We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Villas at Doral
Ranked #12 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This place was amazing the whole villa was amazing from staff to amenities were just great very comfortable clean. The food was just amazing ray at the bar was just amazing cook drink maker as well as a very good host the only that i didn't like was the construction next door that just killed me 6:30 or around 7 am just going at it that was not so good. But this hotel and its staff were just amazing!!!!! :D

Room Tip: we were really with children so we dont know the experience but for us adults just fabulous.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Our team is thrilled to read your five-star Tripadvisor Review! It's great to hear your stay was excellent and your kids had a great time. Please visit again on your next trip to Miami!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Villas at Doral
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 641 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Ecerything was great and the rooms were good minus some bugs
Super clean
Contruction was terrible though they kept swinging crane over our building we had to tell them to stop. Food was great along with alcohol beverages. Great entertainment many things to do and concerige is very helpful. Good place poor Contruction next door. Airplanes flying over head every 4 minutes is rough but cool though

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank speedracer8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Our team appreciates your positive review of Marriott’s Villas at Doral! While we are thrilled your party loved the overall property, we apologize the construction at the adjacent property impacted your stay. We hope you can join us again in the future so we may truly exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We rented a villa and it was very quiet, clean and specious, easy and centric, close to the airport and major attractions (miami beach, sawgrass, etc.) if we come back we will definitely book another room. It has major needs: kitchen, micro, fridge, oven, coffee maker, etc.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank omunozl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott's Villas at Doral and had a wonderful, comfortable stay.

The property is spotless and the staff are so very polite and helpful.

We were impressed by the number of daily activities offered throughout our stay to include recreation, crafts and food. Any age range would find something to do at the resort.

The only down sides are the condo development construction next door which can be seen and heard from all buildings and amenities and the regular noise from the flight path to Miami airport.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lboyd8298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott’s Villas at Doral! We are glad to hear you had a great time at the resort during your visit. We hope you can visit us again and thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of days prior to a cruise. We found the hotel to be clean, spacious , well appointed and like a home away from home. Although the property is small compared to other Marriott Vacation Club properties, it's nicely laid out and most villas overlook the lake. The pool area allows for lazing about on lounge chairs. There is one large sized hot tub with lights that change colors at night. Cute! There is a little sandy area where kids can build sand castles which is right by the lake. The gym is small but adequate to get a good work out, and there is a quiet room for reading or playing cards adjacent to the lobby. For golfers there is a golf course and for people like me who play mini golf, there is one of those too! And it's free! All in all, a nice, safe, conveniently located MVC property. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again .

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction. It will be quieter and afford a better view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is one of the smaller resorts in collection, nevertheless rooms are spacious and comfortable. Although close to the airport and overhead noises from plane traffic was constant, we quickly learned to tune it out and ignore. Sore point is the Wi-Fi service, it's often slow and sometimes unavailable. All in all, a great resort; staff friendly and very helpful; no pressure from the sales team, all good. Less than perfect experience due to frustrations with Wi-Fi service

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank LMR1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

We appreciate your positive review of Marriott’s Villas at Doral! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us while in Miami. Our team also appreciates your feedback about the internet access and will look into this further with our internet provider. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is our second time staying at this resort. All the villas are 2 bedrooms and very spacious with upgraded appliances and very comfortable furniture. We stayed on the 5th floor and had a beautiful view of the lake and golf course from our balcony. The staff is extremely helpful and the resort has some fun activities. I highly recommend the dinner trip to the Cuban restaurant. The pool is beautiful and there are plenty of lounge chairs and cabanas. They opened an onsite restaurant since we stayed there last called Deco's and the food was delicious. This is a place we will definitely return to.

Room Tip: I would recommend a high floor. There are elevators in every building.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arubanancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Villas at Doral! We are thrilled you loved your stay with us and enjoyed the new Deco's Bar & Grille. Our team looks forward to your next vacation with us in Miami!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Address: 4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178-2122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $177 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing