We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Villas at Doral
Nearby Hotels
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$188
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$128
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$150
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$127
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveler rating
375
248
55
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
248
55
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrump resortgolf resortmaster bedroomtime sharefull kitchenmarriott vacationnice resorttimeshare exchangemarriott guestsrecommend this resortwasher dryerflight pathgreat vacationshuffle boardmain buildingsouth beachping pong
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 703 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Since we had never e been to Miami, we did an exchange to stay at Doral. We read other reviews and decided to pick a location close to the pool area. We love to be able to overlook the pool and have our "Happy Hour" on our own balcony. The accommodations are very comfortable, and we are close to the airport and about 20 minutes from South Beach and Downtown. As long as you keep your windows closed, you cannot hear the planes. The staff have been very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grani Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The apartment itself was ok but it was not really clean and the daily tidy service did not do much more than change the towels. They would not do cleaning as mentioned in the description of the tidy service. That was the main negative aspect.
There is some noise from the airplanes. It was ok during the nights but at daytime you could hear it loud and clear every 90 seconds, but I guess that is normal being rather close to the airport.
The hotel is a good starting point for trips to malls etc. it just took us longer than expected to get to South Beach, almost 45 minutes.
We chose the property because of the Doral golf courses and the WGC taking place while we were there. The Blue Monster course was amazing, the Great White also very nice, the other three not so great and overpriced (especially Jim Mc Lean).

Room Tip: Upper floor, building 7 if you want a relavtively quiet room away from the pool area
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

When deciding where to stay on a 4 night trip with my husband and two children it was between the Marriott doral villas or the marriott beach place towers. they were about the same price but the Marriott doral offered reciprocal use of the Trump property across the street that had some restaurants, great pool and a spa. We often choose a vacation closer to the beach but thought this would be a great option. The only thing was that the Marriott did not have on their website that the days we would be there the Trump property was under a major renovation and not only was the pool not available some of the other amenities were not also. We booked our trip and when we checked in were not notified of the renovations. We did not know until the next day when we stopped by the concierge to ask a few question about their shuttle that we were told. We were all very disappointed and to be honest would have chosen the other Marriott property if we knew this.

It was not all bad. The property is very well maintained and the employees are friendly and helpful. There are activities listed for the whole day which is good except when we were there some of them were not held. We ate lunch at the poolside grill which was good food and drinks.

The poolside grill and bar are only open from 11-6 so if you want a cocktail later than that you would have to drive somewhere to do that. Some evenings they had specialty drinks like sangria or mojitos usually with entertainment. If you wanted something other than the specialty drinks you were not able to get that. I like a variety so it wasnt a problem for me, but someone wanting a beer was not able to get that.

Our family likes Marriott's and usually look at them first whenever taking a trip, but this taught me to make sure to ask about availability if there are reciprocal agreements.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Literary48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great Hotel. I actually only got to stay one night in one of the beautiful two-bedroom villas. I found the rooms to be spotless and everything was very clean.

I did notice a few ants but I live in Florida and didn't find it to be a big deal!

The beds were a little on the hard side and not that comfortable but the pillows and covers were amazing!
I definitely wouldn't hesitate staying here again. Beautiful Property!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JM11traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Spent five days at the resort recently. Enjoyed the facility and the room was above average. The views from the balcony overlooking the golf course and lake are awesome. The pool facility and grill were just what you needed for a relaxing afternoon. Always had some event going on for family activity and adult entertainment. The only downside was the constant commercial air traffic overhead since it is located directly along approach route for Miami airport runways.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sang108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews