We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“new and very clean hotel near airport, with no aircraft noise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Ranked #12 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“new and very clean hotel near airport, with no aircraft noise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

This Hampton unit is located very close to Miami International Airport, but there is absolutely no aircraft noise on the rooms. Rooms seem to be very new, modern, clean, and well maintained. Shower is ok. Stayed one night only, but had great service and had zero issues.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RT75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisriofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear RT75,

Thank you for reviewing the details of your recent stay at our property. I am glad to see that you were able to sleep quietly and peacefully during your one night with us. We have installed double-glass sound-proof windows to virtually eliminate all airplane noise, even in an airport-view room. We appreciate your positive comments about the service and accomodations, I will be passing this along to the rest of my team. Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back again during a future Miami trip.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,410
    914
    227
    65
    30
See reviews for
944
821
199
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

We chose this motel based on the generally excellant reviews and the fact we needed a place to park our car while on a 7 day cruise. The room was excellant, the morning hot breakfast better than average and the shuttle service to and from the cruise terminal excellant. At $1119 total cost for the hotel stay, parking and shuttle both ways, it was well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisriofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear cmuegel,

We thank you for writing this great review about your stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that we were able to deliver on all of your expectations after reading other reviews. The Stay & Cruise package is one of the best deals we offer, including parking for your vehicle long-term while you are on your cruise plus transfers for the first 2 people to the Port of Miami, all for a consolidated rate. I am delighted that you were able to take advantage of this offer and that it proved convenient for your travel needs. Although, I think the rate you mentioned looks like a typo!

Once again, we appreciate the time taken to write this review and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have you back again with us soon.

Christian J. RIofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

I've done a lot of business in Miami in the last 6 years and have stayed at several different hotels by the airport. Last week I tried this Hampton Inn for the first time and highly recommend it. The staff Was exceptionally friendly and helpful. This included the front desk crew there when I checked in and left as well as the shuttle drivers. They really acted like they enjoyed their job and were glad I was there.

Rooms and decor were above average and the bed was especially comfortable,

Many of my Miami trips have been for about a week and in that case I do prefer the Homewood Suites for the convenience of a kitchen. From now on this Hampton will be my first choice for shorter stays.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PRButterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisriofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Dear PRButterfield,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. I appreciate your strong recommendations and positive comments about our staff and services, and I will certainly pass your comments along to the team. If in the future you do need accommodations for a longer stay, we do offer King and 2 Double-Bed Suites, both of which are equipped with full kitchens. We appreciate your loyal business and look forward to having you again during your future trips to Miami.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
142 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

THis time I couldn`t afford much money in accommmodations,so I decided to pick a less expensive hotel.Based on trip advisors reviews I chose Hampton Inn Blue Lagoon,and I dont regret what I did!!!
We stayed in a king suite for 3 nights.THe suite is very large,full kitchen,well lighted,lots of storage space.The room was very clean,the linen was new.
THe staff is very nice,above average free hot buffet breakfast.
It`s a 3 star hotel,but I had a great time there!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liylly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisriofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Dear Liylly,

I appreciate your positive review and top-notch ratings regarding your recent stay at out hotel. We are only a 3-star hotel but we strive to deliver 5-star service. I am happy to see that we were able to exceed your expectations after deciding to book with a smaller, focused-service hotel like ours. We thank you very much for your business and welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Garston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Great for a one night stopover. Good shuttle service, helpful reception staff, clean and well equipped room. Free wifi.
Basic but free breakfast. Good value, my first visit to a Hampton inn ; if they are all like this it won't be my last.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaqal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisriofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Dear Jaqal,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate all your positive comments about the services and amenities we have to offer. The Hampton Inn brand does standardize some of our amenities, such as the breakfast, linens, wifi services, and a few others. I am sure that you would enjoy staying at any Hampton Inn worldwide and become one of our loyal fans! Thank you once again for filling out this review and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Reception staff was so friendly and helpful. A little difficult to find good restaurants, but the cuban restaurant across the street in the shopping mall was excellent as the staff recommended. Airplanes are not flying right above the hotel, so you can get a good rest.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momiji-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisriofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Dear Momiji-K,

Thank you for providing us with such a positive review. I am glad to see that our sound-proof windows succeeded in providing the excellent sleep quality that Hampton Cloud Nine beds are known for. I encourage you to also try the Italian restaurant across the street, Anacapri, if you decided to stay with us again in the future.Thank you once again for your great comments about your stay at our property.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia, VA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Found this Hampton Inn when trying to find a nice hotel at a fairly reasonable price. The hotel is convenient to the airport and approximately 20 minutes to Miami Beach. Free and secure parking was a plus. Hotel was quiet even though it was close to the airport. Had a good, hot breakfast both mornings.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachGirlVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisriofrio, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear BeachGirlVA,

Thank you very much for your positive feeback about your stay with us. I am happy to see that all our amenities were convenient for your two night stay, as well as in a perfect location for the beaches. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Christian J. Riofrio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Miami Airport
#43 of 123 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,733 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Address: 777 NW 57th Ave (Red Rd), Miami, FL 33126-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Airport hotel is located at the Waterford Corporate Park - Blue Lagoon complex, the perfect location for those visiting Miami for business or pleasure: Located just 5 minutes from Miami International Airport, 15 minutes from Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Doral. The Port of Miami is just a few miles from our door. Close to the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Dadeland Mall & Aventura Mall and the South Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing