We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value For Price and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Ranked #28 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel is very well located, the rooms are big and very clean, free Wifi and parking, it right next to the Dadeland Mall and next to target, Best Buy, the hotel it The Airport it s very close to the Palmeto Exp Way and the airport it s only 15 minutes,

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Hector C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you!

We received your feedback from your most recent stay with us!
We are so happy that you thought we had the best value in the area
You are right! we are next to the Great Dadeland Mall and many other premium stores such as Best Buy, TARGET, Bed Bad & Beyond among many others... we want to thank you for your loyalty and please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

Me and my wife had a wonderful experience with the Hampton Inn Hotel-Dadeland. People are nice and very helpful. Room is big enough and very clean. Breakfast was reaaly good. We will return in the near future. Luis Araújo and Maria Carmo

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luis Cesar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you!

We love that you loved your stay in our big rooms!
So happy to hear that you thought our people are “nice”
We want to thank you for your review and invite you back!

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

If you are currently staying in, or planning to stay in, the Miami Dadeland, Florida area, I strongly encourage you to AVOID, AT ALL COST, any hotel that does not have the name Hampton Inn and does not have Pedro Ortiz as the front desk associate. You simply MUST experience the very best of best customer service, professional decorum, and overall genuine pleasant experience of having Pedro ensure that your stay is better than that of any other hotel in Miami, Florida! When you book, make sure to ask for Pedro Ortiz.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you!!!!

We absolutely love your review!!!!
I am so glad you had such an experience here!
I am more than pleased to hear that our PEDRO ORTIZ made such big impression!
You are 100% right! Pedro is very unique! And he has the eye for hospitality!
I cannot wait to see Pedro and congratulate him for a Job well done!
We want you to continue to utilize the outstanding accommodations on our Hampton and be treated by our customer service expert, Pedro! But everyone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel before, and once again found it very nice. It's a standard Hampton, and the rooms were clean and the breakfast was just as advertised. I didn't get recognized as a Diamond member as they're supposed to, but all in all, it was a good night's stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Excellent!
We thank you for taking the time to send in your review!
I am glad the you found your room to be very clean and that your enjoyed our breakfast!!!
i am concerned that you did not get recognized as a Diamond member, we might have missed your membership on the reservaiton - We are very sorry about that! and we want to make it up to you! please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Hotel is really good located, has swimming pool, the rooms are very comfortable, is very clean and the staff is really nice. Staff friendly, Breakfast was as I remembered the first time around with plenty of choice and more than enough to fill you up for the day ahead. Stayed in a double bed room with bath and shower, plenty of hot water as needed. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you!!

Love your review of our hotel! We thank you for your loyalty!
We appreciate your taking the time to send in your thoughts about your recent stay,
I am glad you thought our rooms are large and comfy! Yes, we are located next to the fantastic Dadeland mall - our shuttle can take you there and pick you up when you are done!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The location is perfect because is next to amazing malls and the staff is super helpful and welcoming. I was lonely and wanted the best places to go out and a gentlemen suggested the best places and even connected with a club promoter that gave me free entrance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Marvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you!!!

I really appreciate your taking the time to send in your review!
I am very glad that you didn’t feel left out even though you came alone!
I am pleased to hear that my team cared for you and shared with you a few things to do in the area - we are all about helping and making our guests feel right at home!
Safe travels!
Please come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Staff were friendly, fast, and efficient. Location is great for the Dadeland area shopping. Room smelled like cigarette smoke, furniture had cigarette burns even though it was booked as a non smoking room. Overall, the hotel is kind of dingy for $200/night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Maurice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you!

We appreciate your taking the time to write your review about the hotel's service -
We are grateful for your recognition of our friendly and professional staff!
We want to thank you for your visit and we want to invite you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miami Marriott Dadeland
#69 of 128 in Miami
574 reviews
Regency Hotel Miami
#41 of 128 in Miami
1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Address: 8200 SW 70th Ave, Miami, FL 33143-7719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#12 Green Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $140 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members! As of summer 2017, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami-Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with the final stage of the renovation for the Forever Young initiative by Hilton. These renovations will include; brand new bathrooms, state of the art furniture, thoughtful in-room amenities, with the inclusion of microwaves and fridges in every room, and much, much more! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing