We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent location and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Ranked #17 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Barbados
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent location and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

After an unfortunate incident at the nearby Ramada (Now Indigo Dadeland), I switched to the Hampton Inn Dadeland a few years ago for my once or twice yearly trips to Miami and I have not regretted it. The hotel is a few minutes walk to Dadeland Mall, along and across what is usually a fairly quiet street. Right opposite is a complex with a Target, Bed, Bath and Beyond, Best Buy among other stores and restaurants. The location cannot be beat. The hotel itself is quiet, clean and has excellent staff. I also recommended the hotel to my parents and now they stay there more than I do! They have been so well looked after by the front desk staff that they are now on first name basis with all of them. I never had any complaints with the rooms at this hotel and it is incredible value as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Story W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear tripadvisor Fan -

Thank you! we love having you here, I will share your great comments with my team in this week's manager's meeting - I love that you have been a loyal guest and that you have recommended our hotels to your love ones and friends! this is great! We must be doing a great job! Your feedback is the tool we have to make it better each day!
safe travels and come back soon from all of us at the Hampton Inn Dadeland Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    307
    78
    31
    21
See reviews for
337
146
87
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was told it was the last room available, and it smelled of mold, was humid and the carpet was on it's last legs. HILTON.COM was awful at the reservation system, and calling the 1800 number was a nightmare. HILTON has finally lost my faith.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank vacationx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer -

I want to thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences with Hilton's reservations system and your recent stay at our hotel - I am sorry to hear that it didn't go well - please rest assure that we will be taking your points and will escalated it to the highest level so that your concerns are heard and acted upon - I am very concerned to hear about the "smelly-room" you were given- I have instructed my Engineering department to check every inch of that room and correct the "humidity" factor -
once again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience surrounding your last experience and I am hoping to earn your trust in the future, if you give us one more chance, you will not be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

we stayed 5 days total and this hotel is good value. $100 a night for five of us, including breakfast. The rooms were clean and fresh. The front desk gave great advice for the area. We were picked up on dropped off at the airport for a small fee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you!!!

We love your comments!
Great VALUE is right! We thank you so much for your kind wards about the way you felt in the room "clean and fresh" and thank you for recognizing our front desk team for their help! this is great! we love having you here! we are hoping that you will come back and continue to use the outstanding accommodations at our Hampton Inn Hotel!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel was close to two restaurants we wanted to visit. Captains Tavern and Shorty's. It is also close to Dadeland for shopping. The staff was helpful and nice. The location was good to go to the Keys on US 1. We had a small problem with the air conditioner getting the right amount of cooling for the room. We also had easy access to sightsee Miami using US 1 north. The breafast was good and plentiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you!!! great comments !!!
we love that you thought our hotel was a "good value"
we particularly love that you recognized the staff as "nice and friendly"
Our Hotel is very close by major shopping malls and great family restaurants such as the ones you mentioned ! we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Hampton Inn Dadeland is very convenient for Dadeland Mall which is a short walk away. the hotel is also recently refurbished with a nice new look. The complimentary breakfast are also a plus. However, it seems that the rooms are a bit musty and management should look into this. Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fly_d_Skies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor fan -

Thank you for your time in writing your perception of our newly renovated Hampton Inn Hotel - We love having you here! I am so glad that you enjoyed our new lobby and our breakfast bar - I appreciate your bringing to my attention that the rooms feel a bit musty - I have instructed my maintenance department to look into the matter right away - Your feedback is the tool that we have to make it better at our hotel! thank you for taking the time to write to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My daughter and I went on vacation together for her birthday. We saw Viscaya Gardens and the Science Museum of Miami. The front desk gave us directions to the attractions. It was very easy to get to the museum. We enjoyed both attractions. when come back we will visit the zoo with my husband and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you!

your review tells me your enjoyed your stay with us very much! you were able to do all the major attractions with your daughter this is great! the hotel is very well located and this is the reason you were able to do all those fun things!
we really appreciate your taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel!
we wish you safe travels and please come back soon!
thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Dadeland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were in the area for an outpatient surgery so my wife was nervous about the procedure. The hotel room was comfortable and a nice place to be during a trying time. The front desk staff were all very accommodating and friendly. Likewise, housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Fan -

Thank you for your review! we love to hear your say so many great things about each team member ! this is great ! we love having you here!
We make it a goal to earn your trust and loyalty!
You put a big smile in our faces!
please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#28 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
Miami Marriott Dadeland
#51 of 119 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Property: Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Address: 8200 SW 70 Ave, Miami, FL 33143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Green Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members !as of sep 2012 through October 31st 2012, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with phase ii of our renovation process –these renovations will include, a fresh and comfortably painted room, modern-ergo work-desk chairs - and beautiful-soft shear pallette new drapes - as for enterteinment, we will upgrade our fitness room with the “jumpt start-gym” by Hilton with the latest in fitness techonology and comfort - phase iii - experience the new Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland by spring 2013, the perfect-mix lobby by Hilton will be installed! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing