We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Ranked #20 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York, United States
1 review
“Good and Friendly”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My fly from MIA to NYC was cancel and reschedule for the next day, so I chose This Hampton Inn in Coral Gables,because the great location, close to South Beach, Coconut Grove, Downtown Miami. The staff is friendly, and the room are perfect. Excellent option!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dario K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
thank you!

we are so happy that you gave us an opportunity after your flight to NY was canceled!
Yes, we are very much located in the heart of Dadeland - (Shopping district of Miami)
and we have a complementy shuttle that can take you to the airport just in time for your flight!
i want to thank you for taking the time to send your review and we hope to see you return soon!Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    362
    104
    39
    26
See reviews for
441
178
102
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anamosa, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had a great experience in this hotel. We couldn't have asked for anyone to be more helpful and friendly! Everything was great from the roomto the hot tub , to the complimentary breakfast, to the shuttle! Our family would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 820suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you!!!

LOVE your review!

This is great! - It is very gratifying to hear our best guest like you speak so highly of our team members and service - this is awesome! I am going to share your comments with the team in this week's manager's meeting -
We want to invite you back!
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel is new and shiny but nothing stands out as special. The hotel is hard to find and is hidden from all major highways. It can only be accessed by one small road. The rooms are comfortable and quite. I have stayed at many Hampton Inns as a Hilton Diamond member but have never seen a worse complimentary breakfast. There are better places to stay while in Miami.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank louisl449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you!

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel - I am glad that you recognized the Hotel as "new and shiny" - ! this is great! - Also, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at our brekfast bar! this is not good - I am sure that it was very busy during the Holiday festivities, Although this amount of people during the holidays is the norm, I do not expect to see this again for I would like to envite you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Location of Hampton Inn, Miami Dadeland is near huge Malls, Target, Ross etc
Metro rail links to people mover. There is easy access to south beach by public transportation. Inexpensive bus from stop on metro (Government Centre)

Staff was excellent, especially Antonio and Alphonso

Shuttles arranged to airport and malls complimentary
Umbrellas provided when it’s raining without asking
Large buffet breakfast (complimentary)

Overall experience – Excellent

Rating -

Room Tip: Rooms was clean, sunny, overall ,good
See more room tips
Green Features: Local plants in garden Linen reuse programme Leftover materials (e.g. food) donated or re-used Energy-efficient lightbulbs Towel reuse programme Non-toxic pest control
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Love it!

thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! I love that you think our hotel's staff are professional and attentive! this is what we want to hear every time! Clean rooms and great breakfast! this is great!
I want to thank you for your comments and want to invite you back !
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

"Older" Hampton Inn - located close to major shopping, highways, A1A. Fully booked over New Years week. Rooms and hallways in need of a reno (carpets worn, room decor aging, etc.) but clean nevertheless. New lobby/common area. Very busy but standard Hampton Inn breakfast that the staff worked diligently to keep stocked and clean. (Saw the porter empty the large garbage can a few times one morning just in my 1/2 hour down at breakfast.) Seating can be a challenge at breakfast but people are generally accommodating and there's a small outdoor patio too. Standard sized outdoor pool also that was well-maintained and had nice seating/lounging around its perimeter. However, what really sets this hotel apart was the staff. From Pedro at the front desk who couldn't be friendlier or have a more "how can I help?" attitude to the housekeepers (who smiled, greeted you and seemed to always be working so hard) - the employees at this property really were stellar. Every time we walked in and out of the hotel (this was my father, my sisters, my girls and me - in three separate rooms), we were greeted in some way and it really was refreshing. When I had a question about the invoice, it was handled without fanfare and with great professionalism. Although again, it's not luxury and really could use an update, I'd stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emcfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
WOW! thank you!
I love how you and your family felt after staying with us! You are very kind to point out the different services that we manage at our hotel, from the nice pool to our great breakfast buffet, and the most important thing,,, our staff! Your recogniziton to our service is second to none!
I sincerely love your review and I will share it with thewhole team in this week's manager's meeting, I hope that you can come back and enjoy this hotel again!
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed from Christmas through New Years. Full capacity at the Hotel. Everything was wonderful. Only problems were lack of towels on some days and people took luggage carts to their rooms and kept them. Has to be a better way maybe a sign out to have carts stay downstairs. But the staff from the front desk- Breakfast people-housekeepers WONDERFUL. Remember you by name and made you feel at home ESPECIALLY during the Holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiGrammie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you!

How wonderful of you to send us a review of our hotel's services after spenidng the holidays with us, this is great! Your review tells me that our team members did everything they could to make your stay pleasant ! I am sorry to hear about the shortage in towels and the missing lauggage carts! Your feedback is very helpful as it will prompt us new ideas on what to do to avoid this from happeneing again, your suggestion to keep a "log" where those carts have been taken is superb! thank you!!! I hope to see you again and shake your hand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The first night was awful. The mattress springs poked my ribs and the bathroom fan wasn't working. Halfway through the night I got another blanket out and slept on top of it. Fortunately the manager changed my room upon my complaint and gave me a free night at check out. We stayed 5 nights. I felt awful for the next guest who got that room! Too bad the housekeeping staff doesn't check on these things on a routine basis. The A/C blower was too loud for me. It was bearable if you only set it on blow, not A/C. After the change in room, the stay was fine. But still, it was a bad start to our vacation. Also, they really need to add some entrance signs as the street leading up to the driveway has some unusual twists and turns to it. At least management stood by their 100% satisfaction guarantee!

Room Tip: The first room we had on the 2nd floor was unacceptable. The mattress was a torture chamber. Fifth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQ298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you!!!

I really appreciate your taking the time to write about the experiences surrounding your most recent visit to our hotel - I am sorry to hear that you had difficulties with directions, and I am sorry to hear that the mattress of the first room was not what you expected to see, Your feedback has allowed me to take action and correct these deficiencies. I have sent an email to the Highway Patrol offices in Miami in hopes to speak with someone about this issue - Regarding the mattress; I have instructed my maintenance engineer to replace it right away,
I am very pleased to hear that the staff invoked the 100% satisfaction policy on your bill and adjusted the night charges, this is what we stand for, Your loyalty is our greatest reward, we want you to be Extremely Satisfied, every time you stay with us, Should you need to speak to me in the future, do not hesitate to call me directly on my cell phone to 305-726-3473

I want to invite you back, thank you for your time and Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Miami Marriott Dadeland
#68 of 122 in Miami
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#5 of 7 in Kendall
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Property: Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Address: 8200 SW 70th Ave, Miami, FL 33143-7719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Green Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members! As of summer 2017, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami-Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with the final stage of the renovation for the Forever Young initiative by Hilton. These renovations will include; brand new bathrooms, state of the art furniture, thoughtful in-room amenities, with the inclusion of microwaves and fridges in every room, and much, much more! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing