We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Miami
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveler rating
647
430
140
54
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
647
430
140
54
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dadeland area front desk complimentary breakfast clean rooms the breakfast area easy access walking distance housekeeping staff home away from home yogurt coral gables dolphin mall cleanliness shuttle sofa refrigerator keys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

last minute but great hotel clean great staff very helpful would definetly stay with any hampton hotel great choices for breakfast many ammenties great area close to airport and mall alltogether very respectul hotel and staff

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDadeland, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Sabrina R,

Thank you very much for your Tripadvisor review and for the five stars! Thanks so much for your great compliments to our staff and hotel overall.

We hope to have you back again soon!

Safe travels,

Joel Becerra
General Manager
joel.becerra@hilton.com
305 269 0072

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Dont stay horrible service. Not friendly, no recognition of honors member. Staff clearly doesn't want to be there. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Find another Hilton cause I've never been treated bad like her.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDadeland, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Leigh C,

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review.

I am very sorry for the unfriendly treatment and lack of recognition. This is completely unacceptable.

I have called your phone on profile, at your convenience, please call me back as I would like to know more information.

Thank you kindly and again I am very sorry for this.


Joel Becerra
General Manager
joel.becerra@hilton.com
305 269 0072

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We had to stay locally after my husband’s surgery at Mercy Hospital. It was a long stressful stay but accommodations helped make it as comfortable as possible. The great internet signal and complimentary breakfast were great amenities.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank ashepherd1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDadeland, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ashepherd1245,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor, and thank you for earning us five stars! I am glad we were able to make your stay as comfortable as possible, considering the circumstances.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a happy visit!

Until next time and safe travels,


Joel Becerra
General Manager
joel.becerra@hilton.com
305 269 0072

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

In to Miami on business for first time and found this property through reviews. Location is somewhat confusing to get to so pay attention but the property is very nice. Felt safe and tucked away. Easy check in and the room was clean and comfortable although we had to change rooms as I was not given the type I needed and even then was given 2 beds and not the king but hey, it was all good. Breakfast was basic, at best, but everyone was nice. I would recommend to stay here.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBIColumbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDadeland, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TBI Columbo1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. And thank you very much for offering your future recommendations to would-be travelers. We appreciate all of the insight you offer and in regards to your comments about our tough to find location, we like to say "We are the best kept secret".

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to have you back on your next visit to Miami.

Safe travels,

Joel Becerra
General Manager
joel.becerra@hilton.com
305 269 0072

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

Great location. Easy to access Coral Gables, Coconut Grove, and downtown Miami, Key Biscayne etc. Staff above and beyond. Very friendly and accommodating. Make you feel at home. We have stayed at this location before and repeat year after year.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank michelebrindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDadeland, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Michele Brindle,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful review! Thank you for your loyalty and in your many years of being a repeat guest. We absolutely love having you!!

We hope to have you back again and again for many more years to come.

Thank you, thank you and Merry Christmas!


Joel Becerra
General Manager
joel.becerra@hilton.com
305 269 0072

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews