We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gospel Brunch on Sundays with Maryel Epps”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of City Hall - CLOSED

City Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Wynwood - Edgewater
Cross street: 20th Street
Description: Steven Haas' new restaurant in Miami. Wow! The food was terrific. Each person in our party of 4 had a dish better than the next. I'd love to share the news!!!
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gospel Brunch on Sundays with Maryel Epps”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

The food is so good! It is quite reasonable and fresh & delicious. The ambiance is great and service is good as well. Maryel is a great entertainer and singer. Highly recommended Sunday activity when in Miami!!!!



Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kgreenf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    87
    34
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

For any occasion! Great food, excellent service, Love it! If you live in Miami or visiting on business or pleasure take the time to visit this restaurant!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pepiboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
114 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had the opportunity to have dinner near the Arsht Center pre-show last night. Our freinds had reserved at City Hall which we had heard about. Very impressive! We both had the 3 course prix menu. I had the meatloaf; my wife the fried chicken. Both were excellent and the desset a choclate mousse crunch cake was to die for, We will be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiamiLouH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unique Onion Soup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Finally had an opportunity to visit City Hall in Miami this week. From the moment I wandered in I was impressed with the decor and the staff. Even though I only ordered soup and coffee everyone treated my like royalty. Jose, my waiter aptly described the soup and it was fantastic. Looking forward to another visit next time I am in Miami. Congratulations to Steven Haas for bringing City Hall the restaurant to Biscayne Blvd in Miami.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A local gem within a couple blocks of the downtown Miami Hilton.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very impressed with my first meal here tonight. French onion soup was excellent with a unique presentation and I highly recommend the potato skins stuffed with braised short ribs, talleggio cheese, swiss chard, horseradish aioli and tomato marmalade. Our server was attentive and knowledgeable without hovering. Steven Haas personally came to our table to get our feedback on the meal and refill our water glasses. Impressive! We are in town all week for a conference and hope to get back here for another meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PRButterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Hall also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing