. The hotel and grounds are quite clean and nice. The common areas appear to be updated. Our room looked like the bathroom was updated with a dark vanity and modern fixtures. The bed was decent and had a warm down comforter(bit too warm for us). The rest of the room had dated oak furnishings and a gold trimmed full length mirror. Overall quite nice and clean, especially for the price and proximity to the airport. We would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank BounderBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
BounderBaby,

Thank you for writing about your experience during your stay and for the top marks. I agree that the restaurants and shops across the street are convenient for our travelers; it is also a great way to get a glimpse of Miami's rich blend of cultures.

We appreciate your business and hope to be your hotel of choice when traveling through the area.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We flew in from San Francisco for an early flight the next day to Brazil. The shuttle service was quick and efficient. Made sure you were staying at that Hampton Inn as there are more than one in the area. The suite had everything we needed. There is a Publix grocery store across the street. As we were leaving before breakfast started, we picked up some yogurt. Also we had to leave before the shuttle started in the morning. The front desk arranged for a taxi.

Wish we could have spent more time utilizing the benefits of staying there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Ross,

I just read your review, thank you for sharing your comments. We invite you back to stay with us again so you can experience all our convenient amenities and comfortable surroundings.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed here with my two girlfriends before a cruise. The staff was really friendly and the hotel was immaculate. The location is nice because it is very close to everything. There is a Publix, CVS, and a million food places within walking distance which is perfect for your last minute cruise needs. We took the hotel transportation to the cruise port in the morning which arrived right on time and took us to the cruise port for $10.00 per person. We used the hotel business center to print our crusing documents and the complimentary breakfast was very impressive. I would HIGHLY suggest this hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank emmak1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We appreciate your positive comments and for suggesting our hotel to other TripAdvisor users. We get a lot of cruisers at our Hampton and I am glad to see that all the amenities were convenient for your needs. If you ever come back to Miami, we'd love to have you stay with us again.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I spent a weekend this past summer with my girlfriend and I was so impressed. The location is just perfect, 10min drive to anywhere you wanna go from bars, night clubs, attractions and the city. The ambiance is so cool. We were welcomed by a very kind lady at the front desk called Jenifer. She is the best, she made me feel at the right place even before she handed the key to us. The hotel is quiet, clean and so cheap considering all that.

Room Tip: We were given top floor and from there we could see the city and the airport at night and was so bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnthonyN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Anthony,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us this summer. I will be sure to pass along your kind remarks to Jennifer and the rest of the staff. We hope to be your top hotel choice when visiting all that Miami has to offer.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

highly recommended. quality all around and exceeded expectations for the price. the room must have been recently renovated, or seemed like it was. the complimentary breakfast was the best i've seen with a diverse buffet of hot and cold options, all quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marino I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Marino,

We appreciate your positive comments and 5-point scores. I am happy to see that we exceeded your expectations of value. Hope to have you back again with us soon!

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here prior to departure for a cruise, the rooms were clean and the staff wonderful. Not sure where we would stay when we came back not knowing if we would like that Hampton or if it was clean and in a safe area. We decided to stay again when we came back and they put the reservation in for Friday although we returned on Thursday. They cleaned a room for us and we only waited about 5 minutes and then we were put in a suite. It was a very safe area and plenty of places to eat. I will definitely stay again if ever in the Miami area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We appreciate your time in writing about your experience with us, and thank you for deciding to return on the way back. Our guests' satisfaction means the most to us, and I am glad we were able to accomodate your unexpected arrival. Your loyalty is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Hilton Miami Airport
#40 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing