We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Ranked #18 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Taylors, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hampton Inns are a good value. My family discovered Hampton Inn about 8 years ago traveling to Virginia to visit our son and daughter at college, since then we have been steady and satisfied clients. Some hotels save money but are not worth it because of lower service or quality. Other hotels are more expensive, we have not tried those but cannot imagine the extra price being worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ernesto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Fan

Thank you!!!

Your observations regarding the "value" that our brand represents is much appreciated!
You are right! All hotels are somewhat the same - the difference is the people that work there!
that's how we differentiate our value -
I am going to share your note with my team in this week's manager's meeting!
I hope I can see you soon and shake your hand!
thank you for staying here with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    314
    82
    32
    21
See reviews for
350
146
88
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We needed two rooms for a one night stay to be able to attend my mom's 90th birthday celebration a local restuarant. My childhood home is nearby. All we wanted were clean rooms in which to sleep. These rooms just managed to clear the acceptability level.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you!!!

I appreciate your taking the time to send us a review of your last stay at this hotel -
I am thankful that you thought our hotel's cleanliness was acceptable and that you found all that you needed for your grandmother's 90th Birthday celebration! this is great!
we hope to see you soon!
thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

this hotel is very good for the price, cleanliness, it got a very helpful personal, every one is very nice, i recomend this hotel to any one how wants to visit Miami and want to stay in very good location with all the chopping malls near you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hector C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you!!

I am very pleased to learn that you liked our location and that you thought the hotel was a great value! this is fantastic! this type of feedback motivate us to do it better each day
I will share your note with the team in this week's manager's meeting
We hope to see you again in the near future!
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed there this past weekend to attend a family members funeral. It was very quite and the room was well taken care of, clean and fresh linen. Breakfast in the pantry was fresh and the person taking care of it, Lillian made sure everything was in full supply. A great hot breakfast to start the day..

Room Tip: Choose the 4th floor end units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thanks so much!!!
We really appreciate your recognition of our cleanliness, staff and breakfast quality! This is great!! Your feedback it’s our most important tool to improve our services.
I am going to share it with my team in this week’s manager’s meeting.
I hope to welcome you back in your next visit to Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Service is great. Front desk is extremely helpful and friendly. I am very impressed. Free shuttle service is wonderful. Room is clean. Nice location. Will definitely stay there again next time I travel to Miami. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank v628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I am so pleased to read your review.

We are thankful for your observations about the services of our staff! We are here to serve you!

The shuttle it’s a complementary service that we provide for our guest for their convenience! I am very happy that you experienced this service.

I am going to share your review with my team in this week’s manager’s meeting.

I hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Superb hotel! Very modern and classy. The location was safe to walk around at night. I'm much satisfied with the staffs etiquette as the way they treat us, they were very courteous and helpful. Undoubtedly the premises was hygienic enough. The suite we checked in was aesthetic With the funky modern furniture and well organised amenities. It was worthy staying there.

Room Tip: Check in for suites. Have a quick look at their galleries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keralahotelandresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor fan -

thank you!!!

I love your review! "Superb, Modern & Classy" are great words to describe our hotel after our renovations! thank you!!!!
our goal is to earn your loyalty and your feedback enable us to find ways to better our services -
Our staff will be very happy to learn that you recognized their service etiquette !!! this is great! I will share your note with the team in this week's manager's meeting!!!
safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was the first time my husband and I stayed in this hotel. Before booking I had read all the reviews and even though a few were not good I was impressed at how the manager answered all of them. Some people are very hard to please and want a five star hotel for the price of a three. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The lobby, dining room, and our room were very clean and updated. The breakfast was as good if not better than most of its kind. If we ever need to stay in this area again we will certainly pick this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 512 . It is on the top floor and in the back of the building. Close to the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor fan -

Thank you!!!! I really appreciate reading your review - You first impression of our hotel was as good as we wanted it to be... I love that you recognize the friendliness of the staff and you liked the newly updated breakfast/lobby area - this is great!!!!
Our goal is to leave you extremely satisfied every time you visit us and your loyalty is our greatest reward!
We'll be looking forward to serving you again each time you travels bring you down to South Miami.
on behalf of my self and the entire staff, Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Property: Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Address: 8200 SW 70th Ave, Miami, FL 33143-7719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members !as of sep 2012 through October 31st 2012, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with phase ii of our renovation process –these renovations will include, a fresh and comfortably painted room, modern-ergo work-desk chairs - and beautiful-soft shear pallette new drapes - as for enterteinment, we will upgrade our fitness room with the “jumpt start-gym” by Hilton with the latest in fitness techonology and comfort - phase iii - experience the new Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland by spring 2013, the perfect-mix lobby by Hilton will be installed! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing