We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Ranked #19 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I stayed here recently and the hotel was very clean and pleasant. The staff is helpful and the continental breakfasts are delicious. Traffic is heavy as the hotel sits along US 1, but still, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMP53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Sorry it is taking me this long to reply to your Trip Advisor feedback. I am delighted to read that you and your family had a great stay with us. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast which is the most popular feature our guest get to enjoy while staying with us. We look foward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Sincerly,

Miguel Velasquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,014 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

a good room, a good complimentary breakfast and free parking. What else could you ask for at that rate?

Room Tip: higher rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsok4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Hey there ,

Just wanted to say Thank you for the kind comments on our service. I really appreciate them even though its taken me a while to respond to them. We will be delighted if you came back to visit us next time your in the Miami area.

Kind regards,

Miguel Velasquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This is my generic review of a Hampton Inn property. Clean, good service, good complementary breakfast. Everything I expect at a Hampton Inn with no surprises. They're generally all the same. This Miami - Coconut Grove property seems to be a little on the older side.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I recently spent two weeks in that hotel. I was working or taking Spanish lessons in the morning or the evening, and enjoying the sun during the day. The hotel is really well located: we did not have a car and did not need one. The center of Coconut Grove (don't miss Lulu's Brussels Sprouts or Jaguar's ceviche) can be reached by foot in 15 minutes (the walk will take you thru a great, quiet, safe neighborhood) and the Miami "subway", in 5. The hotel was quiet, the walls reasonably thick. We did not try the pool (the water was too cold when we went between Feb 9 and 22), but sat by it. They should have left more room for the chairs and there's an annoying ventilation noise that comes from God knows where that will ruin your attempts to fully rest. But the worst thing was the Internet connection. They're supposed to have free "high-speed" wireless Internet, but I don't call downloading speeds of (max) 500 kbps "high-speed". I complained. Reception lent me some tool that was supposed to fix the problem (I could plug my computer in it). Did not fix the problem. I complained to Expedia. They told me management was talking to AT&T to find a solution. Well, that solution was never found (and no one at the hotel ever contacted me about this issue). The connection remained bad until the end of my stay, a real minus for people who need to use the Internet professionally. I was offered to change hotels by Expedia, but that was too much hassle (and no hotel seemed as cheap, as good, and as well located). So we stayed where we were. I may go back there, but I sure hope they do something about that Internet issue.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RejeanRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed at Hampton Inn Coconut Grove for 6 days during our vacation. Location is perfect. Close to everything:Downtown, South beach, Keys, Shopping malls.....very convenient.
Room was clean upon check in and was serviced daily by housekeeping very well.
Complimentary breakfast and managers reception were above and beyond of usual "Hampton style" breakfast. They had different hot items every day thru all our stay!! lots of food.... Staff was very welcoming and made us feel warm thru all our stay..... We appreciated everything so much! Thank you guys for such a great work!!!!
P.S. internet was super slow though....but we didnt need to use it a lot, cause we were out of hotel most of the time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Ooops, Sorry its taken me a while to respond to your great comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am extremely glad that you got to enjoy our variety of items in our Breakfast Buffet and our Managers reception. I will make sure to share your great review with our staff, I am sure they will be delighted to know about it. Please come back and visit us during your next vacation.

Sincerly,

Miguel Velasquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Excellent low-to-mid-range option. good location and parking facilities. service level impressively at a level of 4*+ hotels. breakfast is of the uninspiring kind without substance so typical for this type of hotel, but even on that aspect one feels they put in some effort. Recommendable if a little expensive for Hampton Inns. I reckon this is driven by the location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExphilipX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I was upgraded to a nicer room, and the front desk attendant called me five minutes after I got into my room to make sure the accommodations were acceptable. Everyone that worked at the hotel was very pleasant and made sure I had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

I apologize for the delay in acknowledging your kind reviews. I was delighted to read that your stay was great and that you were very pleased with the performance of our staff. At Hampton Inn Coconut Grove we take our customer satisfaction very close to our heart and boast about it when customers like you tell the entire world about it. I will make sure your comments are brought to the attention of our team during our monthly employee luncheon.

With Pleasure,

Miguel Velasquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#40 of 125 in Miami
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Miami, FL 33133-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $138 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami/Coconut Grove-Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, business center, 37" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing