We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“they couldnt have been much better !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Ranked #61 of 121 Hotels in Miami
london
Level Contributor
263 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“they couldnt have been much better !”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Wonderful valets at the door who set the tone for this family visit. Nice room with balcony, bay view too, and they moved my brother and family to a larger room with no fuss and only an extra a $10 per day. The Starbucks in the lobby and the small market plus coffee and a fridge in the room made snacks and drinks and light meals easy. Pool is lovely with plenty of towels provided. Could do with a water cooler perhaps ?
Fresh Market opposite provided an easy place to get sun screen and helpful service. Found 2 walking distance restaurants too.
Ask for bay view rooms as high up as possible.
Could have done with a room to change in for a late flight after checkout.
Great trip.

Room Tip: Ask for bay view as high up as possible for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cultureoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we're happy you enjoyed your stay and I'll be sharing your comments with our teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    159
    108
    30
    23
See reviews for
109
101
22
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was originally going to give this hotel 2 circles, but by the time we checked out I was happier with it. If you look at my other reviews that I've posted, you can see I generally rate things very well. However that is probably because I do my research before I book anything. This time around we were using points so I was limited to Marriott.

The lobby is fine, but when we went up to the room I was immediately disappointed. First we switched rooms due to a lot of noise coming from an adjoining room. The second room was much quieter, but very, very dated. The furniture was rather beat up looking. The room and bathroom were clean, so we stayed. The second night I did notice stains on the sheets and spent the night trying to avoid them.

The room was small, the deadbolt on the door was difficult to retract, there was no full length mirror, and no fan in the bathroom. On the plus side, the bathroom tiles looked new, the blackout drapes worked very well and the clock was easy to read at night.

The pool was very nice, but the towels were too small to use as pool towels. They didn't really cover the lounge chairs. Breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and helpful.

We had no trouble with the air conditioning, but I spoke to someone in the elevator who was rather frustrated by the very noisy a/c in his room.

In summary whether you stay here or not depends on what you are looking for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback, I'll be sharing your comments with our team. We take all our comments and consistently work on insuring we exceed our guest’s experience. We went through a full renovation recently and I'll insure to inspect all our rooms to correct any miss used furniture. We replaced our entire bedding package this past quarter and I'll insure that we discard any linen that is not up to standards.

Thanks again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

It's hotel has a great location to Coco walk, shopping, downtown and Bayside. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. We had a king size bed, which was comfortable. the shower was awesome!! the only negative is The room is small, but we weren't in the room much, so we didn't mind. Great to have a 24 hour snack area. We played tennis two days, and a nice pool. We were in town for three days for a wedding in Coconut Grove.
We stayed three nights. It's best to park on the street and pay the meter. Overnight parking is 24.50/ night.

Room Tip: Best to be on a lower level to avoid having to go up high in elevator. We were 18th floor and it too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancynurse48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we take all our feedback in consideration on making improvements to exceed our guest expectations.

We hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a lovely overnight stay at the Courtyard Marriott this April. Needed a nice place to stay as we were in Coconut Grove for a wedding. The Marriott was ideally located in the Grove and the price was right for the higher end of comfort we sought. They were able to accommodate our request for the earlier check-in we needed to change clothes and get to the wedding on time. Check-in and check-out was quick and professional. Our room was bright, clean and well-appointed. The bathroom was nice and clean with plenty of room for my stuff. In the morning I called down to the front desk for additional bath towels as we had showered the night before. The towels were brought up right away. They only have valet parking, which we used at night, but found a free street spot right out front for when we checked in and just stayed long enough to change for the wedding. Our over all experience was very pleasant with no problems. I enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay, we take all our feedback in to consideration as we strive for the best customer satisfaction.

We hope to see you back real soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great Location....hotel is a remodeled Doubletree hotel. I had a King Bed room and it was small...Bathroom was small...shower was very tiny. Almost cruise ship tiny. You are going to pay for Valet service...you do not have a choice to self park...at 25.00 a day. Across the street from the Marina and Fresh Market and great grocery store. Walking distance to Coconut Grove. The pool area is probably the best part of the property. There is a Marriott Residence Inn 2 blocks away.

Room Tip: The King bed room might be small...check to see if you can see the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GolfDave123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we take all our guest comments serious and strive to improve from them. If I may, there is self parking that can be used either along the street of the hotel or across the street in the municipal parking lot.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
351 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is in a good location, accessible to the University of Miami and the Coconut Grove area, as well as an easy drive to downtown. The facility has a contemporary feeling, is clean, and provides a market and Cafe for simple, fresh food. The staff were a "mixed bag", some very helpful and accommodating, others not. Our room was a strange configuration, and would have felt much more spacious if the layout had been better, especially the extremely small bathroom. We were also disappointed that their computer was unable to print our boarding passes (it didn't have adequate software for a PDF from Jet Blue Airlines), and the desk staff weren't able to help (there is no concierge).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5heartfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I will share your comments with our team and ensure we address your concern mentioning the inconsistency in service.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I had a standard King room. It was quite small, like what you would expect is a downtown area or New York City. Staff was very friendly, I didnt have a problem parking on the street at night and the hotel is in a safe area. The pool is nice and could be a fun place to hang out.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aprueitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we're happy you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms do come in different shapes and sizes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#19 of 121 in Miami
820 reviews
Coconut Grove
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#42 of 121 in Miami
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Property: Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Address: 2649 S Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33133-5464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual! Introducing the Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove hotel, where the views are spectacular and location perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove Hotel Miami
Doubletree Coconut Grove
Doubletree Miami Beach
Miami Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing