We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice week vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Villas at Doral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Villas at Doral
Ranked #10 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice week vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The resort was clean, comfortable quiet and the staff were very friendly ,accomodating and made you feel at home. It is close to the airport so it was a plus. The surrounding area was pleasant and accessible to restaurants and grocery stores. The view of the golf course and the pond from the balcony was wonderful. One drawback was the flight path of American Airlines although it was fun to watch the plane start to land.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the 'Star Island' on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgi81453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    200
    47
    13
    7
See reviews for
270
114
8
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We booked a time share here it is our second time to this resort. Marriot used to run the Doral golf resort next door but it was recently sold which i am told is a sore point for some of the owners. You can still use the pool at the resort next door if you like it is unbelievable.

We went in October which is low season for Golf the rates were cheap through the resort we payed 50-80.00 per round to play the following Gold - $65.00 Maclean course - $50.00 Great White - $85.00

The golf was spectacular and there was no one on the courses.

it is close to the airport as well.

Room Tip: I would suggest building 7 if you want to get away from the pool it is the newest one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JFEARN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa over looking the lake. Absoultely beautiful rooms, fully fitted kitchen, jacuzzi in the master room, huge plasma TV's, huge fridge etc etc
I would have scored a 5 but we didn't find the place to be all that clean. We found a blue capsule tablet under the TV unit in the second bedroom. Its ok adults finding it but infants could have swallowed it. I should have reported it to reception but instead I just flushed it.
Also it costs $20 for maid service. I thought this was strange, unless its an American thing?? It would have felt nice having the room cleaned every other day.
Oh and the place is built on a flight path so be ready to get woken up with the sounds of American Airlines flying over head - makes for great airline photography!!!

But don't let the above put you off. The place was great, would really like to visit it again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank defendertd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just checked In to the Villas, exceptionally wonderful reception. Lovely, clean, bright room.. I had requested a specific type of room and the floor I liked - all ready for me.
Cannot say enough about Belinda She is at the front desk,is to be commended for not just doing her job but doing it with a passion that shows she enjoys people

Room Tip: Corner suites large , sunny beautiful view for breakast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a nice place to stay if you are going to be working or staying in the Miami area for an extended period of time. The suites are huge with nice full kitchens and large bathrooms. I even have a washer/dryer in my room. I think my only complaint is that I can't book a room for my entire stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Doral.

Room Tip: I like the rooms in the buildings further away from the office just to get away from the activity ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hairydawg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
122 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Arrived after 5pm to be told only room available ground floor next to pool, having specifically requested high floor, quiet room. Had to wait 45 minutes for a mid floor next to elevator. Not impressed ! If house keeping can't cope, hire more or replace them ! The elevator door was damaged and it failed twice during our 3 days there. Aircraft pass 600' above this property whilst landing at MIA. The villa itself was nice, clean and well equipped.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Billyz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were there for a week and had a 2 bedroom unit.. The couch and the carpet looked a bit old, but the unit was very clean and spacious. Like the other units, it has a great view of the golf course, and it is a walk or free shuttle ride away from the Doral Resort and Spa. My only cons would be that there is no restaurant that stays open in the evening, and that there is noise coming from planes landing and taking off from the airport. However, when you are inside, you do not hear much.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_WMahwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Property: Marriott's Villas at Doral
Address: 4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing