We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #17 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The staff was Very accommodating as my group arrived early after our cruise. We were given a room with no hassle and no tricks to get more money out of us. Best service I've had in a while at a hotel. The breakfast options were great. Free internet is always beautiful. I will definitely stay here EVERY time I'm in MIA. Only thing that kinda bothered me was the bed. It wasn't that comfortable, but I'm hooked.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,949)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,257 - 1,263 of 2,949 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Pros: clean rooms, soft beds with 3 pillows each, wide tv selections, in room safe, very wide variable breakfast selection, free parking with two levels, pool, 24hr coffee, tea or hot chocolate, good location, very friendly staff, efficient shuttle to MIA and dolphin mall. Small in hotel area to buy snacks.
Cons: none

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerome b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were immediately upgraded to a 9th floor suite upon arrival (yay!). GREAT spacious room & clean. We were leaving on a 5 day cruise the next day & left our car with them & they provided a bus shuttle to the port. The garage is key-coded, gated & very secure which was excellent. The shuttle ride over left at 11 or 12 but be prepared to stop by the Hampton Inn en route to pick up more passengers. So if you're looking for a direct shuttle to the port, no such luck. The shuttle gave us stickers for when we return so we could call them for a $10pp return to the Hampton Inn. It all worked out & was well organized.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank uh60dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I've stayed at Hampton hotels before and this one at Blue Lagoon did not disappoint. Check in was simple and quick, beds were comfortable and room was clean, sound proof and well maintained. The entire hotel was actually in pretty good shape. I would say customer service was good... not excellent since personally I have had warmer experiences at other hotels but nonetheless nothing to complain about. The good thing about this hotel is its location to a convenient strip mall next door which includes an Italian and Chinese restaurant, as well as a Burlington Coat factory, Publix supermarket to name a few. The staff was accommodating enough and provided assistance when needed. My only con would be that the breakfast offering was very monotonous, each day was exactly the same (eggs, sausage, home fries) although there were other items offered such as hot and cold cereals, after staying for 5 days this can get quite boring. All in all it was a pleasant stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is interested.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoaM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This Hotel locates near the Airport and has free shuttle to the airport.
The shuttle leaves hotel at thirty‐minute intervals, on the hour and at half past.
It took about 10 minutes.

Room was large enough for my stay in Miami.
Dissapointed point was cleaning staff. Some of them speak only Spanish and don't speak English.
There were gym and pool in the 2nd Floor. Pool was small but I could enjoy swimming.

Shopping mall is in the walking distance. There were restaurants (Chinese, Italian) and supermarket.

I recommend airport side room than the south side because it has the nice view .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trenton0114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hotel is very near MIA airport. Hotel staff were very friendly. Check in and check out was quick. Complimentary airport shuttle service was a great way to save money. Complimentary Wi-Fi. 12-15 mins in a taxi to Dolphin mall. Taxi cost 25 dollars to dolphin mall one way. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet was great and I also noticed they had to go breakfast bags at reception. I would return.

Room Tip: Vue of lagoon
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I will recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cost-effective option and a good quality accomodations. Good beds, good and nutritious breakfast, secure and high speed internet. Although you need to bring your own water to the guestroom, besides that, it's a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donato V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 124 in Miami
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $115 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing