We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Nearby Hotels
$199
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$188
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$102
$93
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
$118
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$113
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$122
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
124
170
112
32
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
170
112
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut grovevalet parkingcourtyard marriottbayshore drivestarbucks coffeewet barsmall bathroomhigh risewithin walking distancebiscayne bayrestaurants and shopstennis courtsan older propertykey biscaynecoral gablesbay viewan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 462 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great location with an excellent view and two minutes away from Cocowalk. Quiet place with great places ti sight see and check out boats. Parking available and many dining options close by.................................................

Room Tip: Get the Ocean view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETER D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Peter - thanks for your kind words, we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

As I had business in the Coconut Grove area I decided to stay here, I got there early after 2pm so was able to check in which was great, what I didn't take to kindly to was the elder Hispanic lady on the front desk, very unfriendly, a bad attitude & very unpleasant to deal with, the other staff were lovely, the younger Hispanic lady was very nice on the morning shift, so was the Caucasian male & Black lady on the evening shift very nice & very pleasant, the vallet staff were all nice & attentive & was well worth the tips I gave them, the only problem was the long wait for the lift, cause one was broken & the taxis to very long to come, overall not brilliant but okay .

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank GucciBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we'll certainly review your comments with our team during stand up as we always pride ourselves on hospitality and will ensure we live up to our standards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Checked in early. Staff very efficient and friendly on every occasion. We had a double room of the 10th floor with a 'side' bay view. Room was good, bathroom maybe in need of a refurb at some stage but all in all the room was good. TV, coffee maker, fridge, iron, hair dryer, desk, wifi etc.

There are cheaper hotels in Coconut Bay and there are more expensive ones. The Courtyard sits nicely in the middle on a number of fronts, not just financially. We didn't dine at the hotel but there was a nice restaurant and cafe in the lobby area.

Would I stay here again?..... Yes I would.
Would I recommend to friends and family.... already have done.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to taking care fo your friends and famliy in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I were there for just one night for a cycling event. We had a good experience. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. I just feel for the room, even though we were upgraded due to overbooking, was in need of better upkeep. The walls had marks where they just painted over where a past picture was. For the price I just expected better. Whatever you do don't valet park! We watched them bottom out I don't know how many cars. We payed the meter along the road. I would stay here again, but just because it was convenient to our needs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hello Kim, and thank you for your email, I'll be reviewing your comments with our leadership team and ensure our valet team is taking all the pre-cautions needed to protect our guest cars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We drove in from Key West. Arrived at night (Halloween). At check-in, we felt like we were an inconvenience, the reptionist was rude and did not want to answer our questions. When we asked her for directions to the grove she did it so fast and we felt so unwelcome. The room smelled really bad and you can hear people in the other rooms like if they were in your room. If they go to the toilet it sounds like the wall was falling !!! The walls were so thin, that we could hear the drops from the shower hitting the drain! Very unpleasent, when people shower at 3am.
When we complained in the morning, they told us, we souls have called the front desk, but we can't call every twenty minutes, when they are beeing noisy in the halls. The hotel clearly aren't good enough to place the partying teens in one floor and the rest on different floors. When we tried to explain this, they just sighed and looked at us, like we were stupid. We have stayed at countless hotels and have never ever been treated this way.
The only nice people were the two valets, who had the time and energy to give us directions, tips and a smile. They were the only ones, who lived up to the Marriott standard...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarinaLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Chris - thank you for your email, this behavior is not tollerated and we'll certainly review the tapes to ensure what you heard is correct and take the appropriate action.

Thank you agai for taking the time to le us know of your guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews