We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,077)
Filter reviews
2,077 results
Traveler rating
1,003
772
195
62
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,003
772
195
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut grove coral gables pollo tropical complimentary breakfast clean rooms key biscayne short drive yogurt south beach the breakfast area convenient location little havana front desk staff cruise port um inns keys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,077 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Staff was extremely friendly and the hotel was immaculate. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. Room 610 is right off the elevator and vending machines but I could not hear a thing. I would stay at this hotel should I visit the area again.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mstanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear mstanco,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay. We are glad to see that you were able to experience our friendly staff and our clean and comfortable rooms. It is great to know you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back when your in Miami again. We look forwarding to seeing you again!

Regards,
Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

I've now stayed here 3 times over several years. I return because the combination of location and quality is appealing. The Metrorail is across the street and the attractions of Coconut Grove are a pleasant walk of a few blocks away (or via the Miami Trolley nearly at the door). The hot breakfast is well done.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Joe,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to our property. We appreciate that you have taken the time to rate and review your stay with us. It is great to see that you are enjoying our convenient location and hot buffet breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. I would love the opportunity to personally introduce myself on your next visit, feel free to contact us directly!

Sincerely,
Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Pros: Easy check in and out. They honored my request for a scent-free room. It was clean and pleasant. Quick walk to a decent Portuguese restaurant, coffee shop, Middle Eastern grocery and restaurant.

Cons: Their parking facility cannot accommodate the number of guests so you are not guaranteed a space. If this happens you have to park on the street, though they will refund you the parking fee. I live in a city and don't mind parking on a street, but it is expensive, of course no in and out privileges, and the meters start at 7 AM so you have to get up early and reload on your phone. Luckily, we avoided this problem by getting one of the last spaces, and by walking to dinner one night.

I would stay here again. Decent, drama free experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KayRoseRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear KayRoseRose,

Thank you for reviewing and rating your stay at the Hampton by Hilton Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. We appreciate that you took the time to highlight what you enjoyed about our property and for letting us know about your concerns with the parking facility. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

My family and I stayed at the Hampton for one night as we traveled to Miami to go on a cruise. The staff was very courteous and the rooms were extremely clean. We didn't encounter any issues with our stay. The breakfast was amazing as well. I would recommend Hampton Inn by Hilton.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Meschelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear Meschelle,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hampton by Hilton Coconut Grove. We are very glad to see that you experienced our clean rooms, friendly staff and Hot Buffet Breakfast. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to welcome you back on your next Miami visit.

Sincerely,
Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019 via mobile

Great location for my daughters graduation at UM. Rooms seemed tired and needing some freshening up . Sink in bathroom was leaking the whole time . Ample breakfast but average quality food. Parking was limited and one evening we almost couldn’t park at the hotel .

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank chrisn064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear Chrisn064,

Congratulations on your daughter graduation and thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I have shared your comments with our team to make sure we improve in the up keeping of our our rooms, so that we continue to provide the level of customer service that has allowed us to be a certificate of excellence holder for the past 10 years. We have recently upgraded the standard complimentary buffet breakfast adding smoothies, pressed juices, Greek yogurt, and flavored waffles to our menu, and look forward to continue improving such a popular feature of our hotel and brand.

We look forward to seeing you again!


Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews