We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #13 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
new york
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Pros: clean rooms, soft beds with 3 pillows each, wide tv selections, in room safe, very wide variable breakfast selection, free parking with two levels, pool, 24hr coffee, tea or hot chocolate, good location, very friendly staff, efficient shuttle to MIA and dolphin mall. Small in hotel area to buy snacks.
Cons: none

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerome b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,484
    962
    241
    68
    31
See reviews for
995
869
204
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were immediately upgraded to a 9th floor suite upon arrival (yay!). GREAT spacious room & clean. We were leaving on a 5 day cruise the next day & left our car with them & they provided a bus shuttle to the port. The garage is key-coded, gated & very secure which was excellent. The shuttle ride over left at 11 or 12 but be prepared to stop by the Hampton Inn en route to pick up more passengers. So if you're looking for a direct shuttle to the port, no such luck. The shuttle gave us stickers for when we return so we could call them for a $10pp return to the Hampton Inn. It all worked out & was well organized.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank uh60dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I've stayed at Hampton hotels before and this one at Blue Lagoon did not disappoint. Check in was simple and quick, beds were comfortable and room was clean, sound proof and well maintained. The entire hotel was actually in pretty good shape. I would say customer service was good... not excellent since personally I have had warmer experiences at other hotels but nonetheless nothing to complain about. The good thing about this hotel is its location to a convenient strip mall next door which includes an Italian and Chinese restaurant, as well as a Burlington Coat factory, Publix supermarket to name a few. The staff was accommodating enough and provided assistance when needed. My only con would be that the breakfast offering was very monotonous, each day was exactly the same (eggs, sausage, home fries) although there were other items offered such as hot and cold cereals, after staying for 5 days this can get quite boring. All in all it was a pleasant stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is interested.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoaM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiroshima, Japan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This Hotel locates near the Airport and has free shuttle to the airport.
The shuttle leaves hotel at thirty‐minute intervals, on the hour and at half past.
It took about 10 minutes.

Room was large enough for my stay in Miami.
Dissapointed point was cleaning staff. Some of them speak only Spanish and don't speak English.
There were gym and pool in the 2nd Floor. Pool was small but I could enjoy swimming.

Shopping mall is in the walking distance. There were restaurants (Chinese, Italian) and supermarket.

I recommend airport side room than the south side because it has the nice view .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trenton0114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hotel is very near MIA airport. Hotel staff were very friendly. Check in and check out was quick. Complimentary airport shuttle service was a great way to save money. Complimentary Wi-Fi. 12-15 mins in a taxi to Dolphin mall. Taxi cost 25 dollars to dolphin mall one way. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet was great and I also noticed they had to go breakfast bags at reception. I would return.

Room Tip: Vue of lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I will recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cost-effective option and a good quality accomodations. Good beds, good and nutritious breakfast, secure and high speed internet. Although you need to bring your own water to the guestroom, besides that, it's a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donato V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel was awesome. Immediately when we got there, we had a problem with the room we booked (not hotels fault) and they immediately moved us into a suite. The hotel was clean and vibrant and beautiful. The complimentary breakfast was the best!!!! Saved us a lot of money. The staff was very friendly and courteous and helpful. Our overall experience and expectations were met to the fullest. Would definitely come here again. Only problem was our air conditioning was not working, but other than this, things went great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bunmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing