We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Villas at Doral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Villas at Doral
Ranked #8 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Zeeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed for a week in march in a 2-bedroom villa. The rooms and the grounds were beautiful. There were various activities going on daily. Didn't participate in all of them, but enjoyed the ones we did. Water aerobics, wine and cheese party, musicians. Staff was all very friendly, especially Maria and Moses at the poolside bar. Chicken and pineapple quesadillas were delicious. As others said, it is close to the airport and the planes can be a little loud, but it was never a bother to us. We also walked across to the trump doral resort and used their pool - beautiful. Not a lot in walking distance to eat, but we did enjoy the doral ale house across the street. Many other options within a mile down the street but too busy of a road to walk to. Would definitely stay again if I need a place in the Miami area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trentmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    203
    47
    13
    7
See reviews for
277
118
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
273 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just spent 3 days at this great vacation hotel. The Marriott Villas at Doral has a beautiful pool and deck with free miniature golf and a $5 waffle breakfast that can't be beat. True it is 45 minutes to the beach but the price and accommodations more than make up for it. The suites are tremendous with modern kitchens, Living room, Dining area big enough for 6-8, 2 bathrooms and a foldout bed in the living room. The suite can easily accommodate 6 adults. Everything was brand new and top of the line. There is free Wi-fi and the staff is very accommodating Believe me this place is a find and a great value. To add to the package they have full access to the Trump property and Golf Course across the street.

Room Tip: Try for a room high up with a better view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jgoldchain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Marriott's Villas at Doral for spring break 2013. Beverly, Jorge and Xavier(great ping pong game, Xavier. Made me sweat) were great. They, and so many others were courteous and accommodating. We rented a 2Br suite with all the amenities of home. We bought our food from the local Publix(grocery store), which helped the wallet a lot. My kids lived in the heated pool. Miami International Airport(MIA) is nearby, but noise is minimal. There is a special suite in the Palm Building that I will reserve for my next visit(not telling). We were only disappointed when we had to leave. Keep up the good work!!!

Wayne M., Toronto, On.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Most people who frequent Marriott Villas value the consistent quality of these properties. The Marriott Villas at Doral are no exception. They are well-maintained, clean and comfortable. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. We stayed in a 2BR, 2BA unit as guests of friends who are Marriott time-share owners.

The property is right across the street from the Trump Doral Resort, so if you're a golfer, the location is terrific. Unfortunately the location is not so good for taking in many of Miami's other attractions, as it is a 20-30 minute ride to Miami Beach or downtown. Rent a car!

Room Tip: All the units face the Great White Golf course at Doral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACKTraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Four of us recently stayed here and we all had a great experience. First thing...the airport noise is only heard when you are lounging by the pool, otherwise you don't really notice too much. There are a large amount of shopping and restaurants nearby...within 1 mile. Don't bother going to the Trump hotel across the street. Food was average at best, and the service was awful. We liked the location of the Marriott. It takes about 20 minutes to drive into Miami Beach, but staying right down there is very expensive...especially when you have to pay for parking everyday, if you can find a spot. Rooms here are large and clean. Pool is nice. They have a new pool bar which is convenient.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Really Nice Place! We stayed here one night only but would for sure go again. The beds were very comfortable which is always the best. Decor was awesome, granite counters and stainless appliances. The master bedroom had the largest shower stall I have ever seen. Gym was ok, did not use any other service there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdjohnson0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Bermuda
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We are discerning travelers and quite enjoy luxury if possible while looking value for money. the villas at Doral do offer very good 2 bedroom suites. Very clean, good amenities, nice gym, great people at front desk, mention out to David who has been here for the last five years and goes over and above to accommodate guests.

Draw back is late Check in being 4 p.m. Check out is 10 a.m. even arriving early in the afternoon, villa is usually not ready until 4 p.m. Bear this in mind if you have little ones or seniors to consider.

Mr Trump is overhauling the golf course. Today was the last we will see of -23 for scores as it will become really the Blue monster.

Villas at DORAL stay includes using the facilities at the hotel, just a short walk or the mini bus or golf cart will take you there by request.

I also understand that the hotel rooms will be overhauled also by Mr. Trump

This will be good and long overdue. The main lobby, restaurants etc are really good, the old hotel rooms need to be re-done.

Room Tip: When using the villas at Doral, choose a villa furthest away from reception and pool, try for a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsypai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#1 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Property: Marriott's Villas at Doral
Address: 4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing