We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The start of our US break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Villas at Doral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Villas at Doral
Ranked #11 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The start of our US break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Villas at Doral, a well appointed, but quiet resort, just what we needed after our delayed flight from the UK. The apartment was superbly equipped and well maintained. The swimming pool and surrounding grounds were cleaned on a daily basis. The poolside grill offered a limited menu but the quality and flavour of the food were good.

There is building work next door which could be intrusive, but we managed to ignore it.

The staff were all superb, responsive and helpful.

All in all a great resort for up to a week, but for us any longer would start to be too long. Would I return, yes.

Room Tip: We liked the low, ground floor by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    197
    46
    13
    7
See reviews for
263
110
8
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We booked the Villas at Doral after reading a number of reviews on TA. We wanted somewhere with 2 rooms & kitchen facilities as we are travelling with a 7 month old. The hotel staff are really friendly when we have needed information. The room, a two bed suite was brilliant! Spacious, clean & well equipped. The master room was huge with the largest bath I have ever seen, a double sink & large shower. We requested a cot & high chair which were promptly delivered & the second double room was used for our baby to sleep in (she can't sleep in our room due to her being a noisy sleeper!! Lol) The only downside is that the hotel is a good distance from Downtown Miami, South Beach etc, however having visited the areas we felt safer out of the way with a baby. We did find there is a Metrorail station a 5 min drive away which takes you to Miami in around 30mins (maybe less) without the hassle if driving (unless you don't mind driving in the City Centre which is busy). Otherwise we have loved our stay here & highly recommend it, quiet, clean & well equipped. Thanks Marriott

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank katieandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
You're welcome Katie & Mark! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your Tripadvisor review. Please come stay with us again on your next trip Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Room was well equipped apartment style with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, sitting area, kitchenette and balcony overlooking the lake. Good place just to relax and not do much. Supermarket and a number of good restaurants nearby. Getting a taxi to go out proved to be a problem a couple of times, but enjoyed the trip overall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aandlindyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I found this place through net, and could't make it better!
Amazing and very kind staff, great rooms and amazing food! It was real pleasure to try some very nice coctails...
Thanks for all! See you...I hope!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonaStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Our team is thrilled to read your five-star Tripadvisor Review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Marriott’s Villas at Doral in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This place was amazing the whole villa was amazing from staff to amenities were just great very comfortable clean. The food was just amazing ray at the bar was just amazing cook drink maker as well as a very good host the only that i didn't like was the construction next door that just killed me 6:30 or around 7 am just going at it that was not so good. But this hotel and its staff were just amazing!!!!! :D

Room Tip: we were really with children so we dont know the experience but for us adults just fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Our team is thrilled to read your five-star Tripadvisor Review! It's great to hear your stay was excellent and your kids had a great time. Please visit again on your next trip to Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Ecerything was great and the rooms were good minus some bugs
Super clean
Contruction was terrible though they kept swinging crane over our building we had to tell them to stop. Food was great along with alcohol beverages. Great entertainment many things to do and concerige is very helpful. Good place poor Contruction next door. Airplanes flying over head every 4 minutes is rough but cool though

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank speedracer8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Our team appreciates your positive review of Marriott’s Villas at Doral! While we are thrilled your party loved the overall property, we apologize the construction at the adjacent property impacted your stay. We hope you can join us again in the future so we may truly exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We rented a villa and it was very quiet, clean and specious, easy and centric, close to the airport and major attractions (miami beach, sawgrass, etc.) if we come back we will definitely book another room. It has major needs: kitchen, micro, fridge, oven, coffee maker, etc.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank omunozl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Property: Marriott's Villas at Doral
Address: 4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178-2122
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing