We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Nearby Hotels
$225
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$132
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$199
$152
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$89
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$126
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,150)
Filter reviews
3,150 results
Traveler rating
1,689
1,070
278
78
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,689
1,070
278
78
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiami airportcuban restaurantsecure parkingshuttle servicestrip mallcruise portfast food restaurantscruise packageburger kingfree breakfastbreakfast roompublix grocery storehot breakfastfree shuttleevery half hourfront desk staffyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
1,383 - 1,388 of 3,150 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed here with my two girlfriends before a cruise. The staff was really friendly and the hotel was immaculate. The location is nice because it is very close to everything. There is a Publix, CVS, and a million food places within walking distance which is perfect for your last minute cruise needs. We took the hotel transportation to the cruise port in the morning which arrived right on time and took us to the cruise port for $10.00 per person. We used the hotel business center to print our crusing documents and the complimentary breakfast was very impressive. I would HIGHLY suggest this hotel!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank emmak1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

We appreciate your positive comments and for suggesting our hotel to other TripAdvisor users. We get a lot of cruisers at our Hampton and I am glad to see that all the amenities were convenient for your needs. If you ever come back to Miami, we'd love to have you stay with us again.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I spent a weekend this past summer with my girlfriend and I was so impressed. The location is just perfect, 10min drive to anywhere you wanna go from bars, night clubs, attractions and the city. The ambiance is so cool. We were welcomed by a very kind lady at the front desk called Jenifer. She is the best, she made me feel at the right place even before she handed the key to us. The hotel is quiet, clean and so cheap considering all that.

Room Tip: We were given top floor and from there we could see the city and the airport at night and was so beautiful. The Airport is just 5mins away but you cant hear the noise because the hotel is on it's north so noise goes with the wind may be.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnthonyN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Anthony,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us this summer. I will be sure to pass along your kind remarks to Jennifer and the rest of the staff. We hope to be your top hotel choice when visiting all that Miami has to offer.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

highly recommended. quality all around and exceeded expectations for the price. the room must have been recently renovated, or seemed like it was. the complimentary breakfast was the best i've seen with a diverse buffet of hot and cold options, all quality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marino I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Marino,

We appreciate your positive comments and 5-point scores. I am happy to see that we exceeded your expectations of value. Hope to have you back again with us soon!

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here prior to departure for a cruise, the rooms were clean and the staff wonderful. Not sure where we would stay when we came back not knowing if we would like that Hampton or if it was clean and in a safe area. We decided to stay again when we came back and they put the reservation in for Friday although we returned on Thursday. They cleaned a room for us and we only waited about 5 minutes and then we were put in a suite. It was a very safe area and plenty of places to eat. I will definitely stay again if ever in the Miami area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

We appreciate your time in writing about your experience with us, and thank you for deciding to return on the way back. Our guests' satisfaction means the most to us, and I am glad we were able to accomodate your unexpected arrival. Your loyalty is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel itself is your average airport hotel, but the front desk staff was beyond friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, parking was safe and convenient. The location is also very convenient. It was a quick, easy drive to the airport, even in morning traffic. Really, the reason to stay here again is the staff. I can't say enough about how great they were, with offering directions and advice for getting around town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrivingMissCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

DrivingMissCrazy,

Thank you for staying with us and writing such a positive review of your experience. I am sure our staff will love to hear your praises; I will be sure to pass these along during our next huddle.

Being right off the highway, our location has easy access to the airport and all major attractions, so I am glad to see that our location fit your needs to a tee.

We look forward to welcoming you back during a future trip to the Magic City.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews