We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need at an excellent value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Ranked #64 of 124 Hotels in Miami
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you need at an excellent value!”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I spent the better part of last summer staying here for work and I have to give this hotel it's due credit! The hotel was undergoing renovations during my stay but the lobby and rooms were modern and clean.

Large modern outdoor pool
Nice fitness room
Great staff
Good housekeeping
Starbucks cafe & small restaurant / bar in lobby
Complimentary computers and printing in the lobby
Well stocked convenience shop in the lobby
Nearby to excellent shopping and restaurants
Adjacent to "Fresh Market" (similar to Whole Foods) with tons of prepared foods, etc.

The staff was great for:
- going out of their way to put the complimentary coffee out extra early for me
- providing me with a mini-fridge in the rooms that weren't equipped with one so that I could keep groceries
- prompt valet every morning at 5:30

This place was great for business and for pleasure!! The conveniences made all the difference during the 2.5 months I stayed there!! I can't imagine I would have been as comfortable anywhere else!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback, we're happy you enjoy your stay with us and look forward to your return

All the Best !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    169
    111
    32
    24
See reviews for
113
109
22
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful nights stay, just like being at home with my comfy pillow & bed.... The bed are some of the best. Having back issues, the beds are top rated. We had a corner room, not only was it perfectly quiet & large, our balcony was supreme!! Over all stay was grand. No problem staying again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathiandrepont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We are happy you enjoyed your stay, we have recently replaced our mattresses with new pillow top mattresses and we're happy to hear you enjoyed them.

We hope you can back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Many people think that the Grove is on the beach. It is on the Bay and there is no beach, but the Grove is a fantastic place for dining, shopping and general people watching. Stay here if you have business in the area, but not if you're looking for beach holiday. The staff is wonderful; there is a small bar for after work drinks, but no restaurant to speak of. I did not see the pool nor the fitness area, but I hear they are very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHL888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments; we're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer a Bistro restaurant that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and it's adjacent to the pool. Our pool is a resort size heated infinity pool on the main level with semi private cabanas and a covered patio along with loungers and umbrella tables.

We hope you can come back and enjoy all the amenities our hotel offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I tried this hotel, expecting not to like it because it was a Courtyard and not a full service Marriott. However, it won me over with location, views, and room features. I have now returned several times.

Note: this hotel is definitely NOT your typical Courtyard; it was previously a Doubletree.

The hotel offers "Bay view" rooms and "City View" rooms. (There are also a few rooms on the side which will offer some views of the bay as well.) The views of the bay are spectacular - and most rooms have balconies, furnished with a small table and chairs (perfect for enjoying morning coffee).

Most (though not all) rooms have refrigerators, and several have a wet bar. The decor seemed fresh and updated. Some of the rooms are a bit small, but overall they work. Most of the bathrooms are quite small - but some have been upgraded with granite countertops. There are a variety of room configurations - it's not a cooker-cutter floor plan.

There are a number of suites, which offer the most space I have every seen in hotel suites. They include a dining room table and (sometimes) walk-in closets. The sofas and chairs seem fresh and new. The wooden furniture (tables, dressers) is not necessarily new,, but is "classic" and works.

There are a limited number of rooms per floor (6-10) so you are not walking down long hallways. There is a small exercise room (barely adequate) and nice self service laundry facility.

Parking is valet only - a pain. The valet staff is pleasant but not always fast. The front desk people run the gamut from good to downright rude. Some of them have no interest in going the extra mile. (They must have skipped the normal Marriott training or something!)

Room has always been cleaned and re-supplied to my satisfaction.

The location is a bit more remote than other areas, but Coconut Grove has a relaxing feeling and charm.

Room Tip: If you get a bay view room, it will definitely enhance your experience. You need to be on floor 7 or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHawk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we're happy you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your great review on our hotel. I will however be speaking to our front desk team on your comments around consitency, as feedback like this only makes us better in delivering great customer service.

We look forward to your return

Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days doing business in Miami. Hotel has good location in the Coconut Grove area. Staff is friendly, nice lobby area but my room was not ok. It is small, old fashioned, bathroom to small. The positive side is free WIFI. Restaurants in the Coconut Grove area is within walking distance. Do not think I will choose this hotel for my next visit to Miami.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Runar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank You for your feedback, we take all our reviews seriously and always look to better our guest’s experience. We offer several room types here at the hotel; our bay view rooms are slightly larger than our non-bay view rooms, although all our rooms are 20% larger than typical hotel rooms. If the next time you are in the area and want to experience one of our premium rooms you can upgrade on line or ask for an upgrade at the desk. We do appreciate you sharing our good service and I’ll certainly share your comments with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights the first weekend of November. Had a double corner room facing the supermarket.

The room was comfortable with a balcony.

The service made this 5 stars. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Special mention to the valet that took great care of our group all weekend.

Well done.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, we take pride in everything we do here and always try to make each guests stay a memorable one

We hope to see you back real soon

Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed one week for a business trip - fine room (corner 11th floor), very nice pool and good & tastey full breakfast, coffee and sandwhich bistro downstairs. Excellent front desk staff. Whole Foods, Chart House and Monty's eateries just across the street. Mini fridge but no microwave in room but I used the lobby one (snack area) to heat up some tidbits from Whole Foods. I certainly would come back when doing business in the area. It is about a 15 - 20 minute drive to downtown Miami in rush hour. Very nice upscale condo tropical residential area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCmdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, we take pride in everything we do here and always try to make each guests stay a memorable one.

We hope to see you back real soon

Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#46 of 124 in Miami
1,206 reviews
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#12 of 124 in Miami
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove

Property: Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Address: 2649 S Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33133-5464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual! Introducing the Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove hotel, where the views are spectacular and location perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove Hotel Miami
Doubletree Coconut Grove
Doubletree Miami Beach
Miami Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing