We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Period.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Ranked #21 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tiel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Period.”
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Spending some time in Florida, we also took a trip to Miami. As this hotel was rated #2 we instantly booked a night there. Especially because we are very much in favour of hotels in the Hampton Inn-chain.
The hotel was nice, but is remote from the city centre. That has advantages, as it is perfect to get there by car, it has a free parking lot and you can enjoy the rest of a suburb.
The room we had was ok, not much more than that. The interior of the bathroom seems outdated; however everything did work.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michiel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    358
    103
    39
    25
See reviews for
431
178
102
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

My boyfriend and I just stayed here for four days while attending a conference at the University of Miami Frost School of Music. It was a very nice place--everything was clean, the breakfast was really good for free hotel food, and the staff was accommodating. They couldn't fit us in the shuttle from the airport, so they paid for our cab. And the sleep we got there was absolutely fantastic.

The location is way less convenient than it sounds. It's located two metro stops south of the campus, which sounds good in theory, but doesn't really work in practice. Being a pedestrian in this area of Miami is difficult, to say the least. Sidewalks end unexpectedly, there are few crosswalks, and motorists are rude. Even getting to the metro stop from the hotel requires walking through grass and jaywalking. Once we got to the U of M campus stop, we had to walk back the way we came almost half the distance to another station, and then halfway across the campus. We ended up walking several miles every day. Great exercise, but not as convenient as I'd have liked.

This place is really nice, but if you're staying here for an event at the University, I would definitely recommend renting a car!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ediblesprysky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

My son and I stayed here on a college visit to the University of Miami. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, and conveniently located.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkckek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Another great stay att the Dadeland Hampton Inn, thanks to Alfonso T, the manager! He facilitated my stay from the very beginning. He sent the shuttle at the airport and I was driven to the Enterprise Car Rental on South Dixie Highway to get my rental car. The room he had reserved for me was great toot! There was a small refrigerator and microwave unit It was like spending some days at my second home... And the lobby was so nicely decorated for the holidays!! Thanks Alfonso for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvanOwen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

I have stayed here on several occassions and have always enjoyed my stay. Staff is very friendly, helpful, clean rooms, and of course very quiet. Service is great. Great location near malls, shops, restaurants. Also enjoy the buffet breakfast. Highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tazzie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

My husband and I were planning a holiday shopping to Dadeland and found this Hampton Inn at Dadeland. We were going to be a little late due to traffic and called the hotel to let them know. Carlos was very friendly and chipper and said no problem!

Dadeland Mall is only a few blocks away and other stores like Sports Authority, Best Buy, Michaels and Super Target are even closer. So the location for shopping was ideal. The hotel room (king with sofa) was clean (no worries about bedbugs!) and the service great. The breakfast was a pleasant surpise with waffles, eggs and sausage/canadian bacon along with juices, coffees/teas, pastries and cereals.

So if you're looking for small hotel that's clean with friendly staff and is close to shopping, this is a great choice! And it has a free wi-fi and a fitness room to boot!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sailorgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Brent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Recognized me from last year and greeted us like friends.
Will make this our regular hotel for any stay in Miami
Great for cruise lines - Hotel organize a shuttle - or subsidize a taxi

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jools_DevonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 122 in Miami
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Property: Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Address: 8200 SW 70th Ave, Miami, FL 33143-7719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Green Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members! As of summer 2017, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami-Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with the final stage of the renovation for the Forever Young initiative by Hilton. These renovations will include; brand new bathrooms, state of the art furniture, thoughtful in-room amenities, with the inclusion of microwaves and fridges in every room, and much, much more! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing