We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice but in need of TLC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Villas at Doral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Villas at Doral
Ranked #9 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice but in need of TLC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is not the first time we've stayed here. It is conveniently located if you want to be in town..the villas are spacious and very comfortable. The only reason I gave it three stars is because it needs a bit of maintenance. The beds are very comfortable and the units are clean, but a bit worn out..overall I would stay there again, but not for more than two or three days.

Room Tip: Downstairs close to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maruchi911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    200
    47
    13
    7
See reviews for
270
114
8
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice place... Nice facility

Also the deco restaurant is really good by the pool area

The place looks like any Marriott hotel, the good part is that is a village so rooms come with full kitchen, living room and table.....

There always activities for family members always check flyers next to the elevators

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mgomezgoico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Marriott's Villas at Doral. It is a bit of a drive to go to the beach...but we did it and it was okay. Trump has a property next door that is being renovated....hope to see it when it is done. Guests at Marriott can enjoy that property as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyLisa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here. It was perfect for what we had in mind. Another couple and ourselves flew out from Texas and had a wonderful time. Rooms were great with more than enough room. Clean and comfy! We enjoyed one of the best mango margaritas we have ever had. Bar doesn't have a huge menu, but it's more than enough if you are just hanging by the pool for the day which is exactly what we did. We enjoyed the activities the resort provided. Nice thing about this time do the year, it was not crowded at all. The weather was perfect. Bartender JP was great, Marisol, Gloria, and Maggie great ambassadors for their resort!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed at the Doral Marriott for a family vacation and loved the rooms and service. What a friendly staff. Also LOVED having access to the Trump Resort across the street. Beautiful pools and golf course. The Marriott staff takes you in a golf court and picks you up when you're ready to return to the resort. Its a smaller timeshare with minimal food outlets but its a short drive to good Cuban restaurants and local eateries. We will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvpoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was very impressed of the layout of the rooms. The floor plan was open and kitchen very nice and stocked with blender, pitcher, and other items that were functionally useful. Living room and balcony overlooking the golf course adjacent to a large open master bedroom and bathroom. I wish my apartment looked like this!

Mini golf course, large chess game, bean bag tic-tac-toe toss, shuffleboard were very well placed along the pond of the property. Pool and hot-tub were close but no too.

The fitness center was medium sized but appeared small because of it's narrow layout. I've worked in Fitness and PT for many years so I was surprised to see no fit balls or medicine balls. All in all not bad equipment nice and in great condition.

Lastly, this property is right near Miami Airport. It didn't bother my crew, it's fun to watch planes come in to land.. after a couple of days it's not as noticeable.

Room Tip: The resort offers free shuttle the Mall.. Also you have use of the Trump properties and golf course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We are time share owners of Aruba Surf Club - we have stayed at other Marriot time shares and hotels.We stayed from 8/16-8/23. We chose this resort because we were dropping off our freshman at the U. We had to fly in from New York and needed to use it as a home base.Dirty is the word I would use to describe this location. The unit we stayed in had stains on the couches and chairs - the unit had not been dusted or mopped in some time. If you chose not to use the elevators there was only one staircase that could be used to enter the pool or to go to and from your car. The open stairwell was outright filthy. Pool rules were not enforced - smoking in the pool area, guests in pool at 2am in the morning? Drive right by this timeshare-

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Villas at Doral, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are dissapointed to read your review of our resort. This is not typical of our resort experience and we would appreciate an opportunity to personally respond to your concerns and hear more about the specifics of your experience. You can reach us at 800 860 9384 or via email at customer.care@vacationclub.com. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Property: Marriott's Villas at Doral
Address: 4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing