We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Satisfactory Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Ranked #27 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had stayed here several times before but did not realize it until we arrived. Our other visits were for family functions and we did not really use any of the facilities. It had been several years since we were here and it was much nicer than we remembered.
The room was clean and comfortable and a reasonable price.
The outstanding part of the stay was the complimentary breakfast. We were greeted by a friendly employee in a pleasantly decorated space. The breakfast was more than ample - fresh fruit, oatmeal with raisins and almonds, brown hard boiled eggs, sausage, mini quiches, cold cereal and yogurt just to name some of the selections. They really outdid themselves. Everything was fresh and delicious. It made us smile to see bananas that had written on them "Smile" and "Eat Healthy".
The hotel is very conveniently located to the Dadeland Mall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scooperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you
We are delighted with your review about your recent stay at our hotel,
thank you for coming back and thank you for recognizing the improvements we have made to our property, especially in the breakfast room , we've expanded our area thinking of the comfort of our guests. We hope to see you soon and we hope you can continue to utilize the outstanding services our Hampton Hotel provides , safe travels!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

The Dadeland Hampton is one of the most convenient locations for visiting the best parts of Miami. I love the Falls and Coconut Grove and it's right across from the Metro Rail Train that will take you any where you want to go on the fly and cheap!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you!

Love your review!!! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Miami stay!
We are located in the heart of the shopping district of Miami
Our shuttle can take you to all the major shopping malls at no charge!
Our staff is always ready to make your stay a memorable one!
I will share your comments with my team in this week's manager's meeting!
Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Throughout our stay from check in forward our contacts with the staff were all very positive. The people working at this hotel were nice people, kind people, who really tried to be helpful to meet traveler's needs and answer questions well, and with positive attitudes, not just as "part of the job." Ongoing maintenance here and there was good to see in as much as the property was well used and management was keeping up with needs to refresh and replace.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Julius Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you!!!

I love your review! it is very refreshing to hear that our team members are the "nicest" one could wish for! this is great! I will share your sentiment with our staff in this weeks' managers meeting
We want to welcome you back ! ! !
Safe Travels!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This Hotel was great, nothing more than the best when staying with the Hampton name. Staff was friendly and more than willing to help when in need. The site was perfect and the rooms are clean I had nothing to complain about.
Breakfast was great looking even though I did not eat it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradshere81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you!!

Your feedback the one tool that we have to make it better each and every day from all of our guests, we are very pleased we were able to help you have a wonderful stay with us, we understand that there are choices of hotels in the areas and we are very grateful that you gave us the opportunity to serve you, we hope that you can think of us again on your next trip to the South Miami area I will share your comments with the team in this weeks managers meeting
Thank you and come back soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The location and parking are easily reached and easy to use. Size and quality of the hotel are both very comfortable. All of the amenities in the neighborhood are first rate and well known in the Greater Miami Area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank alvinadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you!

We love how you describe our rooms and amenities! This is great!
We always want to leave you extremely satisfied every time you come to visit!
We understand that there are other hotel options in the area and we are grateful
Thank you chose us! I am going to share your wonderful comments with my team in
This week’s manager’s meeting!
Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel staff and facilities were great! The rooms, pool, and breakfast area were very clean and well maintained. Additionally, the staff was very welcoming and attentive so as to make our stay wonderful. We were happy that we stayed here as it was very convenient for travel to Miami Beach, the Keys, Florida City, and Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idatater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you!

We love your review!
We love when our fellow Floridians travel our beautiful State and stay at our hotel to catch a good night's rest and be assisted by great staff members! This is great!
I will share your comments with my team in this week's manager's meeting!
I hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Met and then exceeded all expectations. Very comfortable rooms. Easy access to the city without the hassle of congested traffic. Highly recommended overall. Enjoy your stay in Miami at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Love it!

thank you for your kind words! this is what we want to hear everytime our guests visit our hotel!
thank you for recomending our hotel !
we honor your patronage and we want to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Address: 8200 SW 70th Ave, Miami, FL 33143-7719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Green Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $141 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members! As of summer 2017, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami-Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with the final stage of the renovation for the Forever Young initiative by Hilton. These renovations will include; brand new bathrooms, state of the art furniture, thoughtful in-room amenities, with the inclusion of microwaves and fridges in every room, and much, much more! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing