We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One night stay after flying from in London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #10 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One night stay after flying from in London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel which was easy to find after picking up our hire car from Miami International Airport. Lovely welcome from both security and reception and good secure parking. Our room was very comfortable, quiet and clean with very good, quiet air con. We slept very well and next morning had a delicious buffet breakfast with a very good choice of food and drinks which set us up very well for our drive to the Keys. Excellent hotel and we will certainly stay there again next time we visit Miami and the Florida Keys.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindafoster40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,284
    853
    204
    62
    27
See reviews for
858
752
181
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great location, close to the airport, close to the restaurants and grocey store. Clean rooms, friendly service, great breakfast choices. Just be mindful of which Hampton Inn you are staying in, as there are a few different ones and their shuttles are all different at the airport. Free Internet and airport shuttle and breakfast. Great chain. Will book again, if needed.

Room Tip: book as soon you need the room, they book up fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorosel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and ratings about your recent stay at our property. We also appreciate the insightful tips you are leaving for others in your review. I am happy to see that our amenities were convenient for your overnight stay in Miami. We hope to see you back again with us soon.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, VA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was the most expensive Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in! We certainly expected a clean room for the money. Instead, the room had a dirty shower curtain and a dirty duvet cover on the bed. Would never stay here again. The only positive thing was the shuttle service to the airport. So much for Hampton Inn's 100% satisfaction guarantee!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VATravelerHerndon_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the dirty duvet and shower curtain in your guest room and bathroom. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. Please direct message me your contact information so I can speak with you personally about your experience and help make things right.

Kind regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We arrived after a cruise, exhausted, ready to crash. We pulled up to the front, was greeted in a very friendly manner by the security and lobby clerk. We were swiftly checked in, offered cookies, and had our parking situation explained well. We found the room comfortable and appreciated the quietly operating climate control. We slept comfortably, and ate breakfast around 7:30 a.m. The food was delicious, and in great quantities, showing the staff attends to the buffet promptly. After that, we checked out. I felt safe there, and was grateful for the nearby restaurant locations and proximatey to the airport.

If I am in Miami again, I will stay here, without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you, Carrie, for your praises about the welcoming staff and our plentiful amenities, while taking advantage of our convenient location. I will pass your comments along to the team during our next huddle. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you back in Miami in the future.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I had a 27 hour flight trip from HK to Miami and checked in about 6pm on a weekday to spend 4 nights. I was told that the hotel was full and they only had 1 room for me. I was given the key to a room, although clean was the size of a shoebox and was costing me USD 249 per night!. Being tired i didnt question this until the next morning. I checked my doumentation and I had booked and pre-paid for 4 nights a "Kingbed study suite" which this room was definately not! On questioning this with the receptionist I was told that they only provide the room that has been ordered and booked. The discussion got quite heated and it was obvious they were not going to change my room. I asked what room they had given me and they said a King Standard and when i showed them my booking confirmation of a "King study suite" they reluctantly backed down and provided the room i ordered. No refund was offered or given on the one night in the shoebox.
The rooms were clean and breakfast was typical American......self service, bagels, eggs and hash browns etc however, you have to eat everything with plastic cutlery and drink in take away apper cups. At USD 249 per night this was very expensive for what it is. Free shuttle bus was convenient.

Room Tip: Higher floor room away from traffic noise is useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DB_Cooper_inHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and help assist us in making things better for future guests. Friendly service and well trained staff are critical in ensuring all guests have a comfortable and seamless experience. We appreciate that you brought your concerns to our attention so we could have the opportunity to address this with our front office. I would like to personally apologize for your experience and ask that you contact me so I can help make things right.

Kind regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very good location near Miami International and the Dolphin Expressway. We drove in the night before a cruise and was a very easy drive from the Florida Turnpike. Convenient to Walgreens, CVS and Publix which are located almost adjacent. Parking was very secure and could not be entered except either through motel or through gated car entrances. Room floors can only be accessed by using room key in elevator. I was concerned that we would hear airport noise as we were located on a high floor facing the airport but did effect us at all. Breakfast area was busy but kept stocked as needed. Will return again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelnduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
I appreciate your positive comments about your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad to see that our location was convenient for your drive down to Miami before your cruise, and to pick up last minute necesities at the pharmacy and supermarket. Although we are close to the airport, luckily you cannot hear any airport noise in our guestrooms due to our high-impact hurricane-proof windows throughout the entire hotel.

We love our cruisers here in the Magic City and we hope to see you back again with us soon!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Free shuttle to the airport which was extremely convenient.
They serve a beautiful hot breakfast in the breakfast room that included waffles, eggs, omlettes, pancakes, ham, sausages, juices, coffee, tea, yogourt, cereals, milk, danishes, fresh fruit, and more. We had two mornings there and the breakfast varied from one day to the next but it was delicious BOTH days!
When American Airlines lost my toddler's car seat, Hampton Inn at Blue Lagoon offered to hold it until we returned from our week-long cruise.
Gated/locked parking for guests; the 2nd level parking lot entrance leads into the breakfast area near the elevators which was convenient after shopping.
Located across the street from a TD Bank, Burlington, CVS, gas station, Walgreen's, Publix, etc. And very close to the highway for airport access.
Not many restaurants nearby, however, I can vouch for the Italian spot right across the street. What amazing food they have!
Superbowl Sunday: they laid out chips, soft drinks, munchies, etc. in the breakfast area and tuned the big screen to the game for those who happened to be in the hotel rather than home.
Modern amenities such as wifi for guests.
The bathrooms were spotless and impeccably kept! I cannot say enough about that.
Mattresses on our two queen sized beds were a touch soft for my liking but they will appeal to most people.
Overall, we spent a couple of nights here before our cruise departed from the Port of Miami and we had a lovely time here. We tried to get a room here after our cruise, but they were booked. Highly recommended and incredibly understanding and helpful staff.
Overall, this hotel was wonderful and I'll be keeping it in mind if I ever get back to the area.

Room Tip: Laundry located on three floors; ask to be near them if you want to access it easily. Second level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jiliana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed review of your experience with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed all our amenities we have to offer, as well as taking advantage of our location with all our convenient stores/restaurants in the immediate area. We appreciate your intentions of staying with us again on your way back from your trip. Hopefully we will see you back in Miami soon!

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing