We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Villas at Doral
Ranked #10 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent as always!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

This was our 4th time staying there and it's incredible. The rooms are huge, beds comfy, large TVA, full kitchens, it's bigger than most apartments. Never had an issue with the hotel, especially if you get it for about $200 a night with the tax included. We always have 5 people, using both pull out couches, and they had no issues with them like you do at other hotels. We plan on going back next November.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gobux927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    216
    49
    13
    8
See reviews for
315
126
9
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caribbean
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We haved stayed here before and would always want to go back evry time we visit Miami.

One of the main reasons is because it is a relaxed atmosphere and central to all locations we want to be at but still feels far away of it all!

Its is a beautifull property and the rooms are wonderful and very elegant and comfortable. Especially the comodity of having two rooms when we are a family of four with a teenager in tow.

Everyone can have their space instead of staying in a crampy double bed room this is a two bedroom and two bathrooms. A large living room and a spacious kitchen with everything you would need to entertain.

There is this wonderful golf course and a mini golf course which is wonderful for the kids and adults alike.

love the beautifull lake and the surroundings are hjust wonderful

I would recommend this to anyone that enjoy their space and has a large family. If you are looking for somewhere central to stay near all attractions and malls this is it. They even offer a free shuttle!

you van view the rooms on youtube or marriott's website.

Room Tip: Lake view Near the mini golf Higher floor have nicer views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nati031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The resort was clean, comfortable quiet and the staff were very friendly ,accomodating and made you feel at home. It is close to the airport so it was a plus. The surrounding area was pleasant and accessible to restaurants and grocery stores. The view of the golf course and the pond from the balcony was wonderful. One drawback was the flight path of American Airlines although it was fun to watch the plane start to land.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the 'Star Island' on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgi81453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We booked a time share here it is our second time to this resort. Marriot used to run the Doral golf resort next door but it was recently sold which i am told is a sore point for some of the owners. You can still use the pool at the resort next door if you like it is unbelievable.

We went in October which is low season for Golf the rates were cheap through the resort we payed 50-80.00 per round to play the following Gold - $65.00 Maclean course - $50.00 Great White - $85.00

The golf was spectacular and there was no one on the courses.

it is close to the airport as well.

Room Tip: I would suggest building 7 if you want to get away from the pool it is the newest one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFEARN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa over looking the lake. Absoultely beautiful rooms, fully fitted kitchen, jacuzzi in the master room, huge plasma TV's, huge fridge etc etc
I would have scored a 5 but we didn't find the place to be all that clean. We found a blue capsule tablet under the TV unit in the second bedroom. Its ok adults finding it but infants could have swallowed it. I should have reported it to reception but instead I just flushed it.
Also it costs $20 for maid service. I thought this was strange, unless its an American thing?? It would have felt nice having the room cleaned every other day.
Oh and the place is built on a flight path so be ready to get woken up with the sounds of American Airlines flying over head - makes for great airline photography!!!

But don't let the above put you off. The place was great, would really like to visit it again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank defendertd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just checked In to the Villas, exceptionally wonderful reception. Lovely, clean, bright room.. I had requested a specific type of room and the floor I liked - all ready for me.
Cannot say enough about Belinda She is at the front desk,is to be commended for not just doing her job but doing it with a passion that shows she enjoys people

Room Tip: Corner suites large , sunny beautiful view for breakast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a nice place to stay if you are going to be working or staying in the Miami area for an extended period of time. The suites are huge with nice full kitchens and large bathrooms. I even have a washer/dryer in my room. I think my only complaint is that I can't book a room for my entire stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Doral.

Room Tip: I like the rooms in the buildings further away from the office just to get away from the activity ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hairydawg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Property: Marriott's Villas at Doral
Address: 4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178-2122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing