We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best place to stay during Miami's Gran Fondo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Ranked #15 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
“Best place to stay during Miami's Gran Fondo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

A top notch and well priced facility, conveniently located close to the start and the finish line, during the 2013 Miami Gran Fondo cycling event, part of the Giro D Italia Gran Fondos. Close to many restaurants, in the heart of Coconut Grove. Also close to major highways, and easy to get to.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hans G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Hans G ,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and ratings of your recent stay with us. We are glad access from our hotel to the race and restaurants in the are was easy for you. As you mentioned, our location off HWY US1 is very convenient to access fine dining, shopping, entertainment, and business destinations in the Miami Dade area.
Come back to see us when you are in the area. We will be more than happy to welcome you back.


Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    578
    133
    32
    21
See reviews for
539
382
75
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

While the rooms have been up-dated and are nice, the lobby area is totally under construction. Guests have to walk outside (remember the normal Florida rain) to either go and have breakfast or use ground level, public bathrooms. If you can find another property while the construction is going on, that's what I would recommend. However, if it's okay for some inconviences, then the rooms themselves are comfortable and updated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2CRE8IVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear 2CRE8IVE ,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for submitting your ratings and comments. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered due to our lobby renovation. We are really happy to let you know renovation of our lobby is complete, with renovation of our parking lot scheduled to be completed on Sunday December 8th.

We appreciate you noting the quality of our rooms and value. Come back to visit! We certainly hope to serve you the way you deserve in the near future.


Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soulages-Bonneval, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is ideally located on the Miami metro rail, with convenient public transportation to Miami, Miami Beach, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove or South Miami shopping centers. The bilingual staff with Spanish and English is personable, friendly and efficient. The accommodations at all levels are near perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear William V ,

Thank you for the great ratings and comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that our location offered easy access to all your destinations in the Miami-Dade area. We truly appreciate your comments noting the friendliness and efficiency of our team members.

We hope you come back soon!


Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Although I have never written a bad review for a hotel before, I feel I owe it to others to communicate my experience with this one. First, the north Coconut Grove area is sketchy, and not terribly safe for a female to walk around alone. Second, there is no restaurant in the hotel, which came to a surprise to me since they do have a free breakfast. While I was there, the lobby was under major construction with ladders, drilling, dust, elevators blocked off, dry wall crumbled all over and black plastic hanging down in the middle of the room. We waited in lines to use the elevator because of the construction, and had to turn sideways to squeeze in between carpenters drilling over our heads. It was horrible! They should have closed the hotel for such major renovations. On the bright side, the breakfast was nice, and the rooms were fine, and the staff tried hard to please even though half of them don't speak English (which created problems twice for me). Overall, I will never stay at this hotel again. Management needs to get their act together.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your honest feedback. While we're extremely excited about our cosmetic updates, we apologize for any inconvenience it caused you during your stay. Our guests' comfort, health and safety are our top concern and your feedback will help us ensure we're doing everything we can to be at our best. We hope you will come back once our changes are complete and let us know what you think.

Kind regards,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, MA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Pretty much what you might expect for the price, lobby was under construction, but not during the weekend. I felt they did a good job providing another space (and food) for the complimentary breakfast. We always do the "Hotel Impossible" clean test for hotel rooms...this Hampton Inn passed with flying colors. Also, bed appeared to be new and nice linens.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Wendy B ,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to South Florida, We are glad to know we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay despite our lobby renovation. Thank you for noting our high level of cleanliness and the comfort of our beds.
We hope you visit us again.


Sincerely,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metz, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Average hotel. Don't look for any more that a place to stay. Situation is good but not ideal. Breakfast is above average standard for such hotel group. Lack of luminosity in rooms. Some noise in the corridor. Staff is friendly & helpful. Internet connection: disconnection happened several times.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Maxime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Maxime D ,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We will keep your comments regarding the lighting in the rooms in mind as we will be refreshing our guest rooms in 2014. Thank you for your comments regarding our team members' hamptonality.

Please come back to see us again.


Cordially,



Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here after a 10 day cruise. We showed up way before check in time. The front desk staff let us store our luggage, gave us access to the common areas and expedited getting a room for us. The happy hour reception was super. It was supper for us. The beds were luxurious. They arranged for our airport transportation. They gave us a great dinner recommendation. There was very little noise transfer. The internet connection was quick and easy to use. It was difficult to get the shower up to a comfortable temp without getting soaked in cold water, but once the temp was up, it is a nice big shower with adequate water pressure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank antonj71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Antonj71,

Thank you for the outstanding ratings and comments regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for noting the great service disposition of our front desk team members who are always willing to provide a friendly yet technically correct level of service. I am glad to hear you enjoy the comfort of our beds and the fast connection to our WIFI.

Please come back to see us again!

Sincerely,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Regency Hotel Miami
#30 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Property: Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Miami, FL 33133-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami/Coconut Grove-Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, business center, 37" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing