We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smaller than the other MVCI resorts but equally lovely.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marriott's Villas at Doral
Ranked #12 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2012

As an MVCI member, I've stayed at quite a few of their resorts. This one is beautiful. The views of the Doral Resort golf course are absolutely stunning and every villas offers them. They have activities like every other MVCI resorts, some for adults, some for kids and some for everyone. We took the resort-organized trip to the everglades and it was awesome. They provided transportation from the resort and we went to an Indian village, air boating and to some great BBQ. The resort offers a pool, BBQ grills, bocce, shuffleboard, cornhole, on-site fishing and a complimentary shuttle to the Doral Golf & Country Club across the street. The country club is currently managed by Marriott but it being bought out by Trump hotels in June 2012 so I don't know if MVCI guests will still have complimentary access to it after.

The only thing different about this resort is that the villas are somewhat small compared to other MVCI resorts I've stayed at. The villa still offers all the same amenities, but on a much smaller scale. But I would still definitely stay here again. The staff is amazing and incredibly friendly. The grounds immaculate and the rooms are very modern and spotless.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mindelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 649 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2012

Stayed here about a year ago by accident and loved it, wanted to return during the WGC Cadillac Championship (aka the Doral Open). Got lucky with timeshare trade and was here through Friday of the golf tournament. Great rooms, convenient to the Doral, shopping, restaurants etc. Hope we can book next year during the golf tournament.

Room Tip: The fountain nearest the lobby is loud (but helps to drown out any kids screaming at the pool). If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed only one night and were able to get a good price (maybe because it was last minute?). The staff was very friendly, and the room quiet, large and nicely appointed. The second bedroom had only one bed, but the pull-out couch was very comfortable and easy to use. The pool is just OK, but the free shuttle and pools at the hotel/spa across the street are fantastic. We would stay again just to spend time in the large heated pool, waterfalls and pool slide. We saw the activity sheets and I imagine if we were there for a week we would probably try a few of them -- at least the water aerobics and a craft of two.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We exchanged our timeshare in Spain for a week at the villas at Doral. We got plenty of space, newly refurbished apartment with a view over one of the five golf courses at the famous Doral resort. Very kind and efficient staff, and great service during the stay. You can call a free shuttle anytime to take you to and from the golf club. There are fast heating gas barbecues at your disposal at ground level.
Loads of restaurants within a few minutes drive, and near the attractions of Miami. We found absolutely nothing to be unhappy about except the extremely noisy fridge! Highly recommended for golfers.

Room Tip: All the 'villas' overlook the Great White golf course. The communal pool is below building 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Golfingbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This Marriott property is an oasis. The property has the warmest most attentive staff that I have experienced in my travels. From the GM Raul to the Concierge David everyone at the front desk- Lindsey,Louis,Laura to Pedro the chauffer(back and forth to the Country Club). Want to feel like you are special- VISIT THIS PROPERTY. Experience this property and Golf at Doral or go to the Spa.
Thanks to everyone for making our anniversary special.

Room Tip: Bldg 5 or 6 high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skidusty88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night in early February after we stayed in Key West for 5 nights. We drove to Key West from MIA so upon returning we decided to stay in Miami for 1 night so that we had enough time to catch our flight home. This hotel was great for what we needed. It was close to the airport and our room was very clean. All the villas have 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. That was way more space than what we needed (not complaining). This hotel would be perfect for families. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was that the bed was a little hard. Other than that we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianne13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed here the first week of February. The units are lovely, modern furniture and very well equipped as is the case for all Marriott timeshares. The units overlook a lake with a fountain in the middle which is a lovely with a golf course in the background. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. It is just opposite the Marriott Doral hotel and you can use the facilities there. If you don't want to walk the 5 minutes it takes, they will happily drive you there at the drop of a hat. Doral is a quiet residential area with a lot of big businesses but close enough to get into Miami. The car journey takes 15-20 minutes when the traffic is good. We were with my children in their 20's who partied in Miami at night. A taxi back costs 40 dollars.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gasser1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#9 of 127 in Miami
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Address: 4101 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33178-2122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $207 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing