We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Ranked #15 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Excellent location,
very good rooms, nice breakfast and good price!
All the staffs are helpful.
I certainly will stay there again.
I recommend this hotel to anyone who want to have a pleasurable and memorable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia_Ferreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Silvia_Ferreira,

Thank you for your great ratings and comments. I love the fact that you had such a wonderful stay and that you found our team to be great.

Comeback to see us again. We love having you here!


Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    605
    138
    35
    23
See reviews for
562
412
81
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mexico city, Mexico
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Everything was nice and positive. Ideal affordable hotel for any travel purpose. Just breakfast needs more quality food and beverages as well less disposable stuff to decrease trash production. The service, the attitude and the location, as well the facilities, are Excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alfonso C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Alfonso C,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. I personally appreciate your recognition of the attitude and service level of our team. We are always looking to improve our service, specially the breakfast, which is one of the signature services of Hampton Hotels. We will take your comments into consideration.

See you soon!


Cordially,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a very good time in the hotel. It is not central, so you need a car to MIAMI Beach and downtown but there is plenty of free parking space. Rooms were great with fridge and microwave. There was a drink sales machine on each floor and breakfast full- filled our need. Just horrible to see all that plastic and polysterene cups...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelingyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Kelingyun,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to know you had a good time while staying with us and that you found easy access to South Beach from our hotel. Our location also grants easy access to Downtown Miami, Brickell Financial district, South Miami, Coral Gables and the beaches at Key Biscayne. Offering free parking, free hot breakfast, free WIFI and free local phone calls, our hotel provides you with the best value in the area.

Come back to see us again!


Sincerely,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington NC, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

It was very pleasant stay and I am satisfied with all the elements listed in your survey. The hotel has excellent location for me needs therefore I will definitely return. My only comment that applies to all hotels would be that on the day of checking out the room service should have a system in place to know when the rooms will be available for cleaning; that way the personnel would not need to disturb guests to find out when someone is leaving. Maybe during the check-in each guest should be asked at what time he/she plans to leave or on the “Do not disturb” note would be possibility to write/mark the time of leaving the room. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Renata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Renata M,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate and thank you for the great comments and loyalty. I am glad you had a very pleasant stay with us, and look forward to your next visit. I will discuss your suggestions with the team to decide how we can improve on the cleaning process on the days that our guests are departing.

See you soon!


Regards,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Not the nicest Hampton Inn I've stayed at, and it is a cab ride to the Coconut Grove entertainment area, but if you are looking for the "basics" in a hotel, you can save some decent money over the nearest competitors by grabbing this location!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rtopoleski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear rtopoleski,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and rating of our hotel in addition to responding to our survey. We truly appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you found value in the services we offer. We are currently in a three phase renovation process, which should be completed by the summer of 2014.

Comeback to see us!

Cordially,,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great value for money, excellent for families. The daily breakfast incudued in the price was excellent. Very well located easy access to Dowtown Mimai, South Beach and Dadeland Mall which my family visited twice during the stay. Very nice neghbourhood and nearby Coral Gables for a recommended drive around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Raj R,

Thank you for staying with us and submitting such an oustanding review and rating of our hotel and services. We are happy to know that you had such a great time at our hotel, and that our location was perfect to get to your leisure venues and activities. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Clean, pleasant hotel in convenient location. Free internet and nice complimentary breakfast. Free parking. Helpful staff. We have stayed here several times - will stay at this hotel when we come to Florida again. Good value for price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to South Florida, we are glad you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable, conveniently located and of great value. We are also glad to know you got to enjoy those free amenities, which make us unique in the area. Free parking, free breakfast, free WIFI.
Comeback to see us soon,

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Property: Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Miami, FL 33133-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami/Coconut Grove-Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, business center, 37" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing