We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Ranked #24 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 3, 2009

i went for my friends wedding and i was very happy with the service and staff of this hotel.this hotel very clean and very well maintainedand very convenient next to the dadeland mall.the staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make my stay a more plesant one. i would highly reccommed this property.
Thank u
maria rosado

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeric6i2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2009

We stayed 6 nights this month at the Hampton Inn. Everything was pretty great. The rooms were excellent- large & comfortable. We had a King and paid $161 a night with free parking. Not cheap, but not terrible for a nice place. We do feel like we got our money's worth. High-speed internet in rooms, worked pretty well while we were there.

Did not use the pool, but it looked nice. It's definitely much smaller than it looks on their website. Only 'complaint' is that the "Fitness Room" was kind of pathetic. (That's important to me when I book a hotel). There were 3 pieces of equipment...a treadmill, an exercise bike & an eliptical, all of which were OK. That's it. No free weights, no remote for the TV & no way to reach to change channel. And the worse thing in there? A SCALE!! Geez....

Breakfast was nice- plentiful actually. Cereals, oatmeal, muffins, pastries, toast, bagels with creamcheese. On the 2 times we ate there, hot choices were waffles + sausages and Cheese omelets.

Location- We don't know Miami very well, but the hotel is located right near some freeway entrances, Highway 1 and is behind a big shopping mall with a Target, Michael's Art Supplies, a Subway sandwich place, Best Buy, Sports Authority. Nearby are major dept. stores like Macy's, Sax 5th Ave.

All in all, a great and comfortable stay. Highly recommended...

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2009

This place was completely ordinary, right down the the well-worn rooms. Why this shows up at #14 in Miami is a complete mystery to me. Room was pretty beat up, though relatively clean. Check in staff was very friendly, but the warnings about car safety were disconcerting. When our key card ceased to function, another staff member fixed the card for us, but without asking for any ID...just took the room-number and reprogrammed the card. We could have told her any room number and she would just have given us a key. Not so great. Location was pretty bad...wedged between a highway and a mall. Many confusing highways all around....tough to get going in the right direction.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmySRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2009

Stayed in this hotel for one night. I was in town on business, so the things most important to me are internet connection, work-out room and cleanliness. The internet connection was strong my entire stay, the workout room was poor and the hotel was spotless throughout. Overall my experience was positive, just not overwhelming.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maninmirror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

We stayed three nights at the Hampton Inn / Dadeland over a weekend. There were an overwhelming number of positives for this hotel. Most of all and first of all, the staff were professional friendly, and eager to ensure our stay was a pleasant experience. The room and common areas were clean, and there was no chemical odor from cleaners or disinfectants. The beds were fairly comfortable, even the fold-out couch I slept on. Despite a full hotel, all the guests were quiet, and we never had a problem with noise or really any sounds from other guests.

Problems were few... we were on the 4th floor and the wireless internet service was spotty. The connection dropped almost as soon as it was made. The staff tried to help but it may have been a problem with our location in the building. Had this been a business trip, I would have requested a room closer to the lobby for better wireless service.

Another thing was a misreporting of available space by the Hampton Inn website. Hamptonnn.hilton.com consistently told us that for the few nights we were there, the hotel had at least one nonsmoking room with two doubles available, when in fact the hotel had no such rooms open. We accepted a room with a king bed and a fold-out sofa. The staff were very apologetic about the repeated error, and I don't fault them at all - it's clearly a problem with Hampton/Hilton's online reservation system.

One last positive from a very negative situation we had. My wife had a very sudden and very unexpected medical emergency at 345am the last night of our stay there. After I ensured she was stable, I phoned the front desk in a half-panic. Even at that late hour, the phone was answered within two rings and the man who answered was very alert, he listened carefully, got my request right the first time, stayed calm, and arranged for Miami Fire and Rescue to call me - which they did within the next 60 seconds. In another ten minutes, the EMS crew was in our room and in short order my wife was taken to nearby Baptist Hospital, which for us was an excellent choice. (My wife is fine now, thank the Lord.)

During all this, the Hampton staff I dealt with were helpful and concerned. Even with shift changes, every staff person I dealt with was up to speed on what was going on with us, and they worked with me for the late checkout time I needed later that day.

Of course we'd rather have spent our last night in Miami at the Dadeland Hampton Inn than at the $1,000-plus a night hospital room we ended up in, but for this Hampton's great service and their professional help in a frightening time, we were most grateful.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CenTxVanDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2008

Overall an excellent choice for a few days in Miami. Lovely room, very helpful staff and a great free breakfast including cereals, fruit, pastries, hot biscuits, waffles, sausage patties etc.

Loads of free parking.

Very close to Dadeland Mall and approximately half an hours drive to South Beach.

We had difficulty finding the place, but we're not used to driving in the US and had just come off a 9 hour flight!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swivellingmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2008

It was a nice stay for us.

The plus points: It is quiet, clean, comfortable and affordable. At the complimentary breakfast the fruits are fresh and the coffee of a decent quality.

The negative points: While it is fairly close to the shopping malls and the metro, the access is not walk-friendly. One needs a car esp as the 'hotel shuttle' appears to do little shuttling. One needs a car to get around. And yes, the hot breakfast is worth a skip.

In the final analysis, we had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miami Marriott Dadeland
#70 of 124 in Miami
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Address: 8200 SW 70th Ave, Miami, FL 33143-7719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Green Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $113 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members! As of summer 2017, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami-Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with the final stage of the renovation for the Forever Young initiative by Hilton. These renovations will include; brand new bathrooms, state of the art furniture, thoughtful in-room amenities, with the inclusion of microwaves and fridges in every room, and much, much more! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing