We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Location and Wonderful Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Ranked #18 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grassy Key, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Location and Wonderful Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised the the Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland. I was attending a meeting nearby and wanted a friendly local hotel. I picked a winner! Pedro was working the front desk. He is superb. He made us feel welcome and valued from the start. His customer service skills are excellent. He was most apologetic about the lobby renovations. He made sure we understood where the breakfast was served. The pool and spa are clean and well maintained. The rooms are clean and well stocked. The beds are WONDERFUL. The breakfast although served in a conference room was great. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relaxedtravels57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Fan -

thank you for your wodnerful comments about the staff and specially for mentioning Pedro at the desk, You are right! he is wonderful and I can't wait to share this comment with him and the entire team!
I love the way you discribe our beds! Thank you!!! this is great!
i hope to see you soon!
!thank you for your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    330
    88
    35
    21
See reviews for
376
154
95
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

First found out about this hotel on trip advisor and spent time here with family in December 2010. I have returned here several times since then. Staff are generally friendly, however, I must single out Pedro who is always friendly and efficient. This hotel is 2 minutes walking distance from Target, Best buy, Sports Authority, Bed bath and beyond. Dadeland Mall is about 5 minutes walk and Ross, DSW and 24 hour CVS are also less than 10 minutes walk. Good Location for shopaholics!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear reviewer -

Thank you for your visit, We love having you here! I am in receipt of your great feedback regarding your experience in our hotel – I am sorry that our renovations caused you some irritation! We are almost done! I am also concerned that you thought that the design on the walls of the bathroom is “dirt” – It is not and I can understand your perception! But please know that it is just the design and not actual stains, I am very grateful to hear your say that the customer service was fantastic – this is great!
I hope that you can give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future!
Carlos & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had a miserable stay here, most of which was due to renovations in progress but I have a sense that any issue would be addressed with the same cavalier attitude. Hotels better start being honest about this construction activity ahead of time or a law will be passed. I had planned a 6 night stay but had to leave after 4 due to noise, unavailable seating breakfast in crowded small meeting room that could not accommodate all guests, and not a single basic amenity request could be met.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Macedo –

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with me. We really appreciate your feedback and please know we do value your business!

I have applied the 100% Guarantee Policy to your account – The 100% Guarantee policy requires that I credit you back for the points that were unused, and credit you back for the last night paid (points or credit). At our discretion, I have included an offer of a future complimentary one-night stay at this hotel or any other Hampton branded hotel you may choose to visit in your future travels.

In addition, and in a gesture of courtesy to you, I am purchasing 30,000 points that will be credited to your HH account for being a very loyal Hampton Inn Guest.

I would appreciate your observations regarding your interactions with our Associates and the cleanliness of your guestroom. Please drop me a line so I may initiate the necessary actions to address your concerns and restore your trust in our hotel.

Again, we apologize for the temporary “mess” associated with the renovation of our hotel’s lobby and breakfast area. We have attempted to minimize the inconveniences to our guests during this renovation and I apologize for the inconveniences to you. We believe you will be most impressed with our new lobby and breakfast area when you return!

I look forward to meeting you personally and shaking your hand during your next visit to our hotel. Please call me and I will personally make your reservation for you! We hope you will continue to utilize the outstanding accommodations at Hampton Inns to host your overnight visits!

Thank you again!


Best Regards,

Carlos Colloca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was really pleased with the friendly and helpful staff. Even though several of the people I interacted with spoke very little English, and I speak no Spanish, we managed to communicate. Front desk staff speak English, of course, and everyone was very helpful. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you so much!!!!

"Great Staff and accommodation" ,,,, Love the tittle you chose!

One of my favorite things in my job is to read our guest comments because they help us “tune up” our service!!!! I love that you recognized the staff the way you have.. A friend told me long ago "it is not so much what they say it is how they act" fine example to your comments about the staff communicating with you - this is great! Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you!
We’d love to see you soon!

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Visiting Miami for my wife's old neighborhood crew, we wanted to stay close to the Hood, but also close to Dadeland Mall. This Hampton is everything we needed, granted the lobby area is under construction, only to get better. This includes the breakfast area, which was moved to the conference room, still HOT, fresh, and plentiful !! The Hampton beds are the best in the business, super comfy, super fresh linens. The nightlight of our stay, was the staff, Pedro Ortiz, at the desk is the Bomb, very nice, doing whatever needed to help the guests experience the Hampton Way !!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripp2421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you!!!

I am delighted to read your comments about your recent visit to our Hampton Hotel in Miami -
We really appreciate your taking the time to write to us and tell us how you felt during our stay -
I am going to share your comments with the entire team especially with Pedro! You are right! He is a "class-act" and I am thrilled to have him in our team -
We hope that your travels bring you down to Miami very soon! You'll be pleased with the renovations!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad and Tobago
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here based on the reviews. Definitely worth every cent spent. The staff is excellent. Free airport shuttle pickup was within 30 minutes. Area felt safe. CVS, Dadeland Mall (shuttle transport provided) Ross and DSW Warehouse within walking distance. Perfect location for the purpose of my trip. Bus station is a 5 minute walk away. WILL RECOMMEND

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Candice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a one night stay here visiting relatives. Room was quiet, comfortable and very well laid out for the price. Did not care for the free breakfast but free is always good anyway.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MEG009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you! You chose a great tittle!!! We appreciate your taking the time to share your Hotel stay experience on Tripadvisor.com , "the room was quiet and well laid out" thank you for those comments!!! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We are currently 50% done with our first Hotel renovations and we would like to invite you back to when your travels bring you back to Miami Dadeland !!! Safe Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Property: Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Address: 8200 SW 70th Ave, Miami, FL 33143-7719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members !as of sep 2012 through October 31st 2012, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with phase ii of our renovation process –these renovations will include, a fresh and comfortably painted room, modern-ergo work-desk chairs - and beautiful-soft shear pallette new drapes - as for enterteinment, we will upgrade our fitness room with the “jumpt start-gym” by Hilton with the latest in fitness techonology and comfort - phase iii - experience the new Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland by spring 2013, the perfect-mix lobby by Hilton will be installed! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing