We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We'll Be Back!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Villas at Doral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marriott's Villas at Doral
Ranked #8 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“We'll Be Back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

We stayed for just two nights pre-cruise at this property and really enjoyed our time there. The rooms are large and clean - two bedrooms, two bathrooms, full kitchen, dining area, and living room. The master bedroom had a very comfy king sized bed plus a large soaking tub and giant shower. Second bedroom had a queen sized bed with a sofa bed.

Our unit over looked the lake, and was just one building down from the pool and hot tub area. We spent a very nice afernoon and early evening hanging out by the pool, mixing daquaries in our room (blenders are in each room), and just having fun with our friends.

This is a great place to go if you are with a group of friends. There is ample dining room, and the pool is uncrowded. We were told that we had access to the pools and facilities next door at the Doral Golf Resort (also a Marriott property) but did not feel compelled to do so.

The only drawback to this property is it is a decent drive to any tourist facilities, other than golf. South Beach, without traffic, was about a 25-30 minute drive away. With traffic it was even longer. But even with that distance, we will definitely be looking to return to this property. We'll be sure to have another rental car and some nerves of steel for the Miami traffic.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BankerLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    203
    48
    13
    7
See reviews for
284
118
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
191 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

Had a great stay at Marriott's Villas. We had a two bedroom Villa on the main floor facing the pool. The master bedroom had a king size bed, whirlpool tub and separate shower. The other bedroom has a queen size and a sofa bed and there's also a sofa bed in the living room. It had a full size kitchen with all the kitchen that you need and they're good quality too. And all the appliances were great. They even provided the sponge, dish detergent and dishwasher detergent. We baked our fish from Kingbird Charters and it was soooo good!

The villa also has a washer and dryer but they didn't provide the laundry detergent. I really like the huge round dining room table and it's perfect for a larger gathering. They even had dimmer switches, such a small touch makes a huge difference. I truly love the pool, it's so beautiful at night with their blue lighting in the cabanas. It looked awesome during the day too. The pool overlooks the beautiful golf course.

I would definitely stay here next time I'm in Miami area. We stayed at the Marriott Doral Golf & Spa last year and that hotel was awesome too (which is across the street from the Villa) with great access to the golf course but I like it here at the Villa better because of the amenities.

If you're in the Miami area, don't forget to check out an awesome seafood place called La Camaronera. I had the best fish sandwich there not to mention delicious fried shrimp.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Anoini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

I just returned from a vacation in Miami, the place is gorgeous, clean rooms, nice pool area, the scenery of the pond and the golf course is lovely. My one complaint is that you need to be on the look out for thieves. My sister's camera (which held over 800 pictures) was STOLEN from her car. Overall, good stay, but keep your prized possessions with you at all time.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABThatsMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

Hi,
We stayed at the Villas 2 days pre-cruise, we had 6 girls on our party and we had plenty of places to sleep.
Had a very nice pool that was mostly empty with lots of chairs, they will also transport you to the golf hotel which has a nice walk in pool, which i didnt take pictures of, but would reccomend checking it out and its on nice property.
The villas had 2 pullout couches, 1 queen bed and 1 king bed, full kitchen and nice patio.
The day we arrived the hotel supervisor arranged for us to get a ride to the market, which was in a strip mall with resturants, booze mart ect, he said this was a 1 time service and it was much appreciated by us as we needed food for 6 to last 2 days...
We did need to take a cab the next day for a few forgotten items, and it was 8 each way..
We also arranged transport to the port of MIA, which was 8pp..
Nice would stay again

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank crazyrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

fantastic rooms, very comfortable. the service is good. it is close to the aiprot but not to the city. not always free wifi

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquelita_BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

Good location. Near to airport,shopping malls, grocery store and restaurants.Very well appointed apartment- very clean and spacious. Three flat screen TV's available which were a steal for the four of us for a week. All appliances and kitchen utensils were in good condition. There was a problem with the clothes dryer but this was fixed within 30 minutes of our complaint. Although we stayed on the fifth floor the noise from the airport did not bother us. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryanne19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg District, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2010

Very nice golf course, we played the Blue monster and the Great white.
On the great white, planes were nearly landing on our head, the airport is just located aside. Restaurants are ok, concierge Ruben too. BUT we never found back an amount forrgotten in the room's safe. That means that some of the hotel staff are thief ! So, I would surely not recommand someone to stay in this hotel were your belongings are not in safe. The claim's service called and that's it. VERY DANGEROUS !

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PhilippeDouvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#1 of 123 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Villas at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Villas at Doral

Property: Marriott's Villas at Doral
Address: 4101 NW 87th Avenue, Miami, FL 33178
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Villas at Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's Villas at Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Villas At Doral Hotel Miami
Marriotts At Doral
Marriotts Hotel At Doral
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing