We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton I've stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #17 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I generally expect a certain level of quality from a Hampton Inn, which is why I frequently stay at them. But this one went beyond those expectations. The front desk staff was great. Very comfortable rooms, and perfect location. Even free parking, which is rare in Miami, and an afternoon manager's reception with snacks and wine! This will be my new go-to hotel when I have to go to Miami.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Wow, thank you for leaving a gem like this on our page! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations, and look forward to welcoming you back during a future Miami trip.

Salutations,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,949)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,326 - 1,332 of 2,949 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Recently stayed at this Hampton Inn---great customer service, clean and spacious rooms, nice pool/hot tub and satisfying breakfast! Price was very reasonable ($115 per night) liked the "safe" parking garage that you could only access with your room key!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Tarfam,

Thank you for choosing to spend your time in Miami with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and hope to see you back again soon!

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We needed a place to stay after a few days in Key West prior to our flight out of Miami. We were pleasantly surprised with this Hampton. Customer Service was excellent and we ended up taking a recommendation to eat across the street at the Cuban restaurant. The food was really good but there was definitely a lot of it so beware! We could have shared an entrée and still had left overs! The hotel is nice and clean and easily accessed from the highway. And it was just a few miles from the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southgeorgiaporch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Southgeorgiaporch,

I appreciate you taking the time after your vacation to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that our location was convenient for your post-Key West trip. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you back soon!

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We commute a lot from Marco Island leaving out of Miami for international flights, have stayed in al sort of Hotel Chains in the Mia Airport Area. This hotel has been the best value over all.
The staff is very friendly speaks different languages and are eager to help. Something not easy to find in this sort of short stay hotels.
They were going to make a renovation in the cafeteria floor and the manager came to us prior to it since our room was way to close to it. Started at the time they said and finished on schedule.
The pool is quiet and nice.
Booked via Travelocity and zero problems.
Congratulations and please don't change your kind service.
Regards

Room Tip: The hotel location is very good, close but not in the mail Ave. so really no noise at all.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntulioT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Antulio,

I want to thank you for your repeat loyalty to our hotel, and for your patience during our tile renovation project. You will be happy to know that all is complete now, so we welcome you back to check out our new look!

Looking forward to seeing you soon,

Chrisitan J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Passing through Miami, it was with anticipation that I once again booked this Hotel with good memories. It hasn't changed. The service, especially at check-in was superb and the staff very helpful. It's location is a plus, as I can get most general things in the surrounding area without going far or needing a car. The rooms have been modernised and the public areas have been improved with its recent makeover.
The airport pick-up was a bit slow and the free breakfast has not changed much, however I seldom require more than what they offer, but it might be nice to see some attempt at variety once in a while.
It will continue to be one of my favourite hotels in Miami area unless the service changes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knobbiett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for your recent comments about your stay with us. It is great to see you noticed our recent updates, finished in December 2012. We modernized all of our guest rooms, lobby, breakfast area, and fitness center. Our breakfast is part of a standard within the entire Hampton Brand to fulfill our guests' expectations of quality every time they visit a Hampton hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back once again.

Best regards,
Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed at Hampton Inn/Blue Lagoon-Miami Airport one night prior to cruise. It was a great place to stay. The shuttle came by just as we walked outside. Everyone was very nice and accommodating. After checking in, the Cuban Restaurant across the street was recommended. We enjoyed the food; however, you only need to order half the amount. Publix, pharmacy, and other stores across the street. The room was very clean. The coffee bar in the lobby was a great feature. We arranged for the shuttle to the port to pick us up at cost of $10 each.
This was a great place to stay prior to departing on cruise. A safe area to stay. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: We booked through the Hampton site. Our room had two queen beds. Although the street was busy, the...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AhaElba_Alabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for visiting the Hampton Inn and Suites - Miami Airport South/Blue Lagoon and for writing such a positive review of your recent stay. We hope to be your hotel of choice when traveling to Miami.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here, after flying in late, the night before our cruise. If you are looking for a hotel for this purpose, this is a great choice because it's close to the airport as well as the Port. However, I think this hotel is a great choice period. We called as soon as we got our luggage and their shuttle came right away, which was great because after a rough day of driving and flying through bad weather we were not in the mood to wait at the airport. The room was nice, bed was super comfy, staff was polite and we weren't bothered by the sound of airplanes. There are plenty of places to eat around the hotel within walking distance (however after about 10 or so the McDonald's and Wendy's have only the drive-thru open). There is also a Walgreen's right by the hotel so we were able to pick up some drinks to bring with us on the ship. They have free wifi, a pretty good breakfast and a shuttle that will bring you to the Port of Miami for $10 a person. We are faithful to Hampton Inn hotels and every time we travel we usually stay at one because we always know that Hampton will not disappoint us!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topher_Bellard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments about our property. We value your loyalty to the Brand and our hotel. We hope to be your first choice when looking to spend more time in Miami.

Best regards,
Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 124 in Miami
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $115 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing