We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Reviews (3,148)
Filter reviews
3,148 results
Traveler rating
1,688
1,069
278
78
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,688
1,069
278
78
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiami airportcuban restaurantsecure parkingshuttle servicestrip mallcruise portfast food restaurantscruise packageburger kingfree breakfastbreakfast roompublix grocery storehot breakfastfree shuttleevery half hourfront desk staffyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
1,659 - 1,664 of 3,148 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed with group going on a cruise. Some people flew in , others drove. Shuttles to cruise port and to/from airport. Lots of stores and restaurants in walking distance- appears to be safe area. Fantastic full breakfast. Clean rooms with very helpful staff - especially Victoria at front desk. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BlufftonCherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night before our flight to the UK, we found the hotel very easy by car and was welcomed by a very smiley helpful receptionist car parking was easy and secure, rooms modern and clean with a very comfy bed, free wireless Wi-Fi ( little slow) and large bathroom.
Breakfast was hot and a good selection to choose from and again helpful staff.
This hotel is ok for a short stay but if you like laying around the pool then it not for you we found the pool cold and the loungers not very comfortable

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is currently under renovation and almost complete. The renovation activities were not a problem during our two night stay. We had to change room after check-in since the AC didn't work properly. The second room had a faulty TV, a problem quickly resoved by the staff. The room was well equipped and very comfortable well up to Hampton standards. Our only problem with Hampton Inn (all Hamptons....not just this one) is those "powdered eggs" they serve for breakfast in the morning ......after while, you just can't eat them anymore.
This is a nice hotel particularly, all the areas that have been renovated. The staff is very friendly, helpful and helped make our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Check A/C and TV before unpacing your bags after checkin
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you, Dave, for your time in writing this review about your experience. I am happy to see that our front desk staff promptly fixed the issues with the HVAC and TV channels, and I will pass these comments along to our Chief Engineer.

During this renovation process, we decided to have the construction done in phases so as to not disturb our valued guests. I am glad to see that this worked according to plan and that you were still able to enjoy your stay with us.

I warmly invite you back to experience our brand new Perfect Mix lobbies and updated guest rooms next time your travel needs bring your down to the Magic City.

Best regards,

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights before going to Orlando. It's a nice hotel, totally clean, eventhough it was being remodeled. The breakfast and dinner were great. The room very clean, comfortable and everything looked new. Ask for a high floor room with the lake view. It's nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room with the lake view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zlbenites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Zlbenites,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that we exceeded your expectations of cleanliness and service. Our lobby areas and fitness center are now fully remodeled, as well as the guestrooms. I encourage you to come visit us again and tell us how you like our new look.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here 1 night before a cruise.

The free hotel shuttle picked us up about 20 minutes after we called. The operator said the shuttle runs every 30 minutes. The driver was very polite. He placed (not threw) our bags i the back of the van. He gave us restaurant recommendations. He selections varied and told us the Front Desk should have menus available.

The Supervisor checked us in. He was professsional and made sure everything was in order for us. We had 4 rooms booked. The hotel was across the street from a grocery store and several eateries (I suggest Casa Juan for Cuban).

The lobby and 2nd floor are getting a make over in the public areas. It is not disruptive, but you need to be aware. The area seemed to be safe with lots of car traffic. Not really a place to take a walk or job.

Room Tip: I would avoid being near the parking garage
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hermrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianRiofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear hermrc,

Thank you for writing this detailed review of your stay with us. I am happy to see that you were delighted by our clean rooms and friendly service. I welcome you to stay at our property again, now that all of our major renovations are complete. We look forward to having you again when your travel needs bring you back to Miami.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews