We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good renewde rooms but internet sucks” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Ranked #12 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Itu, SP
Level Contributor
201 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good renewde rooms but internet sucks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stay there for 5 nights with my wife,
Rooms are renewed, bathroom adequated, parking OK and a very good breakfast
Bad points were the very very cold air conditioning and the internet that never worked properly

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduba101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Eduba101


Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your ratings and comments to TripAdvisor. Your comments will certainly help us to make sure our guests' needs are met. I'm sorry to hear about the room temperature and spotty wireless internet connectivity. We are working with our maintenance team and service provider to address your concerns and hope you'll come back for a much more comfortable experience.

Kind regards,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    555
    128
    30
    19
See reviews for
511
365
73
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

For my wife and I, a hotel room is a place to sleep when vacationing. Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables was ideal. It was very close to the MetroRail which runs directly from the airport and took us to Marlins Stadium and other locations. Just one block from VERY busy Rt. 1, the hotel is on a rarely traveled side street so safe and quiet. The room was standard, but clean and well kept. The complimentary breakfast was varied, including waffles, eggs (I think), fresh fruit, and more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear John B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your ratings and comments regarding your recent stay with us.
Thank you also for noting the cleanliness and safe surroundings of our hotel, which offers easy access to many leisure and business destinations in the Miami Dade area, including the cities of Coral Gables, and South Miami, Little Havana, and the beaches at Key Biscayne.

Comeback to see us soon!

Cordially,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was a good hotel in a safe area. The rooms were clean and while the complimentary breakfast was plentiful, it mostly consisted of carbs which I don't eat as a rule. The vending machine was broken but had mostly unhealthy snacks and drinks anyway. The price was satisfactory, but a bit more pricey using AAA. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Nina S,

Thank you for your ratings and comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to find out that you found our hotel to be clean and safe, which is something we like to offer our guests. I am sorry the vending machine seem to have gotten jammed, we have since call our vendor and been fixed. I am glad that you found us accommodating and with value to visit us again. Please do so at your convenience.


Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for weekend--3 nights--only 10-15 minutes to city where our daughter lives. Have stayed there before but now they have renovated the rooms with new Cloud beds/pillows were is great. There is free parking, free internet in room, free breakfast (good breakfast with eggs, waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal and of course all beverages.....great bargain for Miami area. We booked on Expedia as a car/hotel package and got a great deal. Will definitely return again.

Room Tip: choose a room on the parking lot side for less noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear pamelf

I am so glad to read about your great stay with us. Thank you for your awesome ratings and comments. As you noted our hotel offers a great location with easy access to South Miami, Coral Gables, Little Havana, Downtown Miami and the beaches at Key Biscayne. I am glad you got to enjoy all the ammenities we offer with the nighlty rate.
We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Average Hampton, a little rough around the edges. Wi-fi is slower than dial-up. Front desk informed me it will be fixed... in 3 months. Then invited me to work in the lobby. Or in a back roon office. No thanks.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DougHaddix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear DougHaddix,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, we apologize for the connectivity issues you encountered with our wireless services. I understand how much of an inconvenience this must have been. We have recently upgraded to 6 MB which is a lot faster than dial up. We are also completing an upgrade to fiberoptic 10 MB in the next couple of weeks which should be plenty of band width. Please consider giving us another opportunity to serve you.

Kind regards,


Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have stayed here twice before. This time rooms have been remodeled. We had some minor issues such as the thermostat and tv remote control not working and the eggs at breakfast were dry, but overall this is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Achmud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for visiting us again. We appreciate your comments and ratings submitted to tripadvisor. We will keep an eye on our breakfast to make sure it is up to standards.

Please comeback soon!


Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Within walking distance (literally across the street) from restaurants, CrossFit Coconut Grove box/gym and a 24-hour gas station in case you need some 'emergency essentials'.

The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Rooms were clean and didn't have that 'old room' smell that sometimes accompanies budget-friendly hotels. And the 'continental' breakfast, free wi-fi, & all-day free coffee in the lobby were some well-appreciated perks!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Cary H

Thank you for taking the time to submit your ratings and feedback regarding your stay with us to tripadvisor. We are extremely glad that you noted the hamptonality of our staff, the great location and cleanliness of our hotel. I am also glad you found the complimentary ammenities including the breakfast buffet and free WIFI well appreciated.
Please come back to see us soon!

Sincerely,

Miguel Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coral Way
Hotel Urbano
Hotel Urbano
#44 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Property: Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami/Coconut Grove-Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, business center, 37" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing