We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Ranked #22 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn due to the following:
Within walking distance of train station along line from airport
Within walking distance to beach
Close to restaurants and supermarkets
Found staff to be friendly, room was clean.
Only complaint was the lack of towels as we were a party of three and only found two towels in our room.
Breakfast as ok and acceptable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divediva22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Divediva22,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and taking the time to provide us with your feed back. I am glad you found our location conveniently close to restaurants, beaches and public transportation. Thank you for noting the cleanliness of our hotel and the friendly disposition of our team. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the towels.
We hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/ Coral Gables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 1,716 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed 2 nights here to tour Miami. Both nights, walked into Coconut Grove for dinner. Fairly long walk on dark streets but never felt uncomfortable. Also, walked there to get Big Bus tour. Room was comfortable, clean, quiet. Property is small. Get there early for parking in the garage, otherwise it's on the street. Staff was helpful and courteous. Good place to stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank mpontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear mpontheroad,

Thank you for staying with us and submitting your ratings and comments. I am glad to know that though the stroll to Cocowalk can be a bit long you found it as safe as the surrounding areas of our hotel. Thank you also for noting the frienliness of our staff and the convenient ammenities we offer. Parking as you mentioned is tight on sold out nights. in which case we advise our guests to park on the adjacent street while we provide security patrol through out the night.

We hope to see you back again in the near future.



Cordially,

Miguel velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/ Coral Gables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Very easy check in, great breakfast, very accessible to waterfront, attractions. Cleaning staff was very nice and helpful. We'll front desk staff... This is where it gets tricky if you get certain staff you will be very happy however we stayed 7 days and saw most of the staff and 2 of them at least are not every professional. I was treated rudely by one male staff and the other female added to the unprofessional attitude behind the counter. Giggling telling stories about there life.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a clean hotel with a great breakfast. Other than leaky shower, everything was very clean, our bed was comfortable, the hotel staff was friendly. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Close to cruise departure, so can be a little crowded for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank KPerezOrlandoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear KPerezOrlandoFl,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables during your trip to Miami. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope that you stay with us again next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We spent 3 wonderful days exploring the best of Miami.Breakfast is very good with lots of choices,the girl attending the breakfast area is a plus.Rooms are super clean,comfy beds.Also,Tania Ocampo,is always ready to serve,professional,a real assett for this company,Thanks...

Room Tip: Just ask Tania Ocampo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rigo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Rigo1975,

Tania and the rest of the Hampton team would like to thank you for your amazing review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We take great pride in providing exceptional customer service to all of our guestsand your review shows that we are doing just that!

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

It was most pleasant and everyone very helpful. Tania Ocampo helped make our visit eventful
I am so happy to have chosen to be a Hilton Honors member. I will certainly consider coming back to this Hotel.
Thank you Florence Kassler.

Room Tip: Use the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florence k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Florence K,

Tania and the rest of the Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables team would like to thank you for your excellent review regarding our property. We strive in providing great and consistent customer service aka hamptonality to all of our guests and your review shows that we are succeeding. We look forwarding to welcoming you back next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Hotel location, Parking, Room and service were excellent. The hotel is in the middle of Coral Gables, at walking distance from shops and the sea (marina, no beach), in a pleasant environment. The only problem encountered was the defective in-room coffee maker.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JeanD_45130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear JeanD_45130,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables. We strive to provide outstanding service and appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to our area

Sincerely

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#18 of 127 in Miami
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Miami, FL 33133-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $139 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami/Coconut Grove-Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, business center, 37" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing