We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Large, Clean Rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Ranked #20 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
trinidad
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Large, Clean Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have stayed at several Hampton Inns in Miami, and I have to say this one, has the best rooms. It was huge, comfortable and clean. Bathroom was a bit outdated, but doable. If you are there for shopping, this is the place for you, as it is close to Dadeland Mall, Target, Best buy, bed bath and beyond and more.
I would have enjoyed better scenery, surroundings felt cold, lonely and a bit Industrial as it is a little isolated. Not many restaurants closeby within walking distance. Must have a car.
This hotel has no room service, but we ordered from the Chinese takeout menu found in the room. The food was really good. The honey garlic wings were really tasty. Italian takeout was a huge disappointment though.
Breakfast was good, but can get boring if there for several days. Staff was very helpful and accomodating. Parking also easy. Would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Traveltini -

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers! We take every comment very seriously and we encourage our guests to be honest and true to their perception - for this, I want to thank you for your time in writing this review - Good or bad, we always love what our guests have to say about our hotel - We hope that you can give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future - We know that you'll love your next stay (We will have a brand new lobby in 2013 and we can’t wait to share it with our loyal guests like you) Safe Travels and have a wonderful Holiday Season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    330
    88
    35
    21
See reviews for
376
154
95
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Nice hotel. Loved the beds, really comfortable. Breakfast did get a little boring after a week, but no big deal. Never had problems finding a parking spot, even when arriving late at night. Great place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aitana24ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Trip advisor Fan -

On behalf of the entire team, I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent visit at our Hotel ! We love your feedback! this is the only way we can become a better hotel! In anticipation of your return, we thank you for your patronage! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio de janeiro
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel remembers one of his or her own home.Very confortable,very clean and the staff treats you like a friend.The parking is easy and free,there is a good swiming pool , the breakfast is very good and you are at 500 meters from Dadeland Mall and 200 meters from the Target and BestBuy.This is my third visit and I`ll be back again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dal2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor contributor -

We want to thank you for spending your valuable time in writing your recent experience at our Hotel - We know that you have a choice of hotels when you come into the area, and we love and cherish the opportunity to serve you every time! I will share your comments with my team in this week's managers meeting! Safe Travels and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
171 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a friendly Hampton. Rooms are clean and well kept. Breakfast is varied and staff at breakfast are friendly and inviting. Front desk didn't always answer phone but was always helpful in person. Parking was easy. .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PsychSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dearest Guest -

We are honored to receive your feedback - We love to hear from our very best guests like yourself -Your comments are very refreshing! And we love that you feel our Breakfast and Front Desk staff are friendly and professional! Thank you! I am going to share your comments with my team in this week's manager's meeting! We wish you Happy Holidays! And we invite you back to stay with us... "Your Home away from Home"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very friendly staff with clean rooms and very comfortable. The only issue I had was breakfast was supposed to start at 0600. I'm an early person and I'm there at 0600 and expext it to be ready. By 0625 the fruit and yogurt was just getting placed. The women setting up was obviously distracted by the two guiys she was taking with....instead of finishing her breakfast setup. Other than that a very good place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagger06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor contributor -

Thank you for your time in sharing your experience on your recent stay with us!
We love having you here!

We are pleased that you were happy with the service provided by the staff! This is great! And we appreciate your comments regarding the rooms and how comfortable everything was! Great!

We value your comments and we want you as our guests, again!
Safe travels and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

This is a very simple hotel, but it is very clean, the service is great and the location it's amazing if you are coming to Miami to shop or work. It does not have room service but it is so close to Dadeland that you can go there to get something to eat.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrianalfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Adrianalfp -
I am delighted to read your recent contribution - We love when savvy travelers like you provide objective and honest feedback - The Hotel staff of this hotel is honored to have you as our guest and we thank you for giving TripAdvisor fans your most sincere perception of our services and all the great places around our Hotel!! We can't wait to see you back!
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed here for over a week and loved it. The staff was so helpful whether it be with helping me print out paperwork or recommend restaurants in the area. They always had a smile on their face and a friendly word. The location was great because it was so close to a variety of food and shopping options. Breakfast was ok but I really liked that they had coffee and tea available 24/7. They also had little treats like sugar cookies at the front desk and Halloween decorations - I love when hotels go beyond the basic necessities. I practically live on the road so little touches like this help me to remember the holidays and get a chance to celebrate. Overall the hotel is a great deal! I would definitely stay here on my next stop in Miami.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsyLovexoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccolloca, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear tripadvisor member and dearest Guest -

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with the world! Once again we were able to achieve what we strive for everyday we come to work...Your complete satisfaction and the sense of The Holidays in and home away from home atmosphere. I am going to share your comments with the entire staff and especially the Front Desk - we really love having you here and we wish you safe travels! Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Property: Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Address: 8200 SW 70th Ave, Miami, FL 33143-7719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting news for all of our guests & all of our team members !as of sep 2012 through October 31st 2012, the ownership and management team of the Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland hotel will proudly proceed with phase ii of our renovation process –these renovations will include, a fresh and comfortably painted room, modern-ergo work-desk chairs - and beautiful-soft shear pallette new drapes - as for enterteinment, we will upgrade our fitness room with the “jumpt start-gym” by Hilton with the latest in fitness techonology and comfort - phase iii - experience the new Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland by spring 2013, the perfect-mix lobby by Hilton will be installed! We hope you join us, your loyalty is our reward! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland Hotel Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing