We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had a 2 night stay before cruise. Perfect location for us, close to shopping, restaurants etc.
Room was nice and comfortable, all staff were friendly. Locked secure parking was a nice touch.

Included breakfast was excellent and had a nice huge eating area.
Was close to the airport you could see planes taking off, however you did not hear any noise.
Would stay here again if I was in Miami.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bucky_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Bucky,

Thank you and we value your comments about your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that our location was a great benefit to you, and you were able to see the marvel of planes landing and taking off right in our backyard. Luckily, we have the hurricane-proof solid windows to drown the sound. Please visit us during your next trip tot he Magic City and we look forward to serving you again.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,544 - 1,550 of 3,091 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff at this hotel took care of our group of 26 people without any issues. The hotel was clean, close to restaurants offered shuttle service, had secure parking and again the staff was top notch. We had 2 couples stay another night after our 8 day cruise and the staff even remembered their names when they came back to check in again. This was bar none the best hotel experience our group has received since we started cruising together. We will return every year we leave from Miami

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time to write some feedback about your experience at our property. It pleases me to see your positive comments about our staff and facilities, as we strive to create a seamless checkin procedure for our group reservations. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome your group back to stay with us again!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We came in for the boat show and the hotel was easy to find; security was good; parking was tight and there was only one handicapped spot though part of the ground floor garage was blocked off for no discernable reason. The handicapped room was satisfactory, though a bit noisier than I would have expected. The price was a bit steeper than I would have expected for the level of hotel but I suspect that is the effect of the boat show. The fresh fruit at breakfast was sour one morning as if it had been out too long.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOPBONZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your input on our parking availability and accessible rooms and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for ways to improve our guests' satisfaction. We are glad you found our location convenient for your activities in the area and we hope you will consider staying with us again should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,
Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed 1 night pre cruise on 1 February.
We caught the free hotel shuttle from the airport to the hotel.We booked the "cruise package" which gave free transport from the hotel to the Port of Miami on 2 February. We were not aware that many people use this hotel pre cruise and a shuttle ran at 10,11 and noon, at $10 each. It would have been cheaper booking a pre paid room and then paying the $10 directly to the shuttle company. The only advantage of the "cruise package" seemed to be free cancellation of the booking.
The room was fine, but as it was opposite to the lift was a little noisy, but this was not a major issue on our stay, as it did not seem to be a hotel that attracted late night party goers. You could not hear any external noise, despite the hotel being very close to the airport and busy main road junction.
The hotel is well situated for a few shops and restaurants accross the road. The area seemed to be totally safe and seemed to be in a business/residential area. You had no feeling of being in a major city and indeed you cannot even see the sky scrapers of downtown Miami from the hotel.
The included breakfast is fine and fairly typical American, quantity over quality. Still, plenty fresh fruit and reasonable coffee.
Everywhere seemed very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. The pool area was very small, but it is a useful amenity if you check in early for a quick afternoon dip or one before you leave the hotel.
All in all, a good hotel to stay in close to the airport.We would defenitely stay again for a night, but due to the location, would not choose it for a base to stay for a few days.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D&DWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

D&D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for leaving your tips for other TripAdvisor users. I am happy to see that you were greeted with friendly service and experienced the cleanliness of the guestrooms and common areas.

You are exactly correct that the Advance Purchase rates offer the best available discount, however they have the "no cancellation/no changes" policy. The advantage that the Stay & Cruise Package offers is the free transportation over to the Port of Miami for two adults, and free parking if you leave a car long-term. At the Port of Miami, they usually charge about $15-20 for parking per night, so you can see there we are offering a big savings! We offer an array of other packages to suit a variety of needs, more info available on our website.

We appreciate your loyalty and hope to serve you again during your next stay in Miami.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel which was easy to find after picking up our hire car from Miami International Airport. Lovely welcome from both security and reception and good secure parking. Our room was very comfortable, quiet and clean with very good, quiet air con. We slept very well and next morning had a delicious buffet breakfast with a very good choice of food and drinks which set us up very well for our drive to the Keys. Excellent hotel and we will certainly stay there again next time we visit Miami and the Florida Keys.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindafoster40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great location, close to the airport, close to the restaurants and grocey store. Clean rooms, friendly service, great breakfast choices. Just be mindful of which Hampton Inn you are staying in, as there are a few different ones and their shuttles are all different at the airport. Free Internet and airport shuttle and breakfast. Great chain. Will book again, if needed.

Room Tip: book as soon you need the room, they book up fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorosel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments and ratings about your recent stay at our property. We also appreciate the insightful tips you are leaving for others in your review. I am happy to see that our amenities were convenient for your overnight stay in Miami. We hope to see you back again with us soon.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was the most expensive Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in! We certainly expected a clean room for the money. Instead, the room had a dirty shower curtain and a dirty duvet cover on the bed. Would never stay here again. The only positive thing was the shuttle service to the airport. So much for Hampton Inn's 100% satisfaction guarantee!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VATravelerHerndon_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the dirty duvet and shower curtain in your guest room and bathroom. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. Please direct message me your contact information so I can speak with you personally about your experience and help make things right.

Kind regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#43 of 128 in Miami
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $125 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelPower, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing