We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Ranked #19 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
rochester, ny
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Location and Value”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Spent one night touring Miami and were very pleased with this Hampton Inn. The facility was very up to date with a surprisingly modern room. Good digital thermostat AC, a very modern bath, bigscreen TV and quiet. The entire staff was helpful and pleasant during our stay. The free parking is a plus and there are good restaurants within a block or two (we had a great Cuban meal at Las Culebrines). The walk to Coconut grove is about 10 - 15 min and we felt safe during our stay. The location is just off Dixie Highway so there is no road noise. A very good value and convenient to Coral Gables, Vizcaya, Coconut Grove, Fairchild Gardens and Little Havana.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hokiedad_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    664
    155
    39
    27
See reviews for
636
464
87
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Miami for two nights before heading down to Key West. This hotel offered a convenient, comfortable and reasonable place to stay. The hotel is within walking distance (about 20 minutes) to downtown Coconut Grove. (recommend Jaguar's restaurant) and across Route 1 from Metrorail. There are two nice restaurants around the corner. Berry's and a Cuban restaurant. We ate at both and were quite pleased with the food. The hotel was clean and offered a decent breakfast. I enjoyed the oatmeal with toppings. It was a bit hard to find, as it is tucked away on a smaller street, but we turned around on US 1. Parking was provided. As to flying into Miami before heading to Key West with a rented car. If possible, fly into Key West. You won't need a car once you get there. Oh, one more thing....I loved the shower. They converted the tubs into stall showers, and as I have back problems, I was able to get in and out with no problem. The bottom of the stall was non-stick. We always put a small bath mat in our luggage, but we didn't need to use it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srubin5190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada (YOW)
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Very close to Coconut Grove shops and restaurants. Large room. Breakfast is included. Internet is sloooooowww.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. The hotel is one block back from Old Dixie Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seat13F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed while visiting the University of Miami, it's less than 3 miles away, Beds and room very comfortable, everything sparkling clean. Managers"happy hour" with wine, beer, soft drinks and nice snacks, 6-7pm a nice touch! Reception personnel so friendly and gave great advice. Walking distance to great Cuban-Spanish restaurant Las Culebrinas. Shell gas station across the street (to gas up before returning to airport, very convenient!) close to nice shopping and coconut grove sailing club. Didn't use the pool, but it loIke's nice, not big area but enough to lounge if so inclined. Small exercise room next to pool, ok for a quick work out to start the day, nobody else was there when I used it. Highly reccommend if going to coral gables or coconut grove area! Free parking and nice free breakfast, even to go if in a hurry are great pluses!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pvblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I needed a low-cost, basic, but high quality hotel as a base camp for three days traveling in Miami. This was it. Not much missing. Clean, quiet, comfortable bed, good breakfast (with hot food!) free parking, near attractions. The staff was helpful and cheerful. It had a workout room (with water and towels) and a pool. No room service, but good restaurants nearby. Convenient to the airport (maybe 7-8 miles). I enjoyed my stay and will be there again if I am in Miami.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at this property for the first time. This was a 2 night stay before we boarded a crusie out of Port of Miami. The locations was good, not too far from the airport or the cruise terminal. The big plus was the fact that parking was free, not like the Hampton Inns near the ocean. The level of service was standard. it was very helpful that the Coral Gables/Coconut Groves businesses were a short drive from the property.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_and_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucatan
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Went to Miami for the Marathon and this was our best choice. We walk to the train station and took it to downtown where the marathon was going to start. It has everything you need, coffee 24 hrs, free breakfast, free wifi, clean rooms, free parking lot, don't need anything else!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 123 in Miami
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables

Property: Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Address: 2800 Southwest 28th Terrace, Miami, FL 33133-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Miami
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel value in Miami/Coconut Grove-Coral Gables. Located directly across from MetroRail station, walking distance of Coconut Grove and minutes from Coral Gables, downtown business districts. Our 135 deluxe guestrooms are spacious, comfortable, our amenities include Free High-Speed internet access, Free "On The House" Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, business center, 37" LCD TV's w/extended cable, free in-room movies, voice mail, pool/whirlpool, fitness center, meeting rooms, microwaves/refrigerators also available in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Coral Gables
Hampton Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing