We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second stay - even better than the first!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Villas at Doral
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Second stay - even better than the first!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was our second visit to this complex. We stayed last September and were so impressed, that we came back in 2012. Once again we got an excellent deal through Marriott.com and booked for six nights.

We got a great two bedroom, two bathroom unit on the fifth floor of six. This one was slightly away from the pool area but had a great view over the lake to the golf course. It was superbly laid out with full kitchen facilities, including a huge fridge and the master bedroom had a massive whirlpool bath. There were three TVs with full cable and blu-ray players. There was free wi-fi throughout and the only slight negative I could mention would be that the safe was somewhat on the small side.

There are plenty of leisure facilities available, included in the cost - including a very nice pool, shuffle board, a putting area, a superb gym and a great games room - again, if I am going to mention minor negatives, several of the pool cues had tips missing ;-)

The complex is clean and well maintained, but the biggest plus for the place has to be the staff - as last year, they were friendly, helpful and willing to go the extra miles to make your stay special.

There are a number of restaurants in the area including the new Carolina Ale House next door, which has 68 TV sets and 72 beers on draft!! You can use the facilities of the gold resort over the road, but we never bothered, as the facilities on site more than met our needs.

There is a snack bar by the pool, which is new since last year and another great plus for us were the BBQ grills dotted around the complex - all free to use, and excellent quality.

I would have no hesitation recommending this place. I read another poster talked about parking charges - he must have stayed at a different place to us, as the parking was plentiful and free. Entrance and exit to the complex is barrier controlled by very polite and helpful security.

All in all a superb stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_Harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    215
    49
    13
    7
See reviews for
309
125
9
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando,Fl
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel was very clean, staff was friendly. The only downside was the parking, having to pay 12 a day for parking and not being able to find a parking when you arrive it was kind of tedious. Overall the hotel was great.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelicaJ07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Staed there for 2 nights in september 2012. We got a recently renovated corner room. I could get an promotion offer for 127 usd per night which is a super offer for a two bedroom appartment, with 2 sofa beds, kitchen, nice resort, free wifi, free parking, hd channels etc. And even if you pay the normal rate in the high season it probably is still an excellent deal. The pool is nice, however guest may also use the pools at the Trump Resort which are even nicer, especially for kids with a waterfall and waterslide. Rooms are spacious, clean and upscale. You can hear planes landing when you are standing on the balcony or outside in the parking place or at the pools. However you will hear nothing in your room. We thought that cleaning was not included but to our surprise our room was also cleaned. Staff are wonderfull, and we could arrange a late checkout.The hotel is close to walmart, international mall and dolphin mall, however the road can be very busy on some times of the days. So it can be a 10 minutes drive to dolphin mall but also 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sapakara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Me and my family recently (September 2012) stayed at Marriott Vacation Villas at Doral. We had a great time. The "room" was great and actually consisted of one master bedroom with a king bed, one bedroom with a queen bed and two sofa beds, one located in the second bedroom and the other in the living area. It was cosy, but with ease housed the 8 of us. It located near Dolphin Outlet Mall and not far from it you have a publix were you can do grocery shopping.
It also has a kitchenette with all the essentials to make a simple meal. The pricing is also very reasonable if compared to the amount of rooms that you would need to house 8 adults.

All in all, a great vacation home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE DISTRICT,UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

First impression was the outside and check in, the service was fab from the start of our holiday until the end. This included the staff on reception, the guy on the gate, the shuttle bus guy and the poolside and activity staff, especially Ian and Gloria.

We were allocated villa 4608 which is in the main building (4) and floor 6. This is a corner room with a large balcony area which gets the sun in the morning and overlooks both the pool and the big pond, which is nice at night as there is a fountain in the middle of the pond which lights up in the evening. There are two bedrooms, one is the master room that includes a a large bath tub. Both rooms are nice. There are large tvs in both rooms and also one in the lounge. The kitchen is also very well equipped.

We didn't hire a car but the guy on the gate arranged for the shuttle to take us to the supermarket (about a mile away) and pick us back up again. Although, if you are planning on visiting the malls etc, a car would be beneficial.

Food at the poolside bar was nice but the Carolina Ale House is just across the street as you go out the gates, good for both food and drinks (and the sport if you are into that).

We didn't get many days of sunshine as there were quite a lot of thunder storms when we were there but when it was sunny, the pool was not short of loungers and there were plenty of towels.

We used the gym most days, nice gym, water and towels were available.

The only reason I have gave this a 4 rather than a 5 as it would be good if there was a bar area for night time as the bar is only open until 6pm but it is quite new so that may change.

I would go back, the place was lovely and the staff were all fab.

Room Tip: 4608 corner room with large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRACKIEMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Well, overall we enjoyed our stay at the Marriott Villas at Doral. A few aspects were excellent, others mediocre.

Location: We were in town for a 5K at JC Bermudez Park and it was very close! A great higher-end hotel choice when staying in this area. Close to restaurants, grocery stores, shopping, etc.

Hotel lobby, front desk: The hotel lobby was surprisingly very modern but in a great way, not at all what I expected from a Marriott Villas property. We were greeted right away by Belinda and she made check-in a breeze and provided great service. To top off a great check-in, Gloria (the activities manager) presented us with icee pops, literally "so cool!"

The lobby area has a game room, concierge desk and a small store with all sorts of grocery, tolietrie and beverage items. Great convience factor but of course, overpriced.

This is the not pleasant part: We got in the car and drove around to the building. As we were unloading our things, my purse landed in an ant pile and I was bit pretty bad. My fault. However, when we were heading to our room 2 people in our party almost slipped and fell because there was water EVERYWHERE! It had rained hours ago yet they had no squeeged the exterior hallways whatsoever. The exterior hallways are in horrible shape, need repair ASAP! Then, we hear a crazy sound and realized we are on the direct flight path to the airport! I felt like the planes were so low we could read the numbers.

Room: After seeing the hallways, I was scared. However, I was incredible relieved. We were placed in a renovated 2 bedroom villa with a view of the pool. It was BEAUTIFUL! Stainless steel applianes, spotless kitchen, washer/dryer, great layout, huge TV with media player, master bedroom with king-size bed and jacuzzi and full bathroom, 2nd bedroom with nice size bed, pullout couch with full bathroom, big table, kitchen bar area, sofa sleeper, AMAZING decor, big balcony... the works. I could live there, I was that comfortable. The bedrooms all had TVs, light dimmers and fans with multiple settings controlled by a wall switch.

The view of the pool from our room was great and the BEST part about it is that the villas was relitavely soundproof THANK GOODNESS! We could hear the planes fly over the resort but it was very faint and not disturbing while sleeping.

Pool: Huge pool, ample seating (both lounge chairs and other outdoor furniture,) cushy beach towels provided by resort, lifesize chess set, hot tub, small beach area and more. The cool part about it was that at night, the pool changed colors plus it had an LED light outdoor rinse area and LED lighting in the outdoor furniture areas. The pool area alos has a bar and grill and bathroom will full shower and locker access.

Gym: I didn't use it but peeked in and it does have all the amenties someone who doesn't want to slack on their fitness would need, plus it is a great size with top of the line equipment.

Would I stay again? Absolutely, with confidence.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool-view room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOC2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here for a night as we were passing through South Florida. Was pleasantly surprised by a couple of the amenities for kids, but was disappointed with the lack of a restaurant, the cleanliness, and location (right in one of the flight paths). Overall, this was an okay stay. Not sure I'd stay here again, but can't say that it was terrible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOKYFARMER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Property: Marriott's Villas at Doral
Address: 4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178-2122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing